Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

User Recommended
95%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.44

Average Rating

Total Reviews
33,179

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
32

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Kestrel
    • September 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    So good, it's like giving her treats!

    My cat LOVES this food. She's not super picky, but she was having some digestive issues, so I wanted to switch to something with a probiotic. Her issues are now gone, with the added bonus that it tastes so good, she'll eat pieces of kibble from my hand as if they were cat treats! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • SRLATL
    • June 21, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA

    Picky cat actually likes it

    My extremely picky 10 year old kitty tends to pick at her food and has always been on the tiny side. For context, she will not eat wet food, kitty treats (crunchy, soft, or liquid), cooked meat or fish of any kind, raw meat or fish of any kind including sushi grade tuna and salmon, or cheese. She LOVES the Purina Savor, though! And plain cheerios for some reason.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lisa42
    • October 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Reading,PA

    Cats love it

    My cats love this food! The bowls are constantly empty!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • tweeter
    • August 20, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, IN, United States

    loves it !

    i have been feeding this to my cats for a few years. When i got down to one cat i decided to switch to multiple more expensive brands , even tried the raw diet. My 16.5 year old cat would have none of it . i finally bought pro plan again and she gulped it down. All i know is my cat will only eat this food

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • katmom21
    • May 23, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH, United States

    Best dry food

    This is the only dry food I can get all of my cats to eat with gusto. I have purchased many quality nags of dry food in the past and if I put a dish of Pro Plan Savor with chicken and rice out it empties and the other dishes stay full. Purina has gone to great lengths with discovering the palatibility that cats enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • 7PetMom
    • July 27, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Edmond, OK

    Purina is Changing Lives with this Product!

    My daughter's boyfriend has horrible cat allergies - when visiting he would break out in huge, ugly red rashes all over - runny eyes, sneezing - the whole cat allergy thing. And that is just from sitting on a sofa where one of our cats 'may have been'. I started our 4 cats on this and about a month into the new food, the boyfriend came to stay with us for 2 weeks. It was UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! The entire time he could pick up the cats, sit anywhere and not once - can I say it again: Not a Single time did he breakout or have any allergic reaction. We didn't really think it would work, but our entire family is in shock how well this food works at removing whatever it is that causes people to be allergic to cats. And, our cats LOVE this food! Purina will change people's lives with this product; thank you Purina for doing the science to make this happen. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!!! worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lorraine37378
    • July 8, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Collegeville

    Noticable difference

    I was skeptical concerning the claims of reduced allergens from a cat food. I have 2 cats and wake up almost every morning with a stuffy nose. I figured it was worth a try. The cats enjoyed the food and had no adjustment issues starting a new diet. I got them to try and like Purina Pro Plan Live Clear Adult Chicken and Rice flavor. The best part was noticable between week 2 and week 3. I woke up without and nasal congestion on most mornings. Realizing that Purina Live Clear might actually be working, I washed all my bed linens and steam cleaned my bedroom carpet. The results were amazing. I can breathe throughout the night. I didn't even realize my congestion interrupted my sleep patterns. I can say there was a noticeable, positive change. I highly recommend Purina Pro Plan Live Clear and just ordered another bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lauren2020
    • July 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Baton Rouge, LA

    Such a huge difference!

    My husband and I got married in January and he is allergic to cats. I’ve had my cat for 9 years and we wanted to keep her. He takes Zyrtec every day and he was extra careful around her when he first moved in. My best friend is a veterinarian and had been telling me about this food. As soon as it came out on April 1st we were at Petsmart to buy it. We had no problems with transitioning her to the food, she seems to enjoy it. After a month, he pet her and then rubbed his eyes and face and he had no reaction at all. This food has changed our life and we are so thankful for it!
    An added plus is that if we have anyone over who is allergic to cats, it will be much more likely that they won’t have any issues being in our house with her.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Yinyangjbx
    • July 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from SEBRING

    Cat loves it

    Your cat will love this food and so will you.
    LiveClear Chicken & Rice 16lb is in my cats opinion the best food ever. He is a very picky kitty and he loves this food. I have also noticed a difference in the severity of my allergies. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Djreams1
    • July 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Lauderhill , Florida

    Cats love it

    I have seven cats a varying ages and I have slowly over three weeks made the switch to Purina LiveClear. The adjustment has been easy and no problems with any of them when switching over. They like the taste and the texture of the product. My son has had allergies to cats since he was little and I have tried different things to combat the problem. Now I think we may have found the solution. As I began my third week of feeding them the LiveClear my son has had less sneezing fits and his eyes are no longer watery and itchy. My son asked me never to give them any other food! He even stopped taking his antihistamine/allergy pills. This product has made a definite improvement in my sons quality of life and they are enjoying the food so it’s a win-win. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone out there who may be suffering from allergies due to their bundles of purring love . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • jess1990j
    • July 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from McCall

    A cats favorite

    I have been so impressed with how quickly my cats took to liveclear. They are usually extremely picky but when I introduced liveclear they would pick it out and reject their old food. I started feeding it to them full time for the past 10 days and I have noticed a great decrease in my allergies. My cats usually both sleep with me in bed. more times than not I would wake up in the middles of the night constantly sneezing or wake up in the morning with itchy eyes. I would also have to wash my bedding every other day to get the dander out of my sheets. Since using liveclear I have noticed a major decrease in my cats dander and my allergies have been more at bay and no more sneezing attacks. I am more than impressed with this food and look forward to continue using it with my cats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® LiveClear™ Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • 1Abbyroad23
    • July 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Standish

    Amazing allergy relief

    I am surprised pleasantly regarding this change in my cats diet and my allergy symptoms. Yes my cat sleeps in my bed with me and i wouldn't change that
    I have always had a stuffed nose while i sleep and when i first wake up until now. My cat loves his new food and it was simple to adjust him to it without sensitivity. Im thrilled to say i no longer experience any allergy symptoms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?