Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
89%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.09

Average Rating

Total reviews
76,828

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Beneful® IncrediBites® with Real Beef for Small Dogs Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rlnv
    • June 9, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Mississauga

    Great for picky dogs

    Tried this out for our husky. She does wipe the bowl clean. All the other dog food I have tried are not really that appetizing for her

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mdmenzel
    • April 10, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from North Battleford, SK

    He likes these best

    We've tried other dry foods. We even tried an expensive one from the vet - it made him sick. But Beneful is the one we return to because he loves it. As with others we try to alternate between beef and chicken. He doesn't like the shamrock shaped kibbles as much (I think they're carrot - does anyone know for sure?) so he leaves them for last. Beneful is the only kibble he eats with gusto.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Roasted Turkey Medley Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Bobccw1
    • March 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM

    Beneful meals

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been the choice meals for our meltese. For the past 4 years. We tried cheaper brands when we rescued Axle, but beneful ready keep him active full of energy, fur is shiny and soft

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Owel
    • February 29, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg Manitoba

    Awesome Dogfood

    I fed Beneful Originals with Real Beef and Real Salmon into my Two Dogs and They really liked it,looks like they always wants more.Both of them are happy of what they are eating everyday.Just to let you know give it a try and its worth it for your pets...Thanks for purina formula!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jellybean0211
    • January 18, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, Manitoba

    What a difference

    When I first got my puppy I had him on iams and for months hes chewed at his paws and licked his legs a lot. When I took him to the vet they said it was nothing and maybe I should get his nails trimmed. Cosmo and I continued like this for 8 months, till one day I grabbed Beneful instead. Honestly let me tell you after just feeding him one full day and he didnt seem to chew at his paws as much. Now about a year later no change in food and hes totally changed, he doesnt lick at his legs or chew his feet anymore. The vet said Cosmo was probably allergic to the other food so we haven't looked back since. Plus he loves it cleans his bowl everytime.
    Thank you for making a product I know is safe for my fur family

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® IncrediBites® with Real Beef for Small Dogs Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mary nfinky
    • December 26, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from St. Peter’s Nova Scotia

    Beneful incredibites

    Our skipper is a pit bull and shih tzu mix she loves her beef flavoured beneful bites

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Roasted Turkey Medley Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • debsueant
    • October 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Beneful Wet Dog food

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our 17 year old Lab absolutely LOVES this food! It's nice to see him looking forward to dinner again!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Louie2019
    • September 18, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Dauphin Manitoba

    Great product

    Since I switched my dog off of the cheaper food he was on onto the beneful his coat has improved and his stools are much smaller.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MissRed
    • September 18, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto

    My Dog loves this stuff

    I have a soon to be 6 year old Boarder collie cross, and he loves Beniful! I would switch between the flavors for him for variety. But as he gets older I have found that his system can not tolerate that anymore. But I have found out that the Beef is his fav. And it can purchased just about any grocery store.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® IncrediBites® with Real Beef for Small Dogs Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • tubs
    • September 9, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from london ont canada

    my dog loves your dog food

    my dog loves the food for small breeds but now i need to change because she is scahting too much

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Roasted Turkey Medley Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LilSis
    • August 26, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from New Braunfels, TX

    Beneful Wet Dog Food

    My dog LOVES this product - actually she loves ALL the Prepared Meals dog foods!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® IncrediBites® with Real Beef for Small Dogs Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • SusanandOllie
    • April 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from hamilton

    Ollie is thriving!

    When we first got Ollie (a rescue dog) he was sickly and wasn't doing well. We were feeding him a high cost dog food which was recommended by the rescue organization. After a year of trying to pep up Ollie on this high cost food, we decided to try something more affordable and delicious for Ollie.

    We are now feeding Ollie incredibites. He is a new dog. At 12+ he has renewed energy and health.

    Thank you Beneful!

    Was this review helpful?