Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
236 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Product Type
Life Stage
Preference
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Marnee
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saskatchewan, Canada

All my dogs love it

I have four dogs with all different wants and needs for food. this is the only food I have found that all four of them love. I had problems with some dogs eating to much and have to monitor them when eating. this food I can leave the bowl full all day and they will eat when needed. Love it.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • lisab
  • October 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Halifax, NS, Canada

Excellent choice!

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, my girl loves it! She can't wait until it's in her bowl. She eats it all and doesn't leave a crumb. I'm glad I switched her to this kind and would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Bubbles
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

The Omega oils they receive are essential

I have been buying this brand for many many years. We find that the Salmon provides the essential oils and vitamins that our dogs require for their skin and coat. It also helps with weight control. I would highly recommend this brand of Purina Beneful. Salmon/Fish is very important to their diet.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeff
  • July 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Glace Bay, NS, Canada

Arf Arf, Speaking for Hugo.

Hugo loves the food but unfortunately, he isn't talking about it much right now. When he sees the bag of Beneful, up he jumps like a puppy heading for the food dish. I find this odd because any other time he is laying on his back sleeping and /or breaking wind. He is extremely lethargic because of his size, however he is losing some weight eating this food and he actually gets up the energy sometimes to sit up and bark. Therefore, the arf, arf when he sees Beneful and thats enough talk for me.He's too shy for pics at the moment.
Jeff

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Betty215
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

How our Girl enjoyed Bentifut with the Real Salmon

Our pet is getting up there in age but she really enjoyed this new product not sure why but she did like the change it seams to have all the nuturients that she needs and was content and happy after eating . She has had the wet bentiful at supper with her dry crumbles since she was a puppy. I would recommend this food to anyone starting off with a new puppy bentiful is a great product.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandra648
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Jazz gave it two paws up .

I just love the experience of trying this bag of Purina Benefits for my pup,she not a pup she is 6 . She absolutely love it, omg she howls at me every time I bring it out to her.she circles me going where is it ,where is it .

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Xianora87
  • March 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New Minas, NS, Canada

Beneful Beef

I got a coupon for this and decided to try it our since my dog usually eats different kinds of foods. He goes nuts for it! I was happy the ingredients had real beef. He seems to be happy to have it too. I love that he can have more nutrition to keep him healthy and happy.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • gcmondo
  • December 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Riverview nb

My dogs won't eat anything else

I tried several brands of dog food and they hardly touched it. Beneful is the only brand they will eat.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • brown3
  • September 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Burlington ON

My dog loves it!

I bought this food recently when I ran out of my normal food and needed to get something from a local store until I could get my regular. My dog can be picky, and the food I had been giving him he would always eat, but it would sometimes sit in his bowl until mid afternoon. With Purina beneful he has actually began ‘asking’ for his food at meal times and licking his bowl clean every time! Additionally, I have noticed that when eating beneful he has been much more ‘regular’, as with any food ive tried previously I had to supplement extra fibre into his diet to help issues of soft stool causing many stops along our walks.
I am glad I tried this food, my dog loves it and I was able to unintentionally fix an issue that had been persistent for years that was untouched by many other foods.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • ZoeysMommy
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brantford, ON, Canada

Beneful Original with Chicken makes Zoey smile!

Nothing is too good for my fur baby Zoey and she loves the great tasting ingredients! Being my wheelchair companion means I need to keep my Zoey in great health and spirits. I trust Beneful to take care of Zoey and she takes care of me. It's a happy win win!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Glenn
  • August 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Bathurst, NB, Canada

They LOVE this food!!

We have two airedales. They were picky eaters (hard to imagine for dales) but our breeder told us to try this food and and it is the best.
Not hard on there tummy and they love the taste of it.
Plus a bonus we can buy it at local grocerie store don't have to get it the vet.
Thanks for a great product

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LILLIAN COSTANTINO
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from MONTREAL, QC

great taste and very healthy

I buy this product every month. my puppy loves it.

Was this review helpful?