Dog Chow logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Reviews

User Recommended
95%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.63

Average Rating

Total Reviews
13,868

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
3

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BarksUnlimited
    • December 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from CALGARY

    Complete diet needs for our puppies

    What a surprise last month when we found out that both of our female Rottweilers were pregnant and we ended up with 18 healthy beautiful puppies. My daughter prides herself with an excellent breeder and lifelong puppy owners that continue to let her know how there puppy/dog is doing. With 18 puppies, it was very important to feed them a high quality food that we could trust. We would recommend Puppy Chow for all new puppy adopters.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sasha11
    • March 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from saskatoon

    The Whiskas of Puppy Food!!!!!!!!!!

    i currently have 6 bluenose puppies left of 11 and i tell you they eat alot of food. But the reason i say Whiskas is that when i was a little girl it didnt matter what type of cat food my grandmother fed her cat if it wasnt Whiskas it would not eat nothing,even turned down a steak if you believe it. Well i have finally seen this in a dog, let alone a puppy and 11 of them at that!!!! This is a food that even smells good when you cut open that big bag. They are excited to eat it and gobble it up. they have restful sleeps and beautful hairline and coats. There eyes have stars in them which is because they are full and happy. CONTENT is the word for this puppy food!!! I now still have 6 puppies left and they still love there purina puppy chow as if it was the first time they ate it.. So Really give it a try you and your pet will both be content.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • AHorne
    • January 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kingston, ON

    Amazing

    We recently adopted a dog and she was already 8 months old. Since bringing her home, we've been feeding her the Purina Puppy Chow and she LOVES it. Worth every penny and we will continue to feed her Purina products when we switch over to adult dog food.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • January 30, 2019

    We're happy to hear that your dog loves her Puppy Chow!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kcbulldawgz
    • September 23, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Regina Saskatchewan

    Zero complaints

    We are very happy with our dogs being on this choice of kibble. Our dogs look wonderful, we're always being asked what we feed them. I'm constantly telling people a good choice food can easily be overlooked. We stand behind Purina and won't buy anything else.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tammy22
    • August 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Willow Grove, NB

    Ben loves it!!!! ❤️

    We just brought home our newest addition to the family. Our Mastador puppy, Ben. He absolutely goes crazy for this food! Great product, thank you!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Nikki22
    • July 24, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton Ontario

    Puppy chow

    I buy puppy chow all the time. My puppies love it they always want to eat more

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • March 28, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback! We appreciate your support.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cornfoyb
    • June 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from catalone N.S

    Great Natural product

    I bought this when our of Bernese Mountain Dog puppies were only three weeks old when mom would no longer feed them and the puppies flourished and grew. Now at 8 weeks they are15-20 lbs thanks Purina

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • February 12, 2019

    We're happy to hear that your dogs are thriving with Puppy Chow!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Carol1
    • May 28, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Saskatchewan, AB.

    growth and coat

    Our dog Annie (Irish Setter) really enjoys the puppy chow and is in great shape with lots of energy! Her coat is unbelievable, and there are so many words that describe it: shiny, glows, soft etc.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lil_Miss
    • April 4, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Amherstburg, ON, Canada

    Puppy Love

    My Mya absolutely loves this puppy chow and our cat nibbles lines to steal it from her too! Lol

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ejay147
    • March 14, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Blaine Lake, SK, Canada

    Informative

    We have been using Purina Puppy Chow for four years with great success. The last bag I purchased was in different packaging and the chow was all one color. I was concerned the new food would not be accepted as my dogs do not accept change well. They took to it right away. My vet recommends Puppy Chow for all ages as it is packed with everything a fur baby needs. In four years we have not had to worry about their weights or health. An excellent product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wendylou
    • March 14, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Tisdale, Saskatchewan

    Awesome Puppy Food

    Over the years I have had several dogs and have always fed them Purina products and give Purina treats. Now we have a 4 month old cocker spaniel named Cole and he will also be brought up on Purina products and treats and he loves it. He waits for his bowl every morning and gobbles it right up. Thank you Purina for looking after our puppy.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dakota
    • March 3, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from West Kelowna, BC, Canada

    Perfect for Puppies

    My dogs love this product and it keeps them satisfied.. so they are not chewing on things they should not be. It delivers a good amount of vitamins and minerals. Our dogs are growing at just the right rate.

    Was this review helpful?