Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • HighestAce
  • March 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Quispamsis

Beneful-Purina Grain Free Adult Dog Food

I have been buying this brand for 3-4 years for my Labrador Retreiver and have been very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Agnes950
  • March 28, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The dog liked it!

Our dog has been consistently fed Acana grain free products. However, we are always looking at other options; we decided to take part in testing Purina Beneful® Brand Dog Food – Grain Free with Farm Raised Chicken. In the past such challenges often ended with our dog sniffing the food and absolutely refusing to eat. Our dog is a foxhound mix which is a scent dog. He is not finicky eater but had his share of dislikes. We did mixed his usual food with small portion of Purina and it was not rejected, so we have been gradually increasing the Purina mix. The dog had no problem in accepting the switch to the new food. For protein Bo usually gets chicken or pork and the general composition of ingredients is not bad for our goals as we prefer grain free products. So thank you Purina for doing something in that area. Bo is a relatively young and active dog so it's good that ingredients include fruits and vitamins. We are a bit apprehensive because of the use of beef tallow, animal digest and beet pulp. We will use this food as a top up mainly but will consider it a contender once the fillers are reduced or removed. In any case the god like it, so who are we to disagree.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • carol342
  • March 28, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The best dog food

Rubie and Diamond fell in love with this new grain free Beneful. As soon as I would take out the bag they would jump up and down.Ihave tried to go back to the old food but do not seem to like anymore. They seem to have more pep then before.Over all they love it also do

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brigitte327
  • March 28, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

New Beneful Grain Free is Number One for our Dog

This dog food provides Chicken first and vegetables but no grains. Could not believe my dog's reaction to this sample. We had to introduce it quicker than suggested because she would pick out the Beneful Grain Free and leave behind her previous food - the sad face when she ran out of the sample quantity was too much to bear. The recipe this formula uses, should make any dog would love it, as our dog can be finicky. I would highly recommend Purina products to anyone, and this new flavor is now at the top of my list. We are definitely going to buy more of this product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Glenn22
  • April 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Irish wolf hound and the Maltese love this!!!!!!

When the food comes into the house I have to take the food out slowly because the little guy climbs in to the bag to eat it and th4e big guy is right behind him.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • LORNA231
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

He Loved It!

I loved the look of the bag. It looks nice and fresh. When i opened the bag it smelt fresh as well. Looking at the kibble it was a nice size for my 11lb chowowa . Reggie loved the kibble too because looking at his and yours there was no difference in size just a slight difference in the colour. He would gently pick through his food bowl and pick out YOUR kibble pieces. He would take one at a time into the livingroom and throw the one kibble into the air and roll on it and toss it around like a toy. I think he loved it ( although he could not tell me for sure) his actions indicated he liked Beneful over his very expensive organic food! Thank you for letting Reggie try your food it was a hit.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Grace208
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

product and highly recomend I highly recomend it

My dog is very picky and he loved it and he ate every bite every meal time
It's good to know your feeding you pet something that is healthy and nutrisih for him he's getting old he's 11 and the small kibbles make it easier for him to enjoy his meal

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Darlene217
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Give me more please

Daisy is 2 years old and she loved it. As soon as I open the bag she went right into it. I know she prefers small bites and that was a hit for her. She is not a big eater but really enjoyed it. I was surprised at her reaction and I would recommend this product. Good quality at a good price in stores

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Janice317
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Another awesome product from purina.

We received the benefit grain free product.the product was beyond my expectations.loved that the first ingredient is chicken and also the accents of blueberry,pimpkin and spinach is a nice touch.my dogBrian loved the product the look and smell of the product is outstanding but i would not expect anything less from purina.We will definitely recommend this product to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Cassandra545
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it!

The facts: We have two Labradors. One is 14 years old and the other is almost 2. Neither is a picky eater, although Jack has a sensitive stomach (not that it stops him from eating anything you put in his bowl).
The positives: They devoured their meals. We were really pleased Jack didn't have any digestive issues after eating this food. We liked the differently shaped kibbles since we're conscious of dental hygiene and like for kibble to contact all surfaces of the dogs' teeth. The food had a pretty good smell too.
The negatives: Farm-raised chicken? Where else does chicken come from? By default anywhere chicken is raised could be called a farm. And although it's grain-free, there's no indication of how much of the product is animal product (meat, bone, etc). Out of the top 10 ingredients six are vegetable-based filler which is no better than grain as far as I can tell. I'd rather give my dogs rice or oats than soybean, canola, and beet pulp.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • karen831
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

OHHHHH NOOOOO

Unfortunately it didn't agree with Dusty's tummy ,he got diarrhea & had to go out every 2 hours because he felt he had to go but nothing would come out & then it got runny, he pushed so much he got a hemorrhoid.It's no fun having to get up all night long to let him out & then go to work.I 'm sure it is good for other dogs but not mine.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ELISA274
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved the grain free dog food!

This is our first time we tried grain free diet kibble. My miniature poodle Rosie loved it. The kibble is a good size and it usually takes about a month to finish the bag. Since the change I noticed better bowl movements, skin and hair is great, and she has tons of energy. Save yourself from buying an expensive brand, this works just as well! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Report