Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lyndsay881
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved it!

Our dogs loved this Beneful Grain Free Dog Food. The pieces were a perfect size for all 3 of our dogs. One of our dogs has sensitivities to food and didn't react at all to this product. We would definitely purchase this product again. I would recommend it to any dog owner looking for a high quality, grain free dog food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Robert342
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great new food

The product presents well, My dog was given choice of regular food or Beneful. Picked beneful without hesitation. We then Blended it with her diet, no stomach upset. Stool remained nice, firm and compact. We can tell she loves the food, and were impressed with the ingredients list

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Debbie454
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Thanks so much

My dog loved this bag of dog food thanks so much . So nice to try a bag of dog food to see if they like it before buying a big bag . She had no problem switching from her regular stuff to try this bag

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Debbie372
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good Food

I have two dogs, a Bichon Frise and Shih Tzu Mix age ten & a Chihuahua age nine. They both loved it, as soon as i put it down they gobbled it up. I like that the first ingredient was chicken and was grain free.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Christine598
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Highly recommended!

My dog is always excited when a package arrives at the door. He's even more so happy when I let him know the package is for him.

From the very moment that I opened the package I could smell the amazing quality of the food. There is a strong chicken smell to it and my dog was very excited to try it out.

I started off with a handful and increased as the days went by. He was super happy to receive his food ever single day. He used to have stomach issues and they seemed to go away which is the best part about it.

My only issue is that I can't seem to find a place that sells it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Jennifer970
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fussy Jack Russsell

I have a Jack Russell Terrier who is a very fussy eater. Most new foods that I try to introduce to her are met with her ignoring them and then I usually go back to her regular food. This product was very different, the package said to slowly introduce the food mixed with our regular food gradually adding more everyday over about a week so there are no tummy issues. She began picking out the new food and eating it and ignoring her regular kibble. Right from the start she was a fan and ate with gusto which she normally never does. I like the fact that this food is grain free with lots of healthy protein, fruits and vegetables. It is important to me that my dog get good nutrition because she is a very high energy pooch and the fact that she loved the taste is very important to me. I will recommend this food to others and continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Cheryl382
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She didn't love it!

I was excited to receive the Beneful grain free dog food for my 15 year old German Shepherd cross. She has been a little picky lately so we had changed her food to regular Beneful food and was hoping this grain free might encourage her to eat more. She does have a bit of a sensitive stomach so I did feed her the new food gradually and even tried some as a treat. Even though she did eat her "mixed" food she did not really care for the grain free alone. I do like that it has chicken as the #1 ingredient. Not sure why the package says "Guaranteed He'll love it"!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Melanie270
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

pleasantly surprised

our dogs were getting tired of eating the dog food we currently had for them. When we put this is their bowls they went to it right away. Daija ate her whole bowl! I thought that most grocery store dog food was loaded in grains so i was pleasantly surprised with this one. Its nice to see more brands not using grains.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Jim832
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it and its good for her im sold

My dog enjoyed this over her purina pro plan . Not sure of any negative things as it was a small bag and my dog weighs 11o lbs . The chicken ice heard is good for her shes been fed lamb all her life this seemed to make her coat very soft . Will defineately be buying more of this in a bigger bag. Thank you for allowing me to try this product out.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shelly365
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our dog loved it!

Our dog really seemed to enjoy this dog food. She often turns up her nose at different foods but it wasn't so with this product. I like the fact that it is grain-free - she is an old dog and has arthritis. She seemed to have fewer arthritic symptoms after consuming this dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Daniel252
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

excellent product

My dog Frankie really loves Beneful. I had a white shepard the same as Frankie is, his name was White Fang and he ate Beneful Chicken all the time. He really liked it. We lost him about a year and a half ago three months short of seventeen years and he ate Beneful for the fifteen and half years I had the pleasure of his company.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Craig759
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent

My dog seemed to have thoroughly enjoyed the Beneful. Gobbled it right up. The food looked better than most dog foods look. He was quite excited to try a new food. Will definitely buy again as I could tell he liked it

Was this review helpful?
Report