Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • 5/5
  • ladybugj
  • September 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from brigham,quebec

really great

i having buying this brand for some time now,,,,,,,,,,,,,my dogs go crazy over this, but they have there favorites first, then they eat them and later it is the green ones,they seem to like this kind the best, and there teeth look clean and smiles all the time, thank you

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • TanM
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Keswick Beach, Georgina, ON, Canada

My dogs brand of food

I have tried all the crazy expensive brands ($90 bags of food) but my dog refuses to eat them got a bag of bentiful weight management and she scarfs it down. I would have saved myself thousands of dollars had I not just put her on this first. It's her favourite and only dry food she will eat. Highly recommend it. Honestly thousands of dollars spent on pet store food but she loves her bentiful

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • PCoo
  • May 15, 2016

Helpful

This food is helping my dog to lose weight....and she seems to love the taste

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • mary mary
  • May 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Arthur,Ontario,Canada

Healthy Weight

My dog was overweight and is a little picky when it comes too eating ; so I tried Beneful Healthy Weight and am delighted to say she loved it and has lost some weight enabling her to take longer walks with us. Jenna is a 9 year old Boxer and we Love her very very much.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • broeckxy
  • June 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

my dogs love this stuff!

helped to get my mama dog back up to weight after a tough birth.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Robyn84
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Unlike other. Healthy weight foods

We have tried other healthy. Eight foods and this one our dog actually enjoys! It's nice to get quality food and a decent price!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sue1955
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dartmouth, NS, Canada

Great Quality

My dog was over weight and has a sensitive tummy. I tried all the types from the Vet and he didn't like them and I paid a fortune for them. So I tried Beneful Healthy Weight and he loved it. Along with that his stomach is no longer upset and his weight has come down to what it should be. He just loves meal time!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jackal
  • July 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Surrey,BC

Excellent product

My dog had pancreas problems due to too much fat in his diet. I started feeding him Beneful and he has been fine for over a year. Thanks, Purina for helping me save my little dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ranchgirl
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Okanagan

My dogs love it and it loves them

I've tried various foods however as my girls are now seniors I want them to keep a healthy weight but also like the food I'm giving them. They enjoy this and it's keeping them healthy. I switched to a different Purina product to break up the monotony of them eating the same food all the time but they weren't happy so back to the Healthy Weight. I've just purchased the new Chicken Healthy Weight yesterday so anxious to see if they like it as much as the original.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cplutick
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Burns Lake, BC, Canada

My dog likes it so win for us!

I put one of my Akitas on this as she was putting on quite a bit of weight. She is not as active as my other two and prefers to hang out inside. She has lost weight and is looking better. I will keep her on this for quite a while. Thanks Beneful!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Joeybean
  • January 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nova Scotia, Canada

Approved by big guy

When I come home with a new bag, Beau gets so excited.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • georgiawillow
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Whitby

Low fat content great for dogs with pancreatitis

I have purchased this food since my dog has had 2 bouts of pancreatitis (which can kill him). He loves the food and has had no episodes since using the product

Was this review helpful?
Report