Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.6

Average Rating

Total Reviews
48

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
1

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

48 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mdinab
    • September 17, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

    Saved my cat (and my wallet)

    Dawg suffered from urinary tract infections regularly. He'd lie around for days trying to pee and only peed blood. I'd taken him to the vet who suggested a procedure that would have cost thousands with no guarantee. The receptionist suggested Purina Pro Plan so I gave it a try. I am happy to say, Dawg has been UTI free for 5 years now and is happy and healthy.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • October 13, 2017

    We're so happy to learn that Dawg enjoys our Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula in good health! Thanks for sharing your experience!

  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • eacbook
    • October 8, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Country, BC, Canada

    Special dietary needs foods

    One of our cats has recently had an issue with urinary problems, and had to be put on a special diet. The food we were started with was terrible, and even the racoons wouldn't touch it. We bought another brand from the vet but flavour selection was minimal and the cost quite outrageous. After a trip to PetSmart, we found the Purina Pro Plan Focus, urinary tract health formula. Comparing the labels to the vet brand found that Purina was better in some areas and comparable in others, at a much better price. The cat's love it and so we are happy. They get varied flavours and I get a much better price. The dry Urinary food is equally good. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Peepie
    • November 14, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Markham

    perfect blend of value and efficacy

    So far, this is the wet food that my cat likes to eat and he finishes it. I feed him 2x a day as he has crystals. He is peeing more which I guess is a good sign.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • dehayn
    • April 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Tallahassee, FL

    Free Sample

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My cats loved this sample. They have always been fed 9Lives and recently started itching after eating and upset tummies. When I received the sample....I noticed they were eating less of the Purina and also not itches with happy tummies. Needless to say, I will spend a little more to keep my fur babies happy. I am a proud Purina One mom now.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tiffany Z
    • May 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania

    My cat has never been more active or happy!

    About a year ago, we adopted a cat (approx 2 years old) from a local shelter. He seemed fine (took awhile for him to adjust which is typical of cats new to a household)- but several months ago we noticed he stopped using the litter box. We thought it was because our other cat tends to bully him, so we got several other litter boxes. We tried different litter, etc. As time went by, I notices urine was the color of Dr. Pepper!! He was turning jaundice and losing weight fast. We took him to the vet for a urinalysis. She found 2 different stones in his bladder which she claims she has NEVER seen before. His bloodwork was all over the place and enzymes were off the chart. She gave us 2 options- take him to a specialist because she wasn't sure what exactly was wrong (could be cancer, liver failure, many other things)- or try a week of prednisol, antibiotics and fluids. We tried our luck and chose the prednisol, antibiotics and fluids.
    In the meantime, I researched what kind of diet he should be on. I saw so many great reviews about Purina One Urinary Tract Health. I first bought the wet food to get him to eat and he did! Somehow, he has made a FULL RECOVERY and is honestly the most active he has ever been. We even question if he was a little sick BEFORE we got him because he is even better than before he got sick!!
    We now feed him dry AND wet food and are super happy. I'd like to think this food is part of the reason for his health now and for how active he is.

    Thank You Purine One!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • PITCIE
    • May 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from WOODBRIDGE

    AMAZING

    MY CAT CANT GET ENOUGH! MY CAT TYPICALLY DOESNT EAT ALL CAT FOOD BUT THIS IS DEFIANTLY SOMETHING HE FINISHED ALL THE WAY! IT MAKES ME HAPPY TO KNOW THAT MY CAT IS WELL FED SO I THANK THIS COMPANY FOR ALLOWING THAT. THANKS AGAIN -

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joan11
    • March 14, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Connecticut, United States

    glad for the new flavors

    My cat had very serious urinary problems and after getting blocked 3 times, he had surgery. He can only eat urinary food and has been on the Pro Plan chicken entrée for 3 years. I just tried the Turkey and Giblets urinary, and Beef/Chicken urinary and he loves it. Since it is a pate vs small chunks with the chicken entrée I like it better as well. His system generates crystals so fast if he gets into my other cats food, he starts passing bloody urine. As long as he has been on the Pro Plan, he has no issues. I would recommend it for any cat with issues. It is much less expensive and better tasting than the veterinary prescription urinary products. He really enjoys dry as well, but because he won't drink water, I do supplement the canned (with a tsp of water mixed in) with a small amount of a veterinary prescription dry product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DebbieSpitz
    • April 5, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH, United States

    My cat gives it two (enthusiastic) paws up!

    After my older male cat began having issues with forming (painful) crystals a few years ago, he has been eating a prescription brand urinary care food. He suddenly began refusing the food (both dry and canned) and subsequently began to lose weight and become sickly and lethargic. A trip to the vet did not uncover any health issues. I began using the (canned) Pro Plan Urinary Tract Health Formulas, mixing it in with the dry prescription brand food in an attempt to encourage him to eat again. He appetite slowly improved. I eventually eliminated the prescription brand and have been feeding him the canned Pro Plan UTH Formula alone. He has put weight back on, has a hearty appetite, and has the vitality of his kitten days once again. I have learned to listen to my cat - he obviously knows what is good for him!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ProPlan forever
    • August 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois, United States

    PropPlan Cat food

    My rescue cat had urinary infections and since feeding her ProPlan urinary health formula she has not had an infection in four years. ProPlan has products for every stage and condition for your pets.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Krystal1987
    • July 1, 2019

    cats like it

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My cats really like this. they love turkey. It is the classic patte form but I squished it up and they like it. It has just the right amount of gravy. It does stink a bit but most cat food does. It is 3 ozs so its small but I open a few cans at a time and they love it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gomez3186
    • July 1, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois

    Helped the adult cat

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product was easy to use and to give to our oldest cat. What caught my eye about the product is that it says it helps maintain urinary tract health by reducing urinary pH and providing low dietary magnesium. I’m very happy that it will help my cat and our cat enjoyed its turkey and giblets entree. After the our cat ate the whole container it looked at us like it wanted more. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • RM22
    • July 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA

    Happy Cat!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My very very picky cat loved this and gobbled it up so fast. He has a lot of urinary tract issues and they have improved so much since he has started this wet food. I have noticed a huge difference in him. He is even a lot more active.

    Was this review helpful?