Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
455 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Life Stage
Preference
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • sylviachrissy
  • April 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Great food

I rescued a husky/shepard mix, who was severely under weight, and malnourished. I began feeding her Beneful dry and wet food. She gradually put on weight and became so playful. This dog had no energy, no spunk and was listless when I first got her. Beneful gave her the nutrition and energy she needed to be happy, healthy and super playful for a mature dog of 11 years old

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Evelyn519
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Where is ir

Both of my dogs love it . I have a dachshund and a teacup chihuahua . They ate the food with vigour. The unfortunate
Part I cannot find it anywhere Please if you can tell me where to purchase it would benefit both of my dogs thank you

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Simmered Beef Flavour Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • helgasch
  • August 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Windsor, ON, Canada

easy to mix

My little doxie Trudy just loves this simmered beef flavour, and I especially like to take it along on 'car rides'... very convenient packaging.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandra290
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bountiful was loved by my dogs

It was funny because we opened up the package to discover that the food was for a little dog - we have 2 labs. Our girls loved it! They are used to big pieces of dry food so it was a nice change for them. I think they really liked it. As the product was send for our dog Kelsey we mostly gave it to her. We used it as treats sometimes and mixed it in with her regular food too.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Patricia310
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthy and nutritious

As soon as I got the beneful salmon dry dog food he was sniffing the bag and couldn't wait to dig in. I love knowing that there is healthy ingredients for my dog in this food so I know he's getting the nutrients he needs. I would highly recommend this dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Simmered Chicken Medley Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jacy
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Mount Stewart, PEI, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog will finally eat

My 1 1/2 year old staffordshire mix is VERY picky and WILL NOT eat most dog kibble. If you add some of this to the food he gobbles it up in seconds. On top of that I like the fact it looks quite similar to recipes I would make in my kitchen for him anyway but is much cheaper to buy than it would be to ake my own wet dog foods.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Bonnie727
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Glad we tried this with our dog.

Our 10 year old pitty loved the "WITH REAL BEEF" food. I tried an experiment with her to see if which food she would choose, I filled her bowl with 1/2 her food and 1/2 REAL BEEF food and she cleaned up all the REAL BEEF. It met my expectations. I have recommended this product to our neighbour that has 4 dogs, they have tried it with their dogs and had good results.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kate1984
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton Ontario

My dog loves it

I started buying the salmon blend because my dog was having a reaction to your conpeters product I was buying I tried your chicken and beef for him same thing switched to to salmon and he's never been happier thank you so much

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pesty
  • August 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Thornhill

Packaging stands out :)

I have been feeding DEWIE Beneful since he was a puppy.....he's 9 1/2 now.....its the only dry food he will eat :)

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Chicken Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mary123
  • September 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Truro, NS, Canada

Excellent product!

This is the only dog food my Schnauzer likes. I have to have lots on hand. It like human food to him. He thinks he's getting more treats everyday.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Prepared Meals™ Chopped Blends® Dog Food Variety Pack
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chris
  • June 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Alberta, Canada

Good stuff

wouldnt use anything but Purina , my dogs have always been happy and healthy

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gmk1117
  • August 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

My dog loves it!

I have been using this food for my Australian Shepard from day one and he loves it and is doing excellent. Shiny coat, good teeth, plenty of energy!

Was this review helpful?