Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
68 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Product Line
Life Stage
Preference
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Nmpenttila
  • January 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

great product for price

I bought this salmon type for my dog that is mostly outdoors and her coat is amazing.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Crystal627
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome

My dog loved it she couldn't wait too eat it!! Got the bag in the mail she could smell it and she went crazy for it. She it's the whole bowl as soon as i fill it.Has great stuff in it for my dog i like that.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pasqfs
  • October 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kanesatake,Qc

Great value !

So happy that when we switched our pit bull Duke’s food a few years ago his irritable itchy skin totally cleared up. A problem that is common with this breed.
Added bonus he loves the salmon
flavour

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Macroraptor
  • July 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Alberta

Our Dog's Favourite

It's always hard to know what kind of food our dog will like but we always know that she'll eat Purina food. She absolutely loves this flavour and we can feel great about feeding it to her because it's from a brand that we trust for quality and nutrition.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Reginald768
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Salmon, the new flavor for our dog!!!

Pilsner seem to like this better than the no name brand of dog food...wh whi put this in his bowl he gobbles down the food!!! Thanks for reminding me there's better than no name... We'll be buying Purina for now on...

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Joyce
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg,Mb

tried so many

Bought this product for my 2 dogs; one an English Bulldog that has very sensitive skin issues and before this had used products from the vet high end dog food and nothing worked now that I have had both dogs on this product for going on 4 months NO SKIN ISSUES; I would highly recommend pet parents try the salmon

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Patty
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada

Great for Skin

My dog Baby loves the meaty bits as well as the kibble. The salmon is helping improve her skin. She has very dry skin due to flea treatments. She is always scratching. Since we started her on Healthy Radiance she is not scratching as much and her skin is clearing up.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tori L
  • January 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ajax, ON, Canada

AMAZING

After rescuing my pup, I tried many brands & flavours of food but this is the only one he actually gets excited to eat! He goes crazy every meal time! The value for the bag size is great!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Yvonne367
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Now our go too brand.

Max is a Husky cross Bernese. He absolutly went crazy for the Purina beneful originals with Salmon. At first he would he would eat all of it at once then a few days later I noticed he would earn the salmon bits first then the rest. We have finally food a dog food that's he will eat. I have recommended to friends and family. So much nutritional value in the Purina brand.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Liane718
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy for my old girl

Having real salmon on the indgredient list is a real bonus. Also having healthy vegetables makes me happy to feed Beneful Originals to my dog.

I believe my dog loved it, because she gobbled it up in no time. I have bought other Beneful products before, so I had no doubt my pup would love it.

I have recommended this to all my friends, as I believe it's a superior product.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pam P
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Our Zoe

We have been buying this brand of dry dog food for years, We change up the flavours because our Zoe is fussy and we find if we change up she eats better.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tellina740
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Taz+salmon=big hit

My roughly 4 years old retriever collie cross Taz really enjoyed eating beneful salmon. You could hear him crunching away on the food and it was gone rather quickly. I was rather surprised to see the different shapes and colours of the food when I poured it for him.

Was this review helpful?