Dog Chow logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Reviews

User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.03

Average Rating

Total Reviews
7,940

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
5

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

1,985 Results
Edit

Results

  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • OldTeddyBear
    • September 17, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Courtice, ON

    The Vet was wrong

    The vet was marvelling over how great our keeshond looked and how healthy she is and asked if it was because of one of the expensive high end dog foods. He was amazed when we said it was Purina Dog Chow and he said that he should recommend it more.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Doggirl
    • March 27, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Hants County,Nova Scotia

    The Best

    I use this for both my dogs and they love it.both are healthy and full of life.thank you for making a product that seems to be made with love for my girls..xoxo

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Qigong
    • December 7, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Coquitlam

    Dog Chow

    I've used Dog Chow Complete Adult with several of the dogs that I've had and it has being very good it keeps the dog very healthy and active, specially when they are older.
    I truly recommend it for any dog at adult age.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • November 14, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto

    Amazing !

    My dog Tobi and I absolutely love his product ! Made with such great ingredients this chow keeps him happy and healthy ! Would 100% recommend this product to any dog owners ! Offers your dog a great boots of vitamins and keeps them happy all day long !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Karenf3005
    • July 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Corner Brook, NL

    Best dog food

    I started my mixed breed dog on puppy chow when she was just 6 weeks old. After a year I switched her to the Dog chow complete adult. My dog loves this food and is the only one she will eat. I have had many arguments with other pet owners, telling me I wasn’t feeding her the right type of food. Many of these pet owners have since had their pets pass away with different illnesses. My dog is currently 16 years old, has no health issues other than aging. She has had a very healthy life and I contribute this to her diet. My adult son got a golden retriever, Phoebe, last year and has had problems with her diet, the dog not eating or the dog having digestive issues etc. She visits me often and devours the dog chow every time! And never has issues with digestion after she eats it. So to everyone who has any concerns with dog chow, I recommend it 100 percent.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Beauzie
    • July 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Petrolia ont

    Puppy loves it!!!!

    I LOVE THE FACT THAT WE CAN ADD A BIT OF WATER AND IT WILL PUFF UP AND BECOME SOFT AND EASIER FOR HIM TO EAT.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Puppy Chow® Complete with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • wynnie girl
    • May 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from weymouth, ns

    Wynnie's fav

    I have recently added a new puppy to our family. She is a chocolate lab. She has been a joy to our family. She enjoys puppy chow every day. In fact because of it she is a heftly 23lbs after coming to us . She was 10lbs when we got her. She cant wait to eat her puppy chow. Sometimes I use it as a reward. She thinks its a treat. She is very healthy and strong. Thank you for making my puppy happy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joneser19
    • May 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Saint John, NB

    Real Chicken

    my pup loves this band. He is now 8 years old and never tires of it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MELISSAJON_302159555
    • June 5, 2017
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I have a picky dog and she couldn't get enough of it. She was not happy when it was all gone.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LadyU
    • March 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Mississauga Ontario

    Great taste

    We buy this kind all the time and she loves it alot,we will never change brand

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • March 19, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful Dog Chow feedback!

  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • britt86
    • November 1, 2018

    Dogs love it

    My 5 dogs are always ready and eager to eat when feeding dog chow with lamb.
    They are waiting in their kennels when the food container opens.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • November 5, 2018

    Great to hear your dog enjoys our recipe!

  • Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CorrieB
    • September 18, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Dunnville Ont

    Great Dog Food

    I started using this dog food for both my dogs. I've tried other flavors with them but they always got itchy skin. Since switching them to lamb they're coats are shiny and they don't get red dry skin. Now it's the only food they'll eat.

    Was this review helpful?