Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Hero
Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
53,224

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
128 Results
Edit
Cat Chow® Naturals Indoor with Real Chicken & Turkey Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • happykitty
  • March 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sewell, Mantua Township, NJ, United States

Turkey & Giblet Pate' paw licking good

I've tried most flavors, and I'v learned this Turkey & Giblet Pate' my cats enjoy the most "paw licking good"! It's now the only one I'll buy as the others they barely eat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals Indoor with Real Chicken & Turkey Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jill
  • June 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tarpon Springs, FL

Cats favorite!

We have nine cats, all indoor cats.  They all love and enjoy Turkey and giblets senior diet more than the other flavors. We buy four  + cases at a time.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • The Cat Lady
  • June 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Grand Junction, CO, United States

Canned Special Diet for urinary tract problems

I have been buying all flavors of Friskies "Special Diet" every month since last Nov. Now I cannot find it anywhere. PetSmart, Petco, etc. Please DO NOT discontinue this food, as it is more reasonably priced than the food you buy at the vet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Catsandcats
  • June 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Hartford, CT, United States

Discontinued

Friskies special diet has been discontinued by friskies. The other alternatives are quite a bit more expensive. I called them yesterday when I. Like the DNS it on store shelves . The representative who answered my call confirmed that's it will no longer be available. Luckily I found 45 cases and bought them all. I'm feeding four cats two of which Mercury and Adonis da special diet. Bring back special diet I depend on it. Prescription food and the other alternatives are too expensive. I'll have to pay it but I might not be able to afford my prescription medication...as my health insurance doesn't cover mess very well. I'd rather see my cats healthy than myself [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • armywife
  • June 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Nowhere, PA

Excellent for cats with urinary tract issues!

I've been feeding my cats this for a while now, it's so much more affordable than the vet-recommended cat food for cats with urinary tract problems. They love it---and they are quite picky when it comes to food. The problem is that my local grocery store does not seem to sell the Friskies Special Diet cat food anymore, nor can I find it in any of my local pet stores. Is it possible to purchase this directly from your website? Also, is it available by the case? (I've only been able to find individual cans). Please keep the formula the way it is, this is the only cat food my cats like and it has helped cure their urinary tract infections! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Lisette
  • September 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Blairsville, GA, United States

Finally! A canned food specifically for UTI!

I have always fed my kitties dry until my Petey went to the ER with a blockage. He is on canned the rest of his life and I was thrilled to find this special diet as I am an avid label reader now. Petey loves all the flavors and will be on Lil Friskies Special Diet the rest of his life which was thankfully narrowly saved.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Marybel
  • July 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

Urinary tract problems

I have given my cat, now 10 years old, this special diet since he was a year old and had his first and last bout with crystals in his urinary tract. No more problems!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DMCourt
  • June 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Cured my cat's UTI

My last cat had several UTIs in the space of one year. They prescribed antibiotics but the infection kept coming back. I investigated cat foods and saw Friskies Special Diet was recommended for Urinary health. I put him exclusively on Friskie's Special Diet and for the rest of his life (another 8 years) he never had another problem with urinary tract infections. Not ONCE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Lerra
  • May 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

Can't find special diet any where

I have two female cats that just turned four years old I have been feeding them both friskies since they were kittens one of my girls just had surgery for bladder stones and I can't get her to eat the vet approved food I am really interested in feeding her friskies special diet but can not find the product anywhere in my area ! Can I find it online anywhere in Canada or can I order it online from purina? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • vickisue
  • March 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fairbury,Nebraska

Can't see to find it

How come Petco doesn't have it.And can I order it from you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ally
  • February 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Nevada, United States

Thank you for making special diet for cats

I have a cat that has some problems. I almost lost him because of these problems. I have fed my cats your food since 1981. It is excellent food. Dry and Wet. A question can we buy this food online? Thanks and have a Great Day!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Cat Chow® Naturals with Real Chicken & Salmon Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • love2showcats
  • October 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Orange, CA

Great food for my diabetic cat

My 13 1/2 year old cat Shilo, was diagnosed with diabetes 2 months ago and I had to find a cat food that was low in carbohydrates. After reading on the internet about which food is good for diabetic cats, I chose the Friskies Special Diet Beef & Chicken. I had been feeding the Shredded Chicken in Gravy, but found out that has too much fat. I spoke with my vet about switching to this Special Diet and he said it would be fine and only feed him this food. Needless to say, Shilo is a very happy camper now that he only gets canned food. He is also on insulin injections twice a day, and I can honestly say that my vet and I finally have his levels at a normal range. I do credit the food and insulin for this, but now I know that I am feeding him a food that I can trust to help him with the diabetes and also that has not been on any recall lists. That is a big plus for me.

Was this review helpful?
Report