Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
236 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Preference
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Face
  • January 26, 2018

Our dog is so fussy.

We started our dog on Purina at the suggestion of his vet, even as a puppy, and every since. Our dog will ONLY eat Purina. We have tried him on other samples, and he was not pleased. He is at a very healthy weight, and his fur shines. He calls the shots on his menu.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Crystal176
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Reasonably Price

Cooper like this dog food and I have priced it at Walmart and its pretty reasonably priced too which is a bonus.
We have choosen to keep Cooper on Puppy Chow though as he just turned a year old and is still growing but that is what we have been feeding him

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tony237
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good Food

Chevy is a 13yr old Husky/German Shepherd mix. He had no problem eating the food, he loved it. I free feed him but he did not gobble it down. He ate it at the same pace as his normal food. He would have liked more of it but he had to get back on his normal food for weight control. I have recommended this food to my 2 sons as they both have dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Randy
  • September 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mayo, Que.

great

Are choc. lab. Velvet was very ill & would not eat any dog food, until I purchased Beneful Originals with salmon. She has been on it for 2 yrs. now & is very healthy, shinny coat & white teeth

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Aagrr
  • June 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa , on

My dog loves it

We bought the big bag and last for a month and my dog loves it

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sammy
  • December 7, 2017

Great food

We bought the food and leaning up the back yard is so much easier

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Marnee
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great dog food

My dogs love all the Beniful flavors with four dogs they all seem to enjoy it. We go through a bag ever week.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jzettel17
  • July 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Drayton, ON, Canada

Great balance

My pup loves this product. ... great balance of ingredients

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pam P
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Our Zoe

We have been buying this brand of dry dog food for years, We change up the flavours because our Zoe is fussy and we find if we change up she eats better.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ruppie
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Beneful Purina Originals with Real Beef Dog Food

My little Pomeranian consistently enjoys his Beneful and his large personality reflects the nutrients and benefits of this nutritious product

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tellina740
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Taz+salmon=big hit

My roughly 4 years old retriever collie cross Taz really enjoyed eating beneful salmon. You could hear him crunching away on the food and it was gone rather quickly. I was rather surprised to see the different shapes and colours of the food when I poured it for him.

Was this review helpful?
Beneful® Originals with Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • AmberLadouceur
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Happy Healthy Dog!

I've been using Beneful Originals with Real Beef dog food for my german Shephard, Odin for 5 years now. He loves it! A number of years ago we tried a different brand and his reaction was terrible, he developed skin sores, ear infections etc. We switched back to Beneful Beef and shortly after he cleared up! I will forever feed him this food... why not! It's great! and he loves it!

Was this review helpful?