Beneful logo

Ratings & Reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

User recommended
89%

User Recommended

Average rating
4.09

Average Rating

Total reviews
76,828

Total Reviews

Products reviewed
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cyndi59
    • May 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Colorado

    My dogs love it

    I don't normally write reviews but I absolutely had to for this product. I have 2 shih tzus. One of them refused to eat anything since another of our dogs passed away. No matter what I bought whether dry or wet he refused. Then we got in the habit of feeding both dogs people food. Not good. They got fat. I had to do something, I had put their health at risk. I began my research. I needed a healthy food for my dogs. I researched my brains out. I finally decided on Beneful healthy diet. I read a lot of things I liked about it. But would my dogs love it? I was apprehensive.
    The day came to try it out on them. I wish I had recorded what happened because I was in total disbelief. They loved it. I mean they really LOVED IT. They were trying to get each others food. It was funny but I was so happy. One last thing.
    You know when you introduce a new food to dogs, you are supposed to do it slowly. Well that went totally out of the window. They were literally taking the old food out of the bowl and only eating Beneful. We have finally found our forever dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® IncrediBites® with Real Chicken for Small Dogs Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Onlyme
    • May 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana

    Only food my dog will eat

    I tried for 5 years to find a dry food my dog would eat and never found one that he would eat. I wasted bag after bag of dry food. A neighbor gave me a bag of this food after rehoming his dog and my dog loved it and do now that's all he will eat. I'm a happy Mom and he's a very happy dog.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Maddiethewonderdog
    • May 1, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Cable, WI

    15-year-old Golden Retrieve, Maddie, loves it!

    Our Maddie stays trim and happy with the healthy weight blend of Beneful. When I walk her, she stays close to be because she knows I have a pocketful of Beneful with me. I give her one or two kibbles and she's happy as a clam at high tide.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joey121
    • April 23, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from New York

    Winter

    My dog winter loves your food she only eat beneful

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • YorkiePoo
    • April 20, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL

    Happy Carlee

    Our Yorkie will be 9YO April 23. Since I switched her to Beneful Healthy she doesn't seem to be as reluctant to eat at meal time. She can be called a picky eater because she would rather eat what we eat. No more, she is ready with her tail wagging when she hears the package rattle. She also, loves it as a treat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® IncrediBites® with Real Chicken for Small Dogs Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ToyPoodleMom
    • April 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Tonawanda, NY

    Love it

    I just switched my dogs from healthy puppy to the incredibites chicken and the gobble it up! Even my little girl who is a picky eater!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Missy_H
    • April 17, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Missouri

    My dog loves it

    It took 4 years to finally find a food my rescue dog wants to eat! I've tried other purina brands, the grain free foods, etc. It's great to see my dog actually eat daily and enjoy her food. I love that the higher fiber content helps keep her stools firm! She's staying at a healthy weight too

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • blackieboy
    • April 17, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from jacksonville nc

    MY DOG LOVES THIS

    My dog goes crazy for this dog food i have tried other kinds and he would take bites of it but this he eats all right away.He stands there waiting for it to be put on his bowl when i say go ahead boy does he.best food ever thank you for making it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Originals with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sunnygrl
    • April 15, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois

    Has helped tremendously

    My dog Blackie, a 10 yo black lab mix, is a diabetic. Beneful dry dog food w/ chicken and it's wholesome ingredients have helped us get her blood sugar under control without breaking the bank. I'm so glad I found this food for my girl ❤️

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • JAQuinn
    • April 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

    My furries love it

    My bull dogs are picky . They love the Beneful. They have grown bored with other food but,not this one .

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jamj1
    • April 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from 44432

    Dogs love it

    Switched from pedigree and our dogs can't get enough of it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mashwa
    • April 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Georgetown ky

    Great product

    I've had my lab mix on weight control for at least 5yrs and he does great on it. He has stayed around the same weight since I've had him on it.

    Was this review helpful?