Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Beau
  • September 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Bc

Declious

New food and my dogs are enjoying. Especially it has blueberries.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • fraibs
  • September 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from north york,on

just right

My dogs liked it. I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • butterfly1108
  • October 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fredericton NB

Yummy

My dog Bailey really enjoyed the Beneful Grain Free Dog food. He ate it right up and was looking for more.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • mans0707
  • October 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from barrie

Great Product

I bought this product a couple of months ago and it is amazing. My pug has health problem and finding a dog food that doesnt cause him problems is extremely hard. Not only does he love to eat it but he has not had any side effect which he has had with other dog food brands.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Neet
  • November 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Tillsonburg, Ontario

Affordable!

I switched my two shepherds to this food, one of whom has a digestive disease. I replaced a much more expensive food with Beneful Grain Free. I actually prefer it, finding the dogs are pooping less. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I can't find the large bags in-store and have to order online.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Marshall Marley
  • November 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Gander, Newfoundland and Labrador

Love that this is farm raised chicken

I have tried this and I noticed my dog Marley has been licking his paws less frequently. Great product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Seahunter
  • December 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from North Vancouver

Misleading

I bought this brand for my dog/puppy from Canadian Tire, I had to return it due to the fact that it was infested with Moths, live moths! They gave me a replacement bag and there apologies, I brought the second bag home and it too was full of live moths. I returned it to CT and they refunded me. My problem now is that my house is infested with Moths, very disappointed and disgusted!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • brobat
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from kingston, on

Healthy with Value

I bought this for my dog after reading the ingredients, and noticing that there were healthier ingredients compared to more expensive brands. When I got it home, she ate it quickly! Normally she's picky, so it was a welcome surprise to see her eat so fast. Great for the value, and I know my dog is getting a good amount of meat and veggies.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JasonMlnsn
  • December 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Scoudouc, NB

Great for our dog!

We absolutely love the grain free version. Our pup eats it all up, and has 0 digestion issues anymore! Win win!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Bronson1
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bc

Did not like it

At first my dogs like it but half way in the bag stopped eating so I had to change to the regular beef

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Jumpster
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oshawa, ON

Great value and great food

I have been feeding my dogs Beneful for almost 10 years. My old dog who just recently passed away had allergies and he did very well on the Salmon formula so with my new dogs I decided to go for the Grain Free and they love it and are thriving on it. My large breed lived until 13.5 years of age so clearly a great product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Grain Free with Real Farm-Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DarleneM
  • March 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Willow Grove, NB

Daisy just love it

I was fortunate to receive a small bag of Grain Free to try it about a year ago and Daisy just dive into it. Since then that is the only one I buy. She is still in love with it and I don't see any sign for me to go back to anything else. Compare to before, she would get disinterested of the food I gave her and had to change what I was buying for her. 2 thumbs up to Purina Grain Free!!

Was this review helpful?
Report