dog-chow

Ratings & Reviews

dog-chow-reviews-hero

Dog Chow Reviews

dog-chow-reviews-recommendations-icon
98%

User Recommended

dog-chow-reviews-avg-icon
3.96

Average Rating

dog-chow-reviews-total-icon
7,184

Total Reviews

dog-chow-reviews-product-icon
4

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
1,796 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Product Type
Product Line
Life Stage
Preference
Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • OldTeddyBear
  • September 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Courtice, ON

The Vet was wrong

The vet was marvelling over how great our keeshond looked and how healthy she is and asked if it was because of one of the expensive high end dog foods. He was amazed when we said it was Purina Dog Chow and he said that he should recommend it more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Doggirl
  • March 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Hants County,Nova Scotia

The Best

I use this for both my dogs and they love it.both are healthy and full of life.thank you for making a product that seems to be made with love for my girls..xoxo

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Qigong
  • December 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Coquitlam

Dog Chow

I've used Dog Chow Complete Adult with several of the dogs that I've had and it has being very good it keeps the dog very healthy and active, specially when they are older.
I truly recommend it for any dog at adult age.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • November 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toronto

Amazing !

My dog Tobi and I absolutely love his product ! Made with such great ingredients this chow keeps him happy and healthy ! Would 100% recommend this product to any dog owners ! Offers your dog a great boots of vitamins and keeps them happy all day long !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult With Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeepchick
  • January 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cornwall, Ontario

Great Kibble

We initially started our GSD on the Purina Puppy Chow, and have transitioned her to the Adult Real Beef Dry food. She loves the food, we never have an issue getting her to eat! Her coat is shiny, soft.
Last time she was at the vet, he told me that she is VERY healthy! and for a dog that is not on a raw diet, I am doing a great job feeding her! so thank you Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult With Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Deadcat
  • January 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Saint-Jean-Port-Joli

M.

My dog is crazy for this product. Each time my dog finishes his portion very fast.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult With Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Faye
  • December 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Saskatoon

The best ever !!

The first time my dog ate Purina, we have never even tried anything else, as she loves it !!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult With Real Beef Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • T bone steak
  • December 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Thornhill

T Bone Steak

My dog loves a nice, juicy, T-bone steak cooked to perfection.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Karenf3005
  • July 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Corner Brook, NL

Best dog food

I started my mixed breed dog on puppy chow when she was just 6 weeks old. After a year I switched her to the Dog chow complete adult. My dog loves this food and is the only one she will eat. I have had many arguments with other pet owners, telling me I wasn’t feeding her the right type of food. Many of these pet owners have since had their pets pass away with different illnesses. My dog is currently 16 years old, has no health issues other than aging. She has had a very healthy life and I contribute this to her diet. My adult son got a golden retriever, Phoebe, last year and has had problems with her diet, the dog not eating or the dog having digestive issues etc. She visits me often and devours the dog chow every time! And never has issues with digestion after she eats it. So to everyone who has any concerns with dog chow, I recommend it 100 percent.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Joneser19
  • May 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Saint John, NB

Real Chicken

my pup loves this band. He is now 8 years old and never tires of it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MELISSAJON_302159555
  • June 5, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a picky dog and she couldn't get enough of it. She was not happy when it was all gone.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Dog Chow® Complete Adult with Real Lamb Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LadyU
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mississauga Ontario

Great taste

We buy this kind all the time and she loves it alot,we will never change brand

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • March 19, 2019

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Dog Chow feedback!