Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.78

Average Rating

Total Reviews
34,768

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
1

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Melissa V
    • June 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from San Antonio Texas

    The real chicken in the food

    Thomas loves it!he won’t eat anything else. We’ve tried other brands but he just looks at his bowl and cries out until he see’s his bag of food. He knows exactly what the bag looks like. He is still under a year old, so he eats quite often. We buy the 20lb bag once a month.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • June 30, 2021

    We're glad to hear Thomas is enjoying their dry cat food! It's great to know he's happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lol1324
    • June 9, 2021

    Amazing

    I love that my cats love this food. I have 3 cats and now 4 kittens and we use to feed them a different food. We started to feed Purina to one of our cats because she has a sensitive stomach but then my other cats would get into the Purina and would refuse to eat the other food. Now we only feed Purina and our cats fur look much better and they act much happier.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Callmejo
    • May 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Florida

    Formula changed?

    I've ONLY fed cat naturals to my cats for the past 15 years, no joke. My cat oreo was raised on kitten chow and switched to cat naturals when he was old enough for it. He's 16.
    We bought a bag yesterday and NOT ONE of our 7 cats touched it! Not one. Overnight, both bowls of food not touched.. Did the formula change? We had to bring the bag back and exchange for something else.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • joskeez
    • May 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles

    great product for the price

    my cheeba really loves this... first food I tried and stuck with it. coat is silky and shiny.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 14, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Cat Chow foods to keep Cheeba happy and healthy. We appreciate your support and the time you took to share your comments and review. - The Cat Chow Team

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Bonlou
    • May 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

    My cat actually loves this

    Finally have found a food that my cat wants to eat and doesn’t vomit up and is excited about.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 12, 2021

    Thank you for giving Cat Chow foods a try for your pet. We are happy to hear that she is enjoying meals, and look forward to your future support. - The Cat Chow Team

  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BAC90
    • May 3, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Best Dry Food!

    I've done extensive research on dry cat food. Cat Chow Naturals topped them all! It provides adult cats everything they need without any added food coloring (not sure why a cat would like food coloring anyway) and chicken as the first ingredient. Also, grain-free was found to be potentially dangerous in dogs - so I didn't want to risk it on my cat. I would highly recommend this to all cat parents!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Knud
    • April 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

    Has made a difference!

    One of my three cats is an incorrigible "scarf-and-barf" eater. She is also devoted to grooming not only her own long coat but also her brother's and sister's -- so she is prone to hairballs.  Since I began feeding her the Gentle formula, she "upchucks" much less often and (as far as I can judge) mostly to bring up a hairball.  She is better nourished now, and I have fewer little puddles of undigested kibble to clean up!  

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cajunbrat
    • March 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Lincoln NE

    The only thing she will eat!

    When Onyx got fixed, we were told she might gain weight. But even eating out of a gravity feeder with an unlimited supply, she is fit and trim.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Patrypooh
    • March 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Nashville

    Cat loved it

    I loved this because chicken was the first ingredient and it avoided all of the artificial junk that a lot of other cat foods have in them. My cat seemed to enjoy it because she thought it tasted good. So we were both happy!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MountainBirdCats
    • March 12, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from PA

    My cats love this variety of cat chow!

    My cats love this variety of cat chow. Their coats are nice and shiny and they have lots of energy!

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • March 17, 2021

    We are thrilled to hear the differences you have seen in your cats since choosing Cat Chow. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review. - The Cat Chow Team

  • Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Meandyou2021
    • March 9, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New Mexico

    Love this!

    My cats old food was discontinued and I could not find food she liked until I found this brand. Her poo does not smell bad. Her hair balls are under control. She loves the taste has more energy. Love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • March 17, 2021

    We are so happy to hear the differences you have noticed in your cat since choosing Cat Chow Naturals. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback and your review with us. - The Cat Chow Team

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ang08
    • February 9, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pa

    Purina gentle is the best

    My cats do so well on this food. Since I have switched to this food all four eat better and the best part is they don't vomit as much from hairballs, stomach upset, etc

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • March 17, 2021

    We are thrilled to hear the differences you have noticed in your pets since giving Cat Chow Gentle Sensitive Stomach + Skin a try. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and review with us. - The Cat Chow Team