Beneful Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Beneful Ratings and Reviews
Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

Beneful User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Beneful Average Rating
4.06

Average Rating

Beneful Total Reviews
12,276

Total Reviews

Beneful Products Reviewed
20

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • geo 70
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from sault ste. marie, ont.

finally a dog food that works !

With other dog food I had to enhance with table scraps but now switching to Beneful my 2 labs devour it and look for more ! They now have a chance at losing weight. thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Dustin
  • February 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Dog loves it

I bought this brand last week on a friends recommendation and I'm glad I did because my dogs eating it up like there's no tomorrow

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Doris72
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brampton, ON, Canada

Harley's meal enjoyment

Harley loves this food. I love that I am providing him with a healthy meal choice. I especially love that this food has "real" ingredients. Being a purebred English Bulldog it is extremely important to have a healthy diet to maintain normal weight and to have overall good nutritional intake each day.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Bandit42
  • March 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome savannah loves it!

She loves it so much shes gained and maintained her weight and i gave my moms dogs some to the loved it too

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ryan
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, ON, Canada

Great product

My boy Doyle is sometimes picky with his food but LOVES this. Myself I love the different flavors Beneful comes in, it allows me to mix it up so Doyle isn't eating the same food everyday

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Amy74
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mission, BC, Canada

Jake's favorite food

Beneful is my dog's favorite food and I'm very happy with the healthy weight Beneful. My dog is a senior dog and his weight has been creeping up over the years and I'm happy I can still feed him his favorite food and help control his weight.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kasha
  • March 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Tasty Morsels Dogs Love!

We purchased our first bag of this type of dog food about 3 months ago, and ever since then, our dogs lap it up. They love it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Alex12345
  • September 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Actually works!

My dog was super overweight and when a friend recommended this i had to try it. She has definitely lost a few pounds and looks a lot healhier

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • opmom
  • January 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Fat pig now thin pug

Seriously can't believe how much weight my fat pig has lost!!! Thanks to this food he was like a puppy again out walking and losing weight! Thanks Beneful!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jewelz
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Gatineau, QC, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Oreo loves the tender pieces

My fur baby is 8 Years old & has been eating Purina Beneful since he’s been 8 weeks old. He absolutely loves the tender chews. He truly pieces the pieces out one by one & we must put a handful of his food beside his bowl- this is the only way he eats it. One loyal fur baby to the Purina Beneful company.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • tom8805
  • February 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Dorval, QC, Canada

One happy doggy.

We've been buying this for our pup for the past several years and she loves it. She always lets us know it's time for her supper at the same time every day and can't get to her bowl fast enough.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful® Healthy Weight with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hart Puppy
  • February 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Health dog :)

I got this on recommendation from a friend and I have not regretted it. I started feeding to my Havanas/Bichon mix at 7 months old, as I could not keep his bowl full of the puppy food. He was happy and all of a sudden he was eating 3-4 times a day with regular movements. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Report