Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
94%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,970

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
30

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mdinab
  • September 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

Saved my cat (and my wallet)

Dawg suffered from urinary tract infections regularly. He'd lie around for days trying to pee and only peed blood. I'd taken him to the vet who suggested a procedure that would have cost thousands with no guarantee. The receptionist suggested Purina Pro Plan so I gave it a try. I am happy to say, Dawg has been UTI free for 5 years now and is happy and healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • eacbook
  • October 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lake Country, BC, Canada

Special dietary needs foods

One of our cats has recently had an issue with urinary problems, and had to be put on a special diet. The food we were started with was terrible, and even the racoons wouldn't touch it. We bought another brand from the vet but flavour selection was minimal and the cost quite outrageous. After a trip to PetSmart, we found the Purina Pro Plan Focus, urinary tract health formula. Comparing the labels to the vet brand found that Purina was better in some areas and comparable in others, at a much better price. The cat's love it and so we are happy. They get varied flavours and I get a much better price. The dry Urinary food is equally good. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Peepie
  • November 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Markham

perfect blend of value and efficacy

So far, this is the wet food that my cat likes to eat and he finishes it. I feed him 2x a day as he has crystals. He is peeing more which I guess is a good sign.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bubba
  • October 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lower Sackville, NS, Canada

HAPPY CAT.

My Cat Jack (hey that rhymes) had Crystals months back. He has since been on a ``Special`` Diet...His hard food can now only be Urinary SO Hard food from the vet. However, the vet recommended that his diet consist of 95% wet food....OMG....We tried every known Urinary wet food we could find. Then one Saturday I bought 2 cans of your Pro Plan Urinary...Ocean Fish.... Here we go again, I thought....He ate it. Yesssssssssssssssss. He has been on it for months. His Fur I swear is softer, It Shines. And it appears that he sheds less too. Purina was kind enough to send me coupons in the mail to help Bring my Financial Changes of the cost of his new food down for a bit. Forever Grateful for that help from Purina. His Surgery was $1400.00 and change, So at $2.00 a can it is expensive. Especially when I bought ``Cheap`` food before he got sick .However...He is soooooo worth it. Purina is such a part of all of our lives now. Even our second cat Mitsu gets what Jack gets. Bravo Purina...And Thank u.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Busyhilda
  • February 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Torbay, NL, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Charlie loves it!

I have been feeding Charlie Purina Pro Plan Focus Adult Urinary Tract Health since we adopted him 6 months ago. Charlie is a 5 year old male cat and he absolutely loves this food! I feed him the same brand in dry kibble as well. He recently went to the vet for a checkup and routine bloodwork and I'm thrilled to say, he's perfectly healthy-no issues at all. I'll definitely keep buying the Purina Pro Plan for him!
Thanks so much Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • jenl13
  • February 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Saskatoon, SK
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

First Healthy Food They Love

I have tried to feed my two cats fancy and expensive healthy kibble since they were little. They would eat dry food minimally and wait for their Friskies wet food at suppertime. As they got older, I tried mixing dry foods to 'hide' the healthy food and also tried mature and adult formulas. Last year we tried the yellow Prime Plus formula. The result was immediate - they eat it up! I am constantly refilling their bowl and it isn't going straight through them and being a 'poo producer'. I can't speak to the flavour, but my finicky 10 year old torties would give this a thumbs up if they could ;)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • eacbook
  • February 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lake Country, BC, Canada

Thank God. A urinary cat food that my cats l like!

After our Petey developed crystals in his urinary tract, he had to be put on specialty food. The selection at the vet's was limited and not to appetizing. We found Purina urinary food at Pet Smart and it saved our cat and our wallets. Thanks Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Ceaser
  • March 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma, USA

Cat lves it

My cat has a urinary tract problem and he doest seem to have any problems with eating this food its the only food i buy him now

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Kiwi
  • May 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Timmins, ON, Canada

Awesome

My cat Kiwi loves it;its a great name brand that is trustworthy

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • TLDee
  • August 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Victoria, BC

Great features for a reasonable price

It's so nice to be able to find a reasonably priced canned food for cats that addresses their urinary health, since my senior cat has had UTIs before and needs all the help she can get to keep her kidneys hydrated and healthy. Bonus is, she loves it too!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Arlene44
  • August 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB

great cat food for Mr. Fugi

Mr. Fuji as UTI and this cat food as a good price I buy 24 pack he loves it

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Anneli
  • February 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brampton, ON, Canada

Cats love it

We started buying this food because of their urinary tract issues. They love the taste and it keeps them healthy!

Was this review helpful?
Report