Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rick671
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Finally a food my dog loves.

I have a 90 pound Boxer who is one of the most finicky dogs when it comes to what he eats. I was thrilled when I first gave him a bowl of Beneful Grain Free. He loves it! After trying so many different brands I was so happy that we finally found one that he loves. I would recommend this to anyone who has a finicky dog. Let your dog try it, you'll be amazed!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Elyse360
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food

I think this product suited my dog well as she was happy anxious to eat her food compared to some other brands.
She was more joyful and playful.
I have to say that the smell was better and it seemed more easy to chew.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Sherrie969
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A healthy flavorful food for small dogs

When I introduced the Beneful to Durango he willingly tried it and seemed to enjoy it but still prefers his salmon and tuna food. He was a feral dog living on a reserve near James Bay and we think fish was something he was given. He came to us at 9 months and is now 4 years old. He is learning to eat meat other than fish but doesn't prefer it. Also the pieces are quite small and he prefers larger pieces. I have carried some in my pocket on walks and find all the small dogs I meet like this food, all four flavors, and Durango prefers it as a treat on walks or as a reward. I like the idea of the fruit, pumpkin and greens and I know he likes all three of these.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • David533
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Recommended by Maxie

Trying to be health conscience not only for us but our pets too. Recently our 7 year old Shephard/lab mix tried Purina Beneful Grain Free with Farm Raised Chicken. Chicken being the first ingredient listed is very important. I like that this product includes dried pumpkin, spinach and blueberries. I was concerned if Maxie would appreciate the change to grain free, however, since making the full transition to Beneful Grain Free her appetite hasn't diminished and she seems to have more energy. Now if only my cat (Sassy) would accept a change. For anyone on the fence on changing their pets food, I would recommend giving Beneful Grain Free a try, the ingredients are good, the price is fair and hopefully your pet enjoys the switch as much as mine did.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Delores776
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Change dog food

I recently received a bag of Beneful Grain Free with Farm Raised Chicken for my dog to try. Jake loved it and with his sensitivity to many dog foods, it was great that it didn't cause him to itch and with the small size of the food it was easy for him to chew. I also like that it has blueberries, pumpkin and spinach in it, all healthy items. Will be changing to Beneful grain free.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • lynn585
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good Quality Dog Food

Thank you for the sample of dog food. We are always looking for a Healthy yet reasonable priced food for our dogs. We have been feeding both our dogs the Beneful Healthy Radiance food for several years as the Sheppard/Lab mix has some seasonal skin and ear problems. We first mixed the New sample food in with her food as to not cause to much of a change for her. She had no problem eating the mix of the two so we slowly increased the sample brand. She still gobbled it up so she definitely enjoyed the taste as she is quite fussy when it comes to her food. Can't say we noticed any changes to her coat but her stool did not smell as strong and was more firm. It is important to us to feed our dogs good quality healthy food and of course with less additives like grain. So we look forward to feeding our dogs Beneful dog food and hopefully not breaking the bank with this new formula. The packaging was eye catching as the bold lettering of grain free stands out and the chicken chunks picture lets you no that the dog food is made with real chicken.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sara746
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Definitely worth the try!

I have always used Purina for my pet food products. I wanted to try this version instead of the normal Lamb & Rice to see if my dog would be allergic since he has food allergies that limit his food selection. He absolutely loved the flavours because he would get extremely excited come feeding time. He of course loves his regular food, but seemed more enthused about the new stuff! Anyways unfortunately he did show signs of having food related allergic reactions so I wont be able to make the switch but I would whole heartedly recommend all Purina products for anyone and everyone. Thank you for letting me try this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • John643
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fantastic!!!

Immediately after opening this product my dog came running to only dive head first into her food dish.

She absolutely loved the taste of your product and devoured it within minutes!

Fantastic product would definitely buy this.

10/10

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Amy114
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it.

I have 2 small dogs, they eat this food up no problem.
I liked that it was grain free.
Will buy it again.
Even the cat had to taste the food. And she like it also! Lol
I feel this is a quality product. My dogs love Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Sandra221
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product but my girls werent too fussy on it.

Loved the fact that the ingredients were grain free and that the first ingredient was chicken. I have 2 dogs; 1 small and 1 medium. Loved the size of the kibble. Unfortunately the girls weren't really fussy on it. Not sure what it was but they each tasted it and then didn't go back for more. Maybe I will try another flavor. I love purina products for my girls but this one they just didn't care for.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Arlene270
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fabulous! Easy to incorporate. Pooch approved.

We have and older Beagle and are always looking for a product that does not upset her sensitive stomach. We found that this product took very little time to incorporate into her diet and came without adverse side effects. We have noticed that she has more energy and her otherwise dry winter coat and skin seems to be not bothering her as much. She eagerly bounces over and runs circles when she hears the bag rustling and often with choose a handful of this food over a treat. Thank you for a fantastic product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Chris428
  • March 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yum yum yum

The dog loved it. That's all that's important ........................ xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx cxxxxxxx ccxckcixufgfuxufgufgufguxucgxgzcgxgcccxcgcgxgxgcgxfkghktgicicicicgcigdigcicgcgvgyrrruxtiddittdfttiftd

Was this review helpful?
Report