Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
40 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Preference
Ingredient
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ranchgirl
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Okanagan

My dogs love it and it loves them

I've tried various foods however as my girls are now seniors I want them to keep a healthy weight but also like the food I'm giving them. They enjoy this and it's keeping them healthy. I switched to a different Purina product to break up the monotony of them eating the same food all the time but they weren't happy so back to the Healthy Weight. I've just purchased the new Chicken Healthy Weight yesterday so anxious to see if they like it as much as the original.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tippy18
  • March 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Enjoying dog food

Nothing better than opening up a bag of fresh bag of food and see your dogs dig right in..

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tecumseh Mom
  • June 18, 2017

Good weight maintance food

This is a good weight loss food. It doesn't sacrifice nutrition and my dog isn't starving. He has lost 3 pounds while on this food and will probably lose more the longer he's on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Weewedgy
  • July 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kelowna. B.C.

favorites

Both Ringo & Sassy just can't wait for their mealtimes when I
buyyhis particulr item.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kasha
  • March 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Tasty Morsels Dogs Love!

We purchased our first bag of this type of dog food about 3 months ago, and ever since then, our dogs lap it up. They love it!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jackal
  • July 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Surrey,BC

Excellent product

My dog had pancreas problems due to too much fat in his diet. I started feeding him Beneful and he has been fine for over a year. Thanks, Purina for helping me save my little dog.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hart Puppy
  • February 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Health dog :)

I got this on recommendation from a friend and I have not regretted it. I started feeding to my Havanas/Bichon mix at 7 months old, as I could not keep his bowl full of the puppy food. He was happy and all of a sudden he was eating 3-4 times a day with regular movements. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tecumseh Mom
  • June 18, 2017

Good weight maintance food

This is a good weight loss food. It doesn't sacrifice nutrition and my dog isn't starving. He has lost 3 pounds while on this food and will probably lose more the longer he's on it.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • geo 70
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from sault ste. marie, ont.

finally a dog food that works !

With other dog food I had to enhance with table scraps but now switching to Beneful my 2 labs devour it and look for more ! They now have a chance at losing weight. thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dustypine
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sarnia, Ontario

Great healthy food

I have fed Beneful to all three of my dogs for years now. I have never had the health problems other people do with their dogs. We went to vet once a year and that was fo a check up. Abbey lived till she was 18 ( Shepherd) Eddie lived till he was 14 ( jack Russel) and we still have Lily she is 9 and healthy. I would never feed anything else other then Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • TanM
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Keswick Beach, Georgina, ON, Canada

My dogs brand of food

I have tried all the crazy expensive brands ($90 bags of food) but my dog refuses to eat them got a bag of bentiful weight management and she scarfs it down. I would have saved myself thousands of dollars had I not just put her on this first. It's her favourite and only dry food she will eat. Highly recommend it. Honestly thousands of dollars spent on pet store food but she loves her bentiful

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amy74
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mission, BC, Canada

Jake's favorite food

Beneful is my dog's favorite food and I'm very happy with the healthy weight Beneful. My dog is a senior dog and his weight has been creeping up over the years and I'm happy I can still feed him his favorite food and help control his weight.

Was this review helpful?