Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
68 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Product Line
Life Stage
Preference
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Doggomommo
  • January 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, ON

Excellent Food!

When we first rescued jack he was very poorly cared for and malnourished. Benefit has been the only food he’s had with us and just a week of eating it he was perky and gaining weight back:) 10/10 recommend

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • gcmondo
  • December 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Riverview nb

My dogs won't eat anything else

I tried several brands of dog food and they hardly touched it. Beneful is the only brand they will eat.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kate1984
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton Ontario

My dog loves it

I started buying the salmon blend because my dog was having a reaction to your conpeters product I was buying I tried your chicken and beef for him same thing switched to to salmon and he's never been happier thank you so much

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Joyce
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg,Mb

tried so many

Bought this product for my 2 dogs; one an English Bulldog that has very sensitive skin issues and before this had used products from the vet high end dog food and nothing worked now that I have had both dogs on this product for going on 4 months NO SKIN ISSUES; I would highly recommend pet parents try the salmon

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • bilyum
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New Denver , BC

Hagar loves it

I have a young shepherd cross dog who just loves this food . The last time I went to purchase it they were out of stock and the store attendant said he heard it was being discontinued . Please say it is not so ! This food is a great balance between taste , quality and price !

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rickhereford
  • October 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from London ontario

Great taste for the dogs.

Have been buying the dog food for 13+years.great price and the dogs really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pasqfs
  • October 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kanesatake,Qc

Great value !

So happy that when we switched our pit bull Duke’s food a few years ago his irritable itchy skin totally cleared up. A problem that is common with this breed.
Added bonus he loves the salmon
flavour

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Randy
  • September 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mayo, Que.

great

Are choc. lab. Velvet was very ill & would not eat any dog food, until I purchased Beneful Originals with salmon. She has been on it for 2 yrs. now & is very healthy, shinny coat & white teeth

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Milosmom
  • July 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Milo loves Beneful!

My 3 year old Mastiff has a sensitive stomach, we’ve tried everything from Costco brand food to expensive vet food and nothing worked for him! Then we found Beneful with real salmon. The food is great, the price is great, and my Milo is a happy boy with a happy tummy. Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Evelyn 007
  • May 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St. Catharines

My dogs loves it

We tried the sample of the salmon beneful oh my did Rosie love it. I wish it was
More readily available. I look for it every time I do shopping . Even the dog groomer asks what I feeding Rosie she says her coat is just beautiful.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Liane718
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy for my old girl

Having real salmon on the indgredient list is a real bonus. Also having healthy vegetables makes me happy to feed Beneful Originals to my dog.

I believe my dog loved it, because she gobbled it up in no time. I have bought other Beneful products before, so I had no doubt my pup would love it.

I have recommended this to all my friends, as I believe it's a superior product.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Joanne863
  • March 28, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Ahoy Salmon

My dog has a sensitive stomach but she enjoyed eating this product. The Real Salmon is particularly helpful as an anti inflammatory agent , as she recently has done damage to her shoulder. I much prefer that she get those properties from her food rather than medicine.

Was this review helpful?