Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
89%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.09

Average Rating

Total reviews
76,828

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • me122
    • July 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Amarillo Tx.

    Dogs bowls empty after feeding them Beneful

    I feed my 2 dogs 1 cup of Healthy Weight Beneful in the am. My older dog was putting on 2 much weight from another brand so I switched to Beneful. She's healthier now that she has lost some weight; runs & plays more. I often mix in 4-5 tablespoons of drained canned
    veggies. They both love it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • SAHMomof3Cats
    • June 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pottstown, PA

    Weight Management

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dog does like the taste of the weight management. She's done well with it and has lost weight (was a little too heavy.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Eeveedog
    • April 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Waterloo region

    Dog loves it

    I tried a few brands of dog food and finally settled on this one. My dog can be picky when it comes to her food and devours this.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Donnelly26
    • March 23, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New York

    Our pup loves it!

    I bought Healthy Weight by accident but our picky pup, gobbled it up so I just continued to use it. No complaints from me!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • October 29, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from WI

    Our dog LOVES this brand!

    Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken. We put our dog on this after transitioning to adult dog food. She wasn't much interested in eating until she tried this kind of flavor.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kell3127
    • September 18, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Ny

    Great

    Only food we use for our Harry love it... He’s a very fat Beagle and hoping at some point this might help with his weight. But with the COVID-19. This has helped as we have been taking him for walks on our lunch break.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sweet Girl
    • August 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Forestdale, AL

    Angel loves her Beneful Healthy Weight

    My dog is a pom/yorkie. She is 7 years old and has been eating Beneful Healthy Weight for 7 years and loves it. She prances and wags her tail when it's time to eat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jeff N
    • August 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Mineral Bluff, Ga

    Beneful Healthy Weight

    We have 2 older doxies and they are less active, but with healthy weight they are able to maintain their weight and remain fairly active. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • X Man
    • August 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Magnolia, AR

    Healthy Dog Food

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought a bag of Beneful Healthy Weight with Chicken Dog Food and my overweight Lab mix was very satisfied with the dry dog food. This dog food has 10% less calories than their regular dog food as I am concerned with her weight.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catmspe
    • July 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    More playful with more energy

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My furbaby was actually excited everytime I put a cup of this dry food into her bowl.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pefro
    • May 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Corpus Christi

    Vet complemented my dog!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pedro started on benefel puppy, now eats beneful healthy weight chicken, although only beef was available this week. My vet loves his coat and weight. He said keep doing what you're doing!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cyndi59
    • May 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Colorado

    My dogs love it

    I don't normally write reviews but I absolutely had to for this product. I have 2 shih tzus. One of them refused to eat anything since another of our dogs passed away. No matter what I bought whether dry or wet he refused. Then we got in the habit of feeding both dogs people food. Not good. They got fat. I had to do something, I had put their health at risk. I began my research. I needed a healthy food for my dogs. I researched my brains out. I finally decided on Beneful healthy diet. I read a lot of things I liked about it. But would my dogs love it? I was apprehensive.
    The day came to try it out on them. I wish I had recorded what happened because I was in total disbelief. They loved it. I mean they really LOVED IT. They were trying to get each others food. It was funny but I was so happy. One last thing.
    You know when you introduce a new food to dogs, you are supposed to do it slowly. Well that went totally out of the window. They were literally taking the old food out of the bowl and only eating Beneful. We have finally found our forever dog food.

    Was this review helpful?