Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
110 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Preference
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeff
  • July 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Glace Bay, NS, Canada

Arf Arf, Speaking for Hugo.

Hugo loves the food but unfortunately, he isn't talking about it much right now. When he sees the bag of Beneful, up he jumps like a puppy heading for the food dish. I find this odd because any other time he is laying on his back sleeping and /or breaking wind. He is extremely lethargic because of his size, however he is losing some weight eating this food and he actually gets up the energy sometimes to sit up and bark. Therefore, the arf, arf when he sees Beneful and thats enough talk for me.He's too shy for pics at the moment.
Jeff

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandra648
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Jazz gave it two paws up .

I just love the experience of trying this bag of Purina Benefits for my pup,she not a pup she is 6 . She absolutely love it, omg she howls at me every time I bring it out to her.she circles me going where is it ,where is it .

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Xianora87
  • March 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New Minas, NS, Canada

Beneful Beef

I got a coupon for this and decided to try it our since my dog usually eats different kinds of foods. He goes nuts for it! I was happy the ingredients had real beef. He seems to be happy to have it too. I love that he can have more nutrition to keep him healthy and happy.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • brown3
  • September 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Burlington ON

My dog loves it!

I bought this food recently when I ran out of my normal food and needed to get something from a local store until I could get my regular. My dog can be picky, and the food I had been giving him he would always eat, but it would sometimes sit in his bowl until mid afternoon. With Purina beneful he has actually began ‘asking’ for his food at meal times and licking his bowl clean every time! Additionally, I have noticed that when eating beneful he has been much more ‘regular’, as with any food ive tried previously I had to supplement extra fibre into his diet to help issues of soft stool causing many stops along our walks.
I am glad I tried this food, my dog loves it and I was able to unintentionally fix an issue that had been persistent for years that was untouched by many other foods.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Marnee
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saskatchewan, Canada

All my dogs love it

I have four dogs with all different wants and needs for food. this is the only food I have found that all four of them love. I had problems with some dogs eating to much and have to monitor them when eating. this food I can leave the bowl full all day and they will eat when needed. Love it.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Granny
  • December 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from London, ON, Canada

Picky dog ❤

Tried this food on my 7 year old German Shepherd, who has always been spoiled with human food added to her dinner, Beneful is the only dog food she will eat without human food added. She seems more lively too.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gail521
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Was well received by our four legged friend!

After picking up our bag of Purina Beneful with real beef, it was home to find out our German Shepherds reaction. We had run out of food and we have been trying to find a product that will not irritate his skin and cause him to itch so much. He definitely knew that was a new food because he gave it the old sniff test! His review was positive, he ate it up without hesitation after the first bite. There were no issues with him eating the food daily until we ran out. It will be hard to comment on whether the food is better for his sensitive skin because we have just been through the one bag, however we have since purchased a second bag and will continue to monitor his eating habits.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Vicki537
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beneful helps Eva stay alert.

It is important that Eva have a food that helps her stay alert and this food met that expectation.

Eva is a medic alert service dog and her being sluggish from a poor quality food would interfere with her ability to do her job.

Eva can be picky about food but she liked the Beneful. While she's not the type to gobble all her food right away, with the Beneful she does eat a good portion right away and grazes on the rest.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • CatLover166
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Bancroft, ON, Canada

My dogs love it!

My dogs have always loved this food more than others.
Many other brands make their stomach upset.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • cvdmeer
  • June 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Whitecourt, AB, Canada

My Dogs LOVE it!

I started buying this food about 6 months ago and I am glad I did! My dogs love it and I love the ingredients. We used to buy specialty food that we could only buy in the city (2 hours away) and would drive once a month to get our food. Purina Beneful has quality ingredients and I don't have to drive 2 hours to buy it!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Lmklassen
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Martensville, SK, Canada

Great features. Bag is easy to spot.

I have 5 adult small breed females that love beneful. They often are scratching at their dishes before it's mealtime Lol. The vet always tells me that my dogs and litters are strong and healthy. :) I always recommend your brand to people purchasing my pups.
I alternate between the different flavours cuz they love them all.
I've tried to add photos but I just get error, so I don't have pics attached.
I

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • goldenhair
  • February 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Listowel, ON, Canada

My dog loves it!

I bought this brand a month ago for my dog and he loved it. The appearance is great and there is no odor. He crunches the whole bowl of food.

Was this review helpful?