Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

101 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Ingredient

Results

  • Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • brobat
    • December 29, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from kingston, on

    Healthy with Value

    I bought this for my dog after reading the ingredients, and noticing that there were healthier ingredients compared to more expensive brands. When I got it home, she ate it quickly! Normally she's picky, so it was a welcome surprise to see her eat so fast. Great for the value, and I know my dog is getting a good amount of meat and veggies.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • georgiawillow
    • January 13, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Whitby

    Low fat content great for dogs with pancreatitis

    I have purchased this food since my dog has had 2 bouts of pancreatitis (which can kill him). He loves the food and has had no episodes since using the product

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ryan
    • March 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, ON, Canada

    Great product

    My boy Doyle is sometimes picky with his food but LOVES this. Myself I love the different flavors Beneful comes in, it allows me to mix it up so Doyle isn't eating the same food everyday

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Janet and Boo
    • February 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Calgary

    Diabetic friendly

    This dog food is inexpensive, and my dog loves it. Bonus that it is diabetic friendly, and my dogs diabetes is under better control because we're using it. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rick671
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Finally a food my dog loves.

    I have a 90 pound Boxer who is one of the most finicky dogs when it comes to what he eats. I was thrilled when I first gave him a bowl of Beneful Grain Free. He loves it! After trying so many different brands I was so happy that we finally found one that he loves. I would recommend this to anyone who has a finicky dog. Let your dog try it, you'll be amazed!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Glenn22
    • April 5, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

    Irish wolf hound and the Maltese love this!!!!!!

    When the food comes into the house I have to take the food out slowly because the little guy climbs in to the bag to eat it and th4e big guy is right behind him.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lunabee1
    • July 3, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Disraeli, QC

    She loves it!

    I tried the new grain free Beneful and she litteraly loves it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jewelz
    • February 6, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Gatineau, QC, Canada
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My Oreo loves the tender pieces

    My fur baby is 8 Years old & has been eating Purina Beneful since he’s been 8 weeks old. He absolutely loves the tender chews. He truly pieces the pieces out one by one & we must put a handful of his food beside his bowl- this is the only way he eats it. One loyal fur baby to the Purina Beneful company.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DeannaM78
    • April 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Paradise, NL

    EXCELLENT quality

    when we got our puppy, now adult dog, we tried all the brands out there to see which she liked and what would keep her "full", cause we all know dogs can eat and eat and eat....but when we tried beneful....there was no competition. she would eat her 3 bowls a day and be full. and 12 years later, she is still on beneful and we love that she loves it. she is older now and don't get outside as much as she used to, so the weight management brand is wonderful. we also like to give her a scatter treat, and the beggin' strips is her favorite. I also coupon, so the coupons on the products are wonderful and allows me to stock up when there is a good sale on...
    Now that we have a cat, we have her on purina. she loves it..
    thanks Purina for a great product!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Robert342
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great new food

    The product presents well, My dog was given choice of regular food or Beneful. Picked beneful without hesitation. We then Blended it with her diet, no stomach upset. Stool remained nice, firm and compact. We can tell she loves the food, and were impressed with the ingredients list

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pyro
    • April 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Penticton, BC, Canada

    Awesome product

    I bought this product 2 weeks ago and my dog loves the taste of this food. She can be a picky eater, but this product she ate with no issues, will buy as normal dog food from now on.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Arlene270
    • March 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Fabulous! Easy to incorporate. Pooch approved.

    We have and older Beagle and are always looking for a product that does not upset her sensitive stomach. We found that this product took very little time to incorporate into her diet and came without adverse side effects. We have noticed that she has more energy and her otherwise dry winter coat and skin seems to be not bothering her as much. She eagerly bounces over and runs circles when she hears the bag rustling and often with choose a handful of this food over a treat. Thank you for a fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful?