Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Theresa141
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome Purina Beneful Grain Free

Peanut my 6 year old Bichon loves Purina Beneful Grain Free, it took a few days for his system to get used to this product but all in all he is now a happy camper. I was surprised that the ingrédients were so well selected and that it is 100% complete and balanced nutrition. I would recommend this product to all pet lovers as it is a very good product that I am sure all dogs with love. I will continue to buy this product for Peanut in the future. Thanks Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ann855
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty meal and treat anticipation

My dog seemed quite pleased to eat this food.
She has a sensitive stomach and this food did not seem to cause any negative digestive issues .
She was also happy to have the kibbles at meals. Also she was given a few single kibbles as an occasional postive reienforcement and she was quite happy with this, which shows she liked the taste much as a "treat" so I feel it is a healthy option for her

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • DONALD326
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Another great product by Purina

I have a large 100 pound Mastiff. This dog loves food. She really goes after her food with a lot of enthusiasm when its feeding time.
I found that when I mixed the first few scopes of Beneful with my regular Purina Pro Plan there was not much difference. All the food was treated same way by dog.
After a few more scopes of Beneful my dogs appetite was the same and dog did not seem to mind a 50 / 50 split.
When i got to full 100% Beneful my dog was just as happy to eat food as when she started. Now for me a difference was the dogs stool seemed to be more easy to handle due to less/smaller waste. This to me means more of produce is being used to help strengthen and provide all the nutrients the dog needs for a god life.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • B882
  • April 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grain-free Chicken Was a Success

Our dog is 150 pounds and eats a relatively large amount of food each day. He has a very sensitive stomach, and quite often certain brands of dog food, tend to give him irregular bowel movements or upset stomach. We have tried other Beneful dry products but with no success. Even when we mixed the food and weened him into the new product his stomach could not handle it. With the Beneful grain-free he was quite eager to try it. He eagerly ate the suggested food amount and we had minimal issues with his stomach. We plan to continue to use this product as he seems to quite like it and we are very pleased with the healthy ingredients. Thanks for the opportunity to try something that we may not have otherwise considered when walking down the pet food aisle.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Symrcy
  • April 11, 2018

Real chicken no fillers

I bought it cause of the real ingredients I eat chicken Vegetables and fruits so why not feed your pet the same would you feed garbage to a loved one I think not

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lorri
  • June 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Amherstburg

Grain free Beneful

We have a new pup finding it very difficult to find a a dry kibble that she would eat on her own i was paying for the most expensive food wanting to give our new addition a good start and she wouldnt eat anything unless we made a game of it one kibble at at time .Almost a half hour to feed her .When I came across the grai free Beneful after paying so much for these bags that are still in the closet..At a great cost compared to what i have purchased. ..We gave it a try and to my surprise magic. She was sniffing out the groceries found the bag an its a hit. Roxy loves your food.So thankyou for making a grain free product...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Wolfiehowl7
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Trenton, ON

Grain Free is the way to be!!

The past couple times buying dog food I bought the Beneful Grain Free and So loves it!! Her coat is shiny and her skin is great! As well, she loves the food and that makes ME happy!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Charris
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kamloops BC

My dog LOVES it!

I decided to switch my dog to grain free due to allergies. He immediately devoures this when I feed him and the itchy skin stopped right away. Thanks for saving both our sanities!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lunabee1
  • July 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Disraeli, QC

She loves it!

I tried the new grain free Beneful and she litteraly loves it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lila
  • August 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Île Bizard, Québec

Best ready to eat dog food ever

We feel so good to offer a nutritious, tasty meal to our much-loved dog. So easy to serve up and so appreciated by our pet!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kellidawn87
  • August 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Miramichi, NB

Affordable grain free food!

My puppy absolutely loves this food, and it’s grain free like he needs!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • baileydog
  • September 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, ON

Great Features

I have a shepherd/husky mix who is a very picky eater. I was really glad he liked this food because he tolerates it really well......no more messy poops! It is also more affordable than other grain free brands we have tried. Would have added an extra star if it was available in more flavours. Although he likes it... I find I have to switch up his food....likes variety. Only other negative is that it is very difficult to find in stores.

Was this review helpful?
Report