Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Hero
Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
53,224

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
210 Results
Edit
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • karenjackson
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Bay, ON, Canada

awesome kitten food

2 smaller cats one a kitten, loves this food, have tried others that they won't eat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Lucysmom
  • February 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kingston, ON, Canada

Lucy's favorite

I bought this about 3 weeks ago for my 4 month old kitten. Lucy Loves it. She loves it so much she shares it with her babies. She brings her toys over so they can eat too.That didn't happen with the other food she had.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • mljohnstone
  • May 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kootenay Boundary, BC, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

best for my fur baby

Seriously, my fur babies only eat Purina food. When we got our first kitten I was feeding them whatever was cheapest as she ate so much!! but after I got my sample bag of Kitten Chow from Purina, there was nothing else that compared for the price and nutrition for her! and every kitten we have gotten since (one kitten per child, thank you Santa!) has always been fed Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • White Bay SCR
  • May 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Jackson's Arm, NL, Canada

Much needed for Rescue!

This product is used for ALL Kittens we rescue! We are just 4 ladies with big hearts for the abandoned/feral cats living outside, sadly we have a garbage dump with appx. 150 cats forced to live there..one at a time we say! We have constructed a 16 X20 "Home" with heat for them, as well as other shelters :) We rescue those who are workable in socializing also we rescue 100 % of the kittens born there (that we can locate).. We have them spayed/neutered and find them loving homes, we foster them ourselves and their diet is Purina Kitten chow and friskies wet! We are in the process of doing TNR at the dump, sadly it is taking lots of time due to our fund raising efforts, small town with a population of less than 300 people, we host online auctions and ticket sales online as well as Bingo's and basically anything we can do to make a buck to help them! To date we have 337 rescues and each and every one has enjoyed Purina Kitten chow, or Purina adult! When we send out a plea for food we ask that people can donate Purina :) This win would help us tremendously, our fund raising efforts could go 100% to vetting, whereas now we purchase lots of food :)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ashlee0902
  • February 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Barrie, ON

Picky eater

I have tried numerous different brands of kitten food. After 3 days my kitten hates it. After trying this one we are on bag number 3. My kitten hasnt refused food since I have made the switch.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • HockeyMom3
  • July 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Best kitten food on the market

We recently just adopted two beautiful black kittens. they are so playful and love Purina Kitten Chow in the pink bag. It's so easy for them to eat and digest. It's affordable and I would refer it to everyone. They are growing so quickly and eating more and more everyday. They are super healthy. Just got their shots and got neutered. We did what Bob Barker always said!!! Lol. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chris13
  • July 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brantford, ON, Canada

Mixed kibbles!!

We rescue cats, all year long. Every spring we find abandoned cats with kittens, most mother's are emaciated and can barely feed their kittens. When I first started feeding them, I was trying to save money, as I have three cats of my own. I used a cheaper and more bulky food. I noticed that the kittens were still not gaining weight. Since I use Purina Cat Chow(Indoor) for my cats, my daughter suggested we try Purina's kitten food as the kittens would need to be switched off mother's milk soon. We tried it and I could not believe the change in the kittens in just one week! Then I noticed that mother cat was finally gaining weight too!! It has been a wonderful journey with these cats, and we look forward to sending them to their forever homes soon. Thank you so much Purina for the thought and effort, that you put into making great cat food!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hans13
  • August 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

VERY TASTEY

Our cat Jade really enjoys PURINA KITTEN CHOW. She is now 11 months old and has been eating it since she was off her Mother's milk. Her food bowl does not stay full very long when it is filled with Purina Kitten Chow. I wake up in the early hours of the morning and hear the familiar crunch of her at her bowl. She has grown and is still into a Beautiful cat, no doubt to all the nutrients and goodness in Purina Kitten Chow.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tcandow
  • February 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kingston, ON, Canada

Purina kitten Chow

Reasonable price, our kitten loves it and has helped her with weight gain since we have had her as she strongly needed the extra weight and nutrients as she was quite small when found.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • harleykitten
  • April 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great Product!

My kitten is the pickiest eater ever, switching her from wet to dry food was a very difficult task until I decided to purchase this Purina Kitten Chow. She loves it and never complains, not to mention how reasonably priced this product is. I recommend it to all kitten owners.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Karen
  • May 14, 2016
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthy Kitten

I bought this for Nova who is now a cat and she is healthy and strong.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Kitten Chow® Advanced Nutrition for Kittens Dry Kitten Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • PrincessesMom
  • October 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. John's, NL, Canada

Love Purina kitten chow!

I adopted a sweet little kitten from a local pound last week. This is the only dry food I feed her. She has been sick but this food (along with some antibiotics) seem to be doing the trick!
Thanks Purina for a wonderful product!

Was this review helpful?
Report