Prime Bones logo

Prime Bones Dog Chew Treats Ratings & Reviews

What are dog lovers saying about Prime Bones rawhide alternative dog chews?

Prime Bones User Recommended Icon
98%

User Recommended

Prime Bones Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Primes Bones Total Reviews Icon
820

Total Reviews

Prime Bones Products Reviewed Icon
3

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

205 Results
Edit

Results

  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Alison
    • March 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas

    Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Medium Dog filled

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Medium Dog Filled Chew With Wild Boar and must say the dogs really seem to enjoy them alot..Prime Bone chews are attention grabber and can keep a pooch occupied for a long time. The centers of the Prime Bones are filled with the wild boar and they really like working at gettting it all out of there...I love that the Prime Bones are rawhide free,gives you peace of mind to say the least. I know your dogs will enjoy them as much as mine are. I highly recommend Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Medium Dog Filled Chew With Wild Boar by Purina and all their products.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Spotty808
    • March 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Scranton PA

    Long lasting treats

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have three huskies and they chew through treats and toys extremely fast. These bones lasted a good amount of time, and they really seemed to enjoy them. I like that they are rawhide free, because I definitely wouldn't give my girls anything with rawhide in them. The ingredients seem to be good, be nice treats for my pups.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • raymv1987
    • March 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX

    Dogs Loved It

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dogs went absolutely wild for these. As soon as they heard the bag open and the smell hit them they all went right to their crates, sat down, and started slobbering. It took them a while to chew these all the way down, and they seemed to enjoy every second of it. These would be best for medium dogs (say, a beagle) up to larger dogs. With how tough these are, I wouldn't recommend them for small dogs at this size. But if your dog is large enough to handle these...check them out!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dee1958
    • March 8, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Middleburg, Florida

    Dog approved

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our dog went crazy when I gave her one of these Prime Bones. She has carried it around for the past 2 days chewing on it and finally finished it off. As a pet parent I love the fact that it is rawhide free. Penny is a super chewer and this is perfect for her and her teeth. This chew is a filled bone shape made up of Wild boar. I will definately buy these in the future and recommend them to my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tkjames
    • March 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Vanceburg ky

    Great

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved raw hide medium dog filled chew with boar to review the other day, i gave one to each of my dog , i have 3 dogs an soon as i gave it to them, the one dog ate it right away an the other two took there bones an went hide to eat it.. they loved them , loved the ingredents

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • hawkda1st
    • March 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Alabama

    Dog loves them

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave one of these to my fur baby over the weekend and she seemed to really love them. She chewed and played with it for hours. She really did not seem to have any problems with chewing it. I am giving it 5 stars from just the way my dog seemed to love it. That is all that matters really. Happy fur baby, happy life.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Hbrowning0013
    • March 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Russellville Kentucky

    Great treat for my pups

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the fact they were super hard but more chewy which was easier for them to bite and play with. They actually don’t smell bad compare to other treats they have before. It don’t seem to have bother them or give them and upset stomach which is great!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chip526
    • March 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Palmyra Mi

    I don't think my dogs even tasted it

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fast shipping and it was like my dogs could smell them before I opened the box and then the bag. They started getting super excited when they seen these and the woofed them down. They lasted about 30 minutes. So I think they liked them. Also they didn't leave my dogs breath smelling gross after.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Linds13
    • March 10, 2020

    My dog loves them!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As soon as the package arrived at our home my dog knew it was something for her! Our dog is a Lab and Pitt mix, 50 pounds and I would describe her as a power chewer. She seems to really love the Prime Bones filled chew with wild boar. She finished one in about 4 minutes then licked the floor for crumbs for an extra 2-3 minutes to make sure she got it all. It is really important to me to choose treats and toys that are safe and healthy, and the fact that these are rawhide free is great! The ingredients are easy to read and I know safe for her. I don’t find the smell of the treat to be gross. I will continue to purchase these as an occasional treat for her and would recommend these to others.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Princess44
    • March 10, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Greenwood IN

    Great chews

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Husky loves the Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Medium Dog Filled Chew With Wild Boar! I'm always looking for good quality and long lasting chews/treats for my husky as he is a bigger dog and can tear right through most chews. These chews tended to last a little longer than most.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Raymond1992
    • March 11, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Pontoon beach Illinois

    Long lasting

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these and my dog loved them. They last a long time and prevents chewing on other things that they shouldn’t chew on. It smells good and my dog carries it around from room to room. I would definitely recommend everyone get these for your dogs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Prime Bones™ Dog Chews with Wild Boar

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mixster Hixster
    • March 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    Lucy loves these!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Australian Shepherd, Lucy, really took to these great wild boar chew bones! She's never had anything like them, given that they're filled with a yummy center, so she really had fun working her way to the middle on these. They're sturdy and thick enough to last her hours of fun and busyness, while also giving her the satisfaction and enjoyment of chewing on something that tastes great and rewarding. Overall, we really like these. The only downside is that there were so few in the package!

    Was this review helpful?