Dog Chow logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Reviews

User Recommended
95%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.63

Average Rating

Total Reviews
13,868

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
3

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Heather35
    • June 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Alabama

    My dog loves it!

    I have tried many different brands over the last few years and always go back to Purina! My puppy is about 8months old and about 50lbs. He loves this dog food. It gives him all the nutrition he needs and keeps him at a healthy weight. His coat is shiny and no stomach issues with this brand compared to others used in the past! I would most definitely recommend this brand to anyone looking for a good dog food that won't break the bank.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • RemingtonSteele
    • June 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Timmonsville, SC

    #1 Puppy food!

    I have an almost 6 month old Husky Mix, and I swear all he does is eat. Lol. I have tried several different types of puppy food over the short span of his little life, and there were one or two that he could tolerate, but then there were so many he flat refused to eat. Purina Puppy Chow is the only food that seems to actually fill my little man’s belly. He doesn’t chew everything else up, or beg for my food as long as I’m feeding him Purina Puppy Chow. So thank you so much, and keep on making the best!! Remi and I thank you for it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Appway
    • February 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Sask canada

    Great product

    Have used Purina Puppy for years.
    I feed all my show dogs this product. From puppy to even adults and they all stay at great weight and in good coat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • GLJ100
    • February 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Ithaca New York

    Great job on my 2 Siberian Huskys

    Bringing up my 2 Siberian Huskys on this from Birth. MY oldest is just about to turn 2 so will be weaning him off bur my youngest 11 months will stay till she is 2. Both are healthy dogs , eldest 71lb and the youngst girl now 58lbs. The photo of the pu is the youngest @ 4 months old.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Teanna27
    • February 7, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI

    Great value my puppies love it

    It's great. Good price and my puppies love it. My big dog even wants to eat this food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sallys mama
    • January 20, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Georgia

    Covid has caused some cuts in our budget.

    Due to covid were a one income household now. Before we were using the Purina one and proplan formulas, when I saw Purina made an affordable alternative I picked up a bag and our five month old pit mix loves it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Alfa
    • December 18, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Newmarket

    Wants more

    Every time I feed my puppy is looking for extra portion,I must do more exercise to burn excessive calories.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Scoobysmom
    • October 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton

    Loyal Customer

    We have always fed our dogs Purina products and they have all lived long healthy lives. We have a new puppy who came with a trial bag of high end puppy food. When I went to buy it and saw the price, I was shocked. Bought a bag of Purina Puppy Chow instead and she loves it and is thriving. Don't be fooled by high end food. My dogs have all been raised on Purina and done extremely well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Miklik451
    • September 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Norton, VA, United States

    Don't be fooled

    I had always fed my dogs (Black Labs) grain-free high-protein dog food. One summer while on vacation, I picked up a bag of Dog Chow, the only thing available. My dogs loved it and I started buying it for them. That was three years ago and my vet raves about how healthy they are. They are happy, correct weight, energetc, playful dogs. Don't buy the hype about all meat, no grain dog foods. Purina Dog Chow is an excellent dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kolette
    • September 8, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa

    Best food

    Best ever. Number one food for my dogs and puppies they love it won't feed them anything else

    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Keeks
    • September 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Brampton

    Dinner time is puppy’s favourite

    Dream is a malshipoo, ever since we brought her home we have been giving her this food. Her favourite time of the day is when it is time to eat. She loves this food so much that whenever she hears me open the closet to fill her bowl she comes running to her bowl ready to eat. Her tail waggles, she hugs my legs, and gives me kisses as soon as I pull the bag out.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Skeeterkc
    • August 20, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Easton, MD

    Puppy Chow Review

    We have a red heeler puppy and she is on track size and weight wise thanks to Purina Puppy Chow. The vet says don't change a thing we are doing.

    Was this review helpful?