Alpo logo

Ratings & Reviews

Reviews

  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Real Chicken Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Love my Furries
    • February 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Vancouver

    My Furries Love ❤️ Alpo

    I have 5 dogs and all of them love Alpo even my 4lb chihuahua although it’s a little big for her so I get her Benefical the size is a little easier for her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Real Chicken Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Keira
    • September 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Edmonton

    My dog loves them

    Always affordable, and my dog is always happy to eat this !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Lamb & Rice Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • GooballDiesel
    • May 1, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton Ontario

    Ole Man loves It

    I bought this and my old man loves it. He didnt complain A tab. Peacefully enjoyed his meal!. :)

    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Real Chicken Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Madi22223
    • March 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Ontario

    amazing !!

    Our dog Gem is a rescue she was pregnant and very skinny when she arrived to us. we noticed a significant difference in feeding her this, she gained weight and her hair was no longer coarse and matted but getting softer. She is now a happy healthy 4 year old German Sheppard.

    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Real Chicken Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jana church
    • March 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from nova scotia Canada

    great feed

    we used to have 2 dogs and one recently passed from a brain tumor.the one left is loving her foods

    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Lamb & Rice Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • hedy
    • March 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from 108 mile ranch b.c.

    rice and lamb

    my dog (yorkie/bichon) loves his rice and lamb. hard chunks (good for teeth) with soft chunks (tends to dig those out first :) :) ) have to hide the dog food during the day, as the cats love it too

    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Lamb & Rice Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lynn6767
    • March 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from North Sydney N.S.

    Good food

    When my friend was living he used to by the Alpo for my dog and his so now I buy the smaller bags its abit cheaper but I only buy when on sale,I still have abit left

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • March 19, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your Alpo feedback. We appreciate your support.

  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Real Chicken Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jakey 2
    • March 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from london ontario

    great quality!!

    my dog drools for this food...he has great energy and a healthy coat.amazing product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • March 19, 2019

    We're happy to hear that your dog loves his Alpo!

  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Lamb & Rice Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kamkam
    • January 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Montreal QC

    Delicious !

    My dog is crazy for that and when my dog is happy I am happy. Thanks purina

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • January 29, 2019

    We're happy to hear that your dog loves his Alpo!

  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Lamb & Rice Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • fina
    • January 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from brantville nb

    my dog favorite

    i bought this for the first time and my dog love it

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • January 30, 2019

    We're happy to hear that your dog loves his Alpo!

  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Real Chicken Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Anda
    • December 30, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB

    Great product

    We have purchased this for our dog and she really liked it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO® Moist & Meaty™ with Lamb & Rice Semi-Moist Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kdawg
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from NS

    An Ingredients question

    I have been feeding my dogs your 'Lamb & Rice' moist packs for a number of years and these are their favourite kibble meal. Just going through the listed ingredients I see that the first item on the analysis list is Chicken followed by 8 more ingredients before I see Lamb followed by Rice flour. I had thought that Lamb would have been closer to the top as it is advertised as one of the main ingredients. Maybe you should be calling it Chicken & Rice!
    As a side note, why is it necessary to add as many as six colour non-nutrient ingredients to this pet food?

    Was this review helpful?