Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
101 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Ingredient
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tecumseh Mom
  • June 18, 2017

Good weight maintance food

This is a good weight loss food. It doesn't sacrifice nutrition and my dog isn't starving. He has lost 3 pounds while on this food and will probably lose more the longer he's on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tecumseh Mom
  • June 18, 2017

Good weight maintance food

This is a good weight loss food. It doesn't sacrifice nutrition and my dog isn't starving. He has lost 3 pounds while on this food and will probably lose more the longer he's on it.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DeannaM78
  • April 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Paradise, NL

EXCELLENT quality

when we got our puppy, now adult dog, we tried all the brands out there to see which she liked and what would keep her "full", cause we all know dogs can eat and eat and eat....but when we tried beneful....there was no competition. she would eat her 3 bowls a day and be full. and 12 years later, she is still on beneful and we love that she loves it. she is older now and don't get outside as much as she used to, so the weight management brand is wonderful. we also like to give her a scatter treat, and the beggin' strips is her favorite. I also coupon, so the coupons on the products are wonderful and allows me to stock up when there is a good sale on...
Now that we have a cat, we have her on purina. she loves it..
thanks Purina for a great product!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Shortie
  • March 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, Ontario

Great taste

I put my girl Angel on this food to help maintain her weight as she's gotten kinda chubby. She absolutely loves this food. She gets 2 bowls a day and usually it's it all if she hungry. She does a little orange while she's eating, so I know she's enjoying her food. So glad she loves it and the first ingredient is real chicken. Thank you Purina

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Terry567
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from St. Calixte, Qc

Great Purina Beneful Healthy weight

Max loves Beneful Healthy weight, he loves to eat and I try to keep him Under control by giving him Beneful Healthy weight. It is a winner in our home.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Janet and Boo
  • February 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Calgary

Diabetic friendly

This dog food is inexpensive, and my dog loves it. Bonus that it is diabetic friendly, and my dogs diabetes is under better control because we're using it. Thanks :)

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Weewedgy
  • July 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kelowna. B.C.

favorites

Both Ringo & Sassy just can't wait for their mealtimes when I
buyyhis particulr item.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dustypine
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sarnia, Ontario

Great healthy food

I have fed Beneful to all three of my dogs for years now. I have never had the health problems other people do with their dogs. We went to vet once a year and that was fo a check up. Abbey lived till she was 18 ( Shepherd) Eddie lived till he was 14 ( jack Russel) and we still have Lily she is 9 and healthy. I would never feed anything else other then Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pyro
  • April 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Penticton, BC, Canada

Awesome product

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and my dog loves the taste of this food. She can be a picky eater, but this product she ate with no issues, will buy as normal dog food from now on.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Julesathome
  • March 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Doesn't leave him begging for more

We bought this food for our small dog a few weeks ago and won't switch back! He loves the taste. More importantly, the beneful keeps him satisfied until his next feed where we've found that other weight management foods don't. A keeper for hungry dogs!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tippy18
  • March 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Enjoying dog food

Nothing better than opening up a bag of fresh bag of food and see your dogs dig right in..

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hart Puppy
  • February 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Health dog :)

I got this on recommendation from a friend and I have not regretted it. I started feeding to my Havanas/Bichon mix at 7 months old, as I could not keep his bowl full of the puppy food. He was happy and all of a sudden he was eating 3-4 times a day with regular movements. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?