Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Hero
Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
53,224

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
13,306 Results
Edit
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Jacks StepMom
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Markdale, ON, Canada

Loves it

We have a cat who had a blockage and needed help. We have since started giving him this food and he loves it. He hasn't had problems since either.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • margaret23
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Harbour Grace, NL, Canada

simply adorable

i bought this more than a month ago, but i would still be buying it but i can't seem to find it anymore in stores. my male cat has kidney problems and this is the only food i can seem to find to keep him healthy. now i am worried his going to get sick again since i can't find this anymore

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Mela
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

awesome cat food

I bought this after my female cat suffered from a UTI. Happy with the product and my cats loves it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Middyr 49
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sainte Catherine de Hatley, QC

Effective Product

I have a cat who began his life with 2 urinary blockages in his first year. I switched him to this Cat Chow and he's never looked back! He will be 8 this fall (2016).

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • pauliewally
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Beauharnois, QC, Canada

This is the only food we give our older male cat.

Have been using it now for at least 14 months, maybe more. Rusty, our cat has had trouble with many other foods we tried, plus urinary infections. He does well with this particular product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tina
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Owen Sound, Ontario Canada

It says Urinary reduction

I buy this food because of my older cats. Unfortunately, it is getting harder to purchase in my area of Owen Sound. Most stores do not carry it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • jklm
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

First choice by the cats in our house!

I have been feeding this to our cats for about 5 years now. Larry had an issue with crystals in his bladder & the vet wanted me to put him on special canned food & eliminate crunchies completely. He wasn't fond of the special tinned food & missed his crunchies. I went looking for something other than what is sold at the vet's office & found this The Urinary PH Reduced Cat Chow. All our cats have been eating it every since, with great results.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • JCyn
  • May 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great Price

Had a bit of a scare with my older cat a while back and after determining that he didn't actually have bladder stones the vet recommended I consider putting him on a Urinary food anyway to avoid problems in future. This was a great compromise, the benefits at just a fraction of the cost of the prescription food! And the cats love it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • lorettab
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

pretty good, cats seem to like it

Bought this awhile ago because with 4 cats the litter box can get pretty stinky, using this food helped tone down the smell of urine

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Ashtin1995
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Victoria, BC, Canada

Works Wonders

I bought this a month ago from walmart and i love it and defiantly going to keep using it my cat has a very acidic smell and ever since he has used this it is not even noticeable in the house :D

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • sezd
  • May 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Victoria, BC, Canada

Such an important issue.

I have always tried to take a preventative stance regarding my cats urinary tracts. I'm really happy that Purina has specific food to address this issue. Purina is food I can afford to buy for my cats and I can rest easy that they will be unlikely to suffer from urinary tract problems

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Urinary pH Reduction Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Michelle
  • May 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Vanastra, ON, Canada

Best food ever!

My cat just turned 5 years old and has never had a UTI. I credit the Urinary PH Balanced food for this! I recommend this product for cats.

Was this review helpful?
Report