Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
89%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.09

Average Rating

Total reviews
76,828

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • Safety
    • February 5, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from 79795

    Avocado

    Avocado Is in this dog food I thought dog weren't supposed to eat that?
    Can they??

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • damian
    • February 8, 2016

    We appreciate your question. Avocado meat is not toxic to dogs. If you'd like to speak to us about this more, please call us at 800-877-7551 and use reference number 19699200.

  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • Sister 12
    • September 24, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from 92354

    Dog food

    i bought this a week ago I like it. Beneful I love the food for my dog marshmellow

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • sequohah01
    • September 11, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from 37931

    yummy

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] she loves it. didnt upset her tummy, would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • Ladybug
    • September 10, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from l

    good

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my dog loved it. she needs to be on a low calorie diet she is too fat for a dachound

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • minpinsforlife
    • July 27, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from 90232

    Not impressed

    Really was hoping they were making some improvements on this food based on their commercials, however I find this is not true. Ingredients 1 & 3 are ground corn and corn gluten meal both are very hard to digest, and make up the majority of the food. Also they add several artificial colors, sugar, salt, and by- products. All in all I find this food very hard for my dogs to digest, their coats are more dull, they've been pooping like 6 times a day, and I can still see little color pieces of kibble in it. Bottom line I'm changing my dogs to a better food that they will digest, and not just poop all of it out.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • July 29, 2015

    We're very sorry to learn of your experience with our Beneful. We would like to reassure you that corn is a great source of carbohydrates, protein and essential fatty acids, while corn gluten meal contains many essential amino acids. When it’s properly combined with other protein sources, it can contribute to highly digestible and nutritious diets. Please give our team a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19524256 so we can learn more about your experience with Beneful and help you out. We hope to hear from you soon.

  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • sharron
    • July 26, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

    Very dissappointed

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our dog will not eat this. Has too many (yellow) chicken pieces in it. Was very dissappointed in it..

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
    • Phyllis
    • July 8, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Chesterfield, VA, United States

    Finally the weight is coming off!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried a ton of dog foods to try to get my dog to lose weight. Finally I have one that is getting the weight off of her that she loves to eat! As an added side benefit, I have to walk my dog and her waste is smaller and much easier for me to pick up after her!

    Was this review helpful?