Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

68 Results
Edit

Results

  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • bilyum
    • December 29, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New Denver , BC

    Hagar loves it

    I have a young shepherd cross dog who just loves this food . The last time I went to purchase it they were out of stock and the store attendant said he heard it was being discontinued . Please say it is not so ! This food is a great balance between taste , quality and price !

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lancej
    • March 24, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Corbeil, ON, Canada

    My Chaz, 5 year old Bernidoodle

    I have bough this particular flavor of Beneful for my Chaz because she loves Salmon. It is hard to find Salmon in any dry dog food it seems. She never gets tired of this brand with the salmon in it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Huguette254
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Quality Food

    My dog Toby just loves this Purina with real salmon dog food. I love all the ingredients in it and also all the vitamins like calcium, vitamin B-12, Vitamin E, Vitamin B-1, Vitamin D-3 and a whole lot more. Sometimes I mix it with his other dog food that he already has and he just enjoys it. Thank you for a great product. From now on I will be buying this product as it is a good quality dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Robert597
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Licked the stencil off the bottom of the bowl!

    Baloo really seemed to enjoy this blend with salmon most of the time it takes him a whole day to pick at a store brand food but with this he would clean the bowl in about ten minutes... not that I tried it but it seemed to be really fresh... working with fish all day i can get a good fresh scent of the real salmon in it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joanne863
    • March 28, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Ahoy Salmon

    My dog has a sensitive stomach but she enjoyed eating this product. The Real Salmon is particularly helpful as an anti inflammatory agent , as she recently has done damage to her shoulder. I much prefer that she get those properties from her food rather than medicine.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Norah0311
    • May 25, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Leamington, Ontario, Canada

    My dog loves it

    I have tried many brands of dog food. This one seems to be the best choice for my American Bulldog. He loves it and digests it better than everything we have tried. The price is great also! I have noticed a change in his coat. NOt sure if its from the food or the weather changing but it's great =)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Georgew1984
    • November 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Stanstead, QC, Canada

    Verry verey happy

    Beneful is the only food i give my dog. I have tried him on other dog food. And he does not seem himself. He seems happier when he eats beneful. It is a great product i hope you continue making it. Thank you for your great efforts.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pamela141
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Beneful Salmon - Enjoyed by my Doggies

    My two dogs, Tucker age 10, and Pippa age 11 both like the Purina Beneful Originals with Real Salmon Dog Food. Pippa did through up after eating it for the first time. I did mix their previous kibble with the this new kind. After that she was fine and continued to enjoy the Beneful kibble. The different shapes of the kibble is great for helping to keep their teeth clean.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Milosmom
    • July 1, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Halifax, Nova Scotia

    Milo loves Beneful!

    My 3 year old Mastiff has a sensitive stomach, we’ve tried everything from Costco brand food to expensive vet food and nothing worked for him! Then we found Beneful with real salmon. The food is great, the price is great, and my Milo is a happy boy with a happy tummy. Thanks Purina!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Doc09
    • January 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB

    Benefits of Beneful

    My dog is seven years old and has been fed Beneful all his life, maintaining excellent health. The salmon helps make his coat shine and of course he LOVES the flavour. I also mix in some Beneful Chicken and some Beneful Beef to round out his flavour experience and to maintain his disgestive process. The combination is better than the individual flavours.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • estheresthrella
    • March 24, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Chico Loves it!

    Chico was not eating properly and we decided to change food and brand, when we served him Beneful he finished it in a jiffy! now he is gaining his weight back his fur looks super shiny. THANK YOU PURINA!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shannon598
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Our puppy loved every bite

    Our dog Loki absoutly loved this food, she gobbled it up as soon as her bowl was placed in front of her and wanted more when she was done. She was so excited. Soon as i cut the bag open she was sat there wagging her tail waiting for some, i take it the smell is really great as well

    Was this review helpful?