Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
40 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Product Line
Life Stage
Ingredient
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hart Puppy
  • February 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Health dog :)

I got this on recommendation from a friend and I have not regretted it. I started feeding to my Havanas/Bichon mix at 7 months old, as I could not keep his bowl full of the puppy food. He was happy and all of a sudden he was eating 3-4 times a day with regular movements. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tecumseh Mom
  • June 18, 2017

Good weight maintance food

This is a good weight loss food. It doesn't sacrifice nutrition and my dog isn't starving. He has lost 3 pounds while on this food and will probably lose more the longer he's on it.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jackal
  • July 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Surrey,BC

Excellent product

My dog had pancreas problems due to too much fat in his diet. I started feeding him Beneful and he has been fine for over a year. Thanks, Purina for helping me save my little dog.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • geo 70
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from sault ste. marie, ont.

finally a dog food that works !

With other dog food I had to enhance with table scraps but now switching to Beneful my 2 labs devour it and look for more ! They now have a chance at losing weight. thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dustypine
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sarnia, Ontario

Great healthy food

I have fed Beneful to all three of my dogs for years now. I have never had the health problems other people do with their dogs. We went to vet once a year and that was fo a check up. Abbey lived till she was 18 ( Shepherd) Eddie lived till he was 14 ( jack Russel) and we still have Lily she is 9 and healthy. I would never feed anything else other then Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amy74
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mission, BC, Canada

Jake's favorite food

Beneful is my dog's favorite food and I'm very happy with the healthy weight Beneful. My dog is a senior dog and his weight has been creeping up over the years and I'm happy I can still feed him his favorite food and help control his weight.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • TanM
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Keswick Beach, Georgina, ON, Canada

My dogs brand of food

I have tried all the crazy expensive brands ($90 bags of food) but my dog refuses to eat them got a bag of bentiful weight management and she scarfs it down. I would have saved myself thousands of dollars had I not just put her on this first. It's her favourite and only dry food she will eat. Highly recommend it. Honestly thousands of dollars spent on pet store food but she loves her bentiful

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • tom8805
  • February 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Dorval, QC, Canada

One happy doggy.

We've been buying this for our pup for the past several years and she loves it. She always lets us know it's time for her supper at the same time every day and can't get to her bowl fast enough.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sue1955
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dartmouth, NS, Canada

Great Quality

My dog was over weight and has a sensitive tummy. I tried all the types from the Vet and he didn't like them and I paid a fortune for them. So I tried Beneful Healthy Weight and he loved it. Along with that his stomach is no longer upset and his weight has come down to what it should be. He just loves meal time!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • georgiawillow
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Whitby

Low fat content great for dogs with pancreatitis

I have purchased this food since my dog has had 2 bouts of pancreatitis (which can kill him). He loves the food and has had no episodes since using the product

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ryan
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, ON, Canada

Great product

My boy Doyle is sometimes picky with his food but LOVES this. Myself I love the different flavors Beneful comes in, it allows me to mix it up so Doyle isn't eating the same food everyday

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Janet and Boo
  • February 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Calgary

Diabetic friendly

This dog food is inexpensive, and my dog loves it. Bonus that it is diabetic friendly, and my dogs diabetes is under better control because we're using it. Thanks :)

Was this review helpful?