Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

40 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Product Line
Life Stage
Ingredient

Results

  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ryan
    • March 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, ON, Canada

    Great product

    My boy Doyle is sometimes picky with his food but LOVES this. Myself I love the different flavors Beneful comes in, it allows me to mix it up so Doyle isn't eating the same food everyday

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Janet and Boo
    • February 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Calgary

    Diabetic friendly

    This dog food is inexpensive, and my dog loves it. Bonus that it is diabetic friendly, and my dogs diabetes is under better control because we're using it. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jewelz
    • February 6, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Gatineau, QC, Canada
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My Oreo loves the tender pieces

    My fur baby is 8 Years old & has been eating Purina Beneful since he’s been 8 weeks old. He absolutely loves the tender chews. He truly pieces the pieces out one by one & we must put a handful of his food beside his bowl- this is the only way he eats it. One loyal fur baby to the Purina Beneful company.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DeannaM78
    • April 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Paradise, NL

    EXCELLENT quality

    when we got our puppy, now adult dog, we tried all the brands out there to see which she liked and what would keep her "full", cause we all know dogs can eat and eat and eat....but when we tried beneful....there was no competition. she would eat her 3 bowls a day and be full. and 12 years later, she is still on beneful and we love that she loves it. she is older now and don't get outside as much as she used to, so the weight management brand is wonderful. we also like to give her a scatter treat, and the beggin' strips is her favorite. I also coupon, so the coupons on the products are wonderful and allows me to stock up when there is a good sale on...
    Now that we have a cat, we have her on purina. she loves it..
    thanks Purina for a great product!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pyro
    • April 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Penticton, BC, Canada

    Awesome product

    I bought this product 2 weeks ago and my dog loves the taste of this food. She can be a picky eater, but this product she ate with no issues, will buy as normal dog food from now on.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • opmom
    • January 16, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

    Fat pig now thin pug

    Seriously can't believe how much weight my fat pig has lost!!! Thanks to this food he was like a puppy again out walking and losing weight! Thanks Beneful!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shortie
    • March 18, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, Ontario

    Great taste

    I put my girl Angel on this food to help maintain her weight as she's gotten kinda chubby. She absolutely loves this food. She gets 2 bowls a day and usually it's it all if she hungry. She does a little orange while she's eating, so I know she's enjoying her food. So glad she loves it and the first ingredient is real chicken. Thank you Purina

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Julesathome
    • March 13, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

    Doesn't leave him begging for more

    We bought this food for our small dog a few weeks ago and won't switch back! He loves the taste. More importantly, the beneful keeps him satisfied until his next feed where we've found that other weight management foods don't. A keeper for hungry dogs!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cplutick
    • January 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Burns Lake, BC, Canada

    My dog likes it so win for us!

    I put one of my Akitas on this as she was putting on quite a bit of weight. She is not as active as my other two and prefers to hang out inside. She has lost weight and is looking better. I will keep her on this for quite a while. Thanks Beneful!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Doris72
    • March 24, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Brampton, ON, Canada

    Harley's meal enjoyment

    Harley loves this food. I love that I am providing him with a healthy meal choice. I especially love that this food has "real" ingredients. Being a purebred English Bulldog it is extremely important to have a healthy diet to maintain normal weight and to have overall good nutritional intake each day.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Alex12345
    • September 1, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Actually works!

    My dog was super overweight and when a friend recommended this i had to try it. She has definitely lost a few pounds and looks a lot healhier

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Terry567
    • March 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from St. Calixte, Qc

    Great Purina Beneful Healthy weight

    Max loves Beneful Healthy weight, he loves to eat and I try to keep him Under control by giving him Beneful Healthy weight. It is a winner in our home.

    Was this review helpful?