Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
90%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.07

Average Rating

Total reviews
29,580

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

68 Results
Edit

Results

  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Pam P
    • January 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

    Our Zoe

    We have been buying this brand of dry dog food for years, We change up the flavours because our Zoe is fussy and we find if we change up she eats better.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Tellina740
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Taz+salmon=big hit

    My roughly 4 years old retriever collie cross Taz really enjoyed eating beneful salmon. You could hear him crunching away on the food and it was gone rather quickly. I was rather surprised to see the different shapes and colours of the food when I poured it for him.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Crystal176
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Reasonably Price

    Cooper like this dog food and I have priced it at Walmart and its pretty reasonably priced too which is a bonus.
    We have choosen to keep Cooper on Puppy Chow though as he just turned a year old and is still growing but that is what we have been feeding him

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Randy
    • September 22, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Mayo, Que.

    great

    Are choc. lab. Velvet was very ill & would not eat any dog food, until I purchased Beneful Originals with salmon. She has been on it for 2 yrs. now & is very healthy, shinny coat & white teeth

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • lancej
    • March 24, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Corbeil, ON, Canada

    My Chaz, 5 year old Bernidoodle

    I have bough this particular flavor of Beneful for my Chaz because she loves Salmon. It is hard to find Salmon in any dry dog food it seems. She never gets tired of this brand with the salmon in it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Huguette254
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Quality Food

    My dog Toby just loves this Purina with real salmon dog food. I love all the ingredients in it and also all the vitamins like calcium, vitamin B-12, Vitamin E, Vitamin B-1, Vitamin D-3 and a whole lot more. Sometimes I mix it with his other dog food that he already has and he just enjoys it. Thank you for a great product. From now on I will be buying this product as it is a good quality dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • bilyum
    • December 29, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New Denver , BC

    Hagar loves it

    I have a young shepherd cross dog who just loves this food . The last time I went to purchase it they were out of stock and the store attendant said he heard it was being discontinued . Please say it is not so ! This food is a great balance between taste , quality and price !

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Georgew1984
    • November 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Stanstead, QC, Canada

    Verry verey happy

    Beneful is the only food i give my dog. I have tried him on other dog food. And he does not seem himself. He seems happier when he eats beneful. It is a great product i hope you continue making it. Thank you for your great efforts.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Robert597
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Licked the stencil off the bottom of the bowl!

    Baloo really seemed to enjoy this blend with salmon most of the time it takes him a whole day to pick at a store brand food but with this he would clean the bowl in about ten minutes... not that I tried it but it seemed to be really fresh... working with fish all day i can get a good fresh scent of the real salmon in it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Joanne863
    • March 28, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Ahoy Salmon

    My dog has a sensitive stomach but she enjoyed eating this product. The Real Salmon is particularly helpful as an anti inflammatory agent , as she recently has done damage to her shoulder. I much prefer that she get those properties from her food rather than medicine.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Norah0311
    • May 25, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Leamington, Ontario, Canada

    My dog loves it

    I have tried many brands of dog food. This one seems to be the best choice for my American Bulldog. He loves it and digests it better than everything we have tried. The price is great also! I have noticed a change in his coat. NOt sure if its from the food or the weather changing but it's great =)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    • Doc09
    • January 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB

    Benefits of Beneful

    My dog is seven years old and has been fed Beneful all his life, maintaining excellent health. The salmon helps make his coat shine and of course he LOVES the flavour. I also mix in some Beneful Chicken and some Beneful Beef to round out his flavour experience and to maintain his disgestive process. The combination is better than the individual flavours.

    Was this review helpful?