Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.06

Average Rating

Total reviews
12,180

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

40 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Brand
Product Type
Life Stage
Preference
Ingredient

Results

  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dustypine
    • June 29, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Sarnia, Ontario

    Great healthy food

    I have fed Beneful to all three of my dogs for years now. I have never had the health problems other people do with their dogs. We went to vet once a year and that was fo a check up. Abbey lived till she was 18 ( Shepherd) Eddie lived till he was 14 ( jack Russel) and we still have Lily she is 9 and healthy. I would never feed anything else other then Purina!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • geo 70
    • January 13, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from sault ste. marie, ont.

    finally a dog food that works !

    With other dog food I had to enhance with table scraps but now switching to Beneful my 2 labs devour it and look for more ! They now have a chance at losing weight. thank you Purina.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TanM
    • May 13, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Keswick Beach, Georgina, ON, Canada

    My dogs brand of food

    I have tried all the crazy expensive brands ($90 bags of food) but my dog refuses to eat them got a bag of bentiful weight management and she scarfs it down. I would have saved myself thousands of dollars had I not just put her on this first. It's her favourite and only dry food she will eat. Highly recommend it. Honestly thousands of dollars spent on pet store food but she loves her bentiful

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Amy74
    • March 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Mission, BC, Canada

    Jake's favorite food

    Beneful is my dog's favorite food and I'm very happy with the healthy weight Beneful. My dog is a senior dog and his weight has been creeping up over the years and I'm happy I can still feed him his favorite food and help control his weight.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sue1955
    • July 5, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Dartmouth, NS, Canada

    Great Quality

    My dog was over weight and has a sensitive tummy. I tried all the types from the Vet and he didn't like them and I paid a fortune for them. So I tried Beneful Healthy Weight and he loved it. Along with that his stomach is no longer upset and his weight has come down to what it should be. He just loves meal time!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • tom8805
    • February 8, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Dorval, QC, Canada

    One happy doggy.

    We've been buying this for our pup for the past several years and she loves it. She always lets us know it's time for her supper at the same time every day and can't get to her bowl fast enough.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • georgiawillow
    • January 13, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Whitby

    Low fat content great for dogs with pancreatitis

    I have purchased this food since my dog has had 2 bouts of pancreatitis (which can kill him). He loves the food and has had no episodes since using the product

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Janet and Boo
    • February 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Calgary

    Diabetic friendly

    This dog food is inexpensive, and my dog loves it. Bonus that it is diabetic friendly, and my dogs diabetes is under better control because we're using it. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ryan
    • March 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, ON, Canada

    Great product

    My boy Doyle is sometimes picky with his food but LOVES this. Myself I love the different flavors Beneful comes in, it allows me to mix it up so Doyle isn't eating the same food everyday

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DeannaM78
    • April 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Paradise, NL

    EXCELLENT quality

    when we got our puppy, now adult dog, we tried all the brands out there to see which she liked and what would keep her "full", cause we all know dogs can eat and eat and eat....but when we tried beneful....there was no competition. she would eat her 3 bowls a day and be full. and 12 years later, she is still on beneful and we love that she loves it. she is older now and don't get outside as much as she used to, so the weight management brand is wonderful. we also like to give her a scatter treat, and the beggin' strips is her favorite. I also coupon, so the coupons on the products are wonderful and allows me to stock up when there is a good sale on...
    Now that we have a cat, we have her on purina. she loves it..
    thanks Purina for a great product!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jewelz
    • February 6, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Gatineau, QC, Canada
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My Oreo loves the tender pieces

    My fur baby is 8 Years old & has been eating Purina Beneful since he’s been 8 weeks old. He absolutely loves the tender chews. He truly pieces the pieces out one by one & we must put a handful of his food beside his bowl- this is the only way he eats it. One loyal fur baby to the Purina Beneful company.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pyro
    • April 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Penticton, BC, Canada

    Awesome product

    I bought this product 2 weeks ago and my dog loves the taste of this food. She can be a picky eater, but this product she ate with no issues, will buy as normal dog food from now on.

    Was this review helpful?