Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

276 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Preference

Results

  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Oliver2014
    • October 9, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Berwick N.S

    Beneful

    I started buying this 6 months ago. Switching from expensive food my dog would not eat. He loves it!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Betsyboop
    • May 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Nova Scotia, Canada

    GREAT VALUE!!!

    The Purina Beneful Chicken for Dogs is a GREAT value and Chloe loves it!!! She runs to her dish EVERY time she hears me filling it up!!! She eats every last morsel! And always looks for more! Thanks Purina for a terrific product!!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pyro
    • April 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Penticton, BC, Canada

    Awesome product

    I bought this product 2 weeks ago and my dog loves the taste of this food. She can be a picky eater, but this product she ate with no issues, will buy as normal dog food from now on.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mila
    • January 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto Ontario

    Happy Dogs

    My five dogs have been on the purina beneful since they started their adult diets and love it. This Year they will be 12 years young and when strangers see them they can't believe that my babies are their age. They are full of energy. We do switch up to the beef occasionally. Thanks purina !

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Garry
    • May 13, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Seaforth, Huron East, ON, Canada

    Beef Flavor

    We switch between chicken and beef each time we buy dog food

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sandy123
    • February 18, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Bracebridge, ON, Canada
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    great

    Our dogs love this Beneful, Anytime the bag is brought out, they get very excited

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Melissa
    • June 2, 2016

    Makes for healthy dogs

    Having fed my five dogs for over 10 years with BENEFUL my yearly vet visits were positive and encouraging as she always comments how I take such good care of my fury little babies. Thank you Purina for making Beneful they continue to eat it as they are approaching 11 years and their momma about 12yrs.
    Ps. Everyone that meets my babies doesn't believe their age!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Patty
    • July 5, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada

    Great for Skin

    My dog Baby loves the meaty bits as well as the kibble. The salmon is helping improve her skin. She has very dry skin due to flea treatments. She is always scratching. Since we started her on Healthy Radiance she is not scratching as much and her skin is clearing up.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gidget016
    • January 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from London, Ontario

    Picky eater!

    Our dog has become a picky eater and wants wet canned food mixed with his kibble. I don't need to with this brand thankfully. Less prep and time to get his food in his bowl this way!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tori L
    • January 6, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Ajax, ON, Canada

    AMAZING

    After rescuing my pup, I tried many brands & flavours of food but this is the only one he actually gets excited to eat! He goes crazy every meal time! The value for the bag size is great!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Yvonne367
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Now our go too brand.

    Max is a Husky cross Bernese. He absolutly went crazy for the Purina beneful originals with Salmon. At first he would he would eat all of it at once then a few days later I noticed he would earn the salmon bits first then the rest. We have finally food a dog food that's he will eat. I have recommended to friends and family. So much nutritional value in the Purina brand.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Neena998
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dog loved it

    I have an old, fat beagle who, while she'll eat anything, still has distinctive preferences when it comes to food. She not only gobbled the Beneful Originals up, but begged for more. And more. I liked the fact that beef is the first ingredient and, although it has some grain filler (which I feel is totally unnecessary in a dog food, since they are carnivores), there wasn't as much as with other dry dog foods. The dog doesn't care, but it made ME feel better about feeding the Beneful Originals to her than other grain-heavy dry foods.

    Was this review helpful?