Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

User Recommended
96%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.73

Average Rating

Total Reviews
39,507

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
36

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • Miss Megs
    • November 11, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Chatham

    Amazing

    My pup has been on Purina Pro Plan for almost 2 months now. His coat has never been shinier and soft. Also he had been having bowel issues with all other foods we had been trying, for well over a year. Since our change, his still has become firm and his bowels have straightened out. He loves the taste of all the flavors and the shredded bits add a little something extra to the food that he really enjoys. Highly recommend Purina Pro Plan Shredded Essentials

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • RonnyM
    • November 16, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Weedsport ny

    Good food

    My dogs love it,we've had problems in the past getting our dogs to eat but no more,1yr old German short hair who never stops and resent adopted 4 yr old boxer who had been a breeder,dogs are doing great on it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • Brandyz
    • September 10, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Deltona fl

    Love it

    I have been buying this for my girl since I got her. She looks forward to eating it each day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • PLH4
    • August 18, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Ohio

    20 years feeding Proplan

    I have been feeding my Golden Retrievers Proplan for 20 years after my veterinarian recommended this product. My dogs love it and their bowls are empty in 30 seconds. Almost every veterinarian I have seen has recommended Proplan. My dogs have been healthy, active and have normal stools. I am very confident in this company with all the research and feeding trials and that it is made in America.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • KacieS
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from 74525

    Make the Switch!

    My dogs love this food! I have 6 dogs and 5 of them eat this. The other eats Purina for 7+ dogs. The quality of ingredients is what I look for. Just read the package and you’ll see that it is one of the best foods you can give your baby.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • Emmie27
    • February 10, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

    She loves it!

    Purina never disappoints! Our 11 year old Labradoodle is still active & fit and we want to keep her that way. Our vet recommended “Senior” dog food and speaks very highly of Purina Brand. Their website helped me find a good match & Rigby loves it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • Tambi
    • October 26, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Golden, Colorado

    Highly recommend this to Senior Huskies

    I purchased a bag of this product because of the price and ingredients. My 11 year old white Siberian was tail-wagging and smiling after I gave her a scoop of Purina Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend! Thanks, Purina!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • TDogg0027
    • April 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from IN

    Dog loves his food.

    While my dog is not a picky eater, he looks most forward to his Pro Plan food. He eats it up every morning and evening. I have always fed my dogs Pro Plan, whether they were training for performance, or enjoying their golden years.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • LouisP
    • April 13, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Friendswood, Texas

    Great product

    Highly recommend Pro Plan dog food. Great quality food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • Jafa
    • April 4, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire

    yummy

    Vinnie is 8 years old so we decided to change his diet slowly, first we changed from pro plan Savor large breed to the large breed Savor 7+ dry food. It has been 2 weeks with no problems eating all his food and nothing has changed in is bowel movements or activity level.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • Fur Auntie
    • March 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lousiana

    Goodbye Boutique Dog Food!

    I convinced my mother in law to get her 10’year old dog off of the popular grain free food she had been eating and to try this. With the current FDA Investigation into grain free boutique foods linked to DCM and dog deaths across the country I told her it wasn’t worth the risk. Her dog didn’t even need grain free. She was feeding it because she “heard” it was
    better. Pro Plan is proven to work and is formulated correctly. It also meets WSAVA guidelines. Purina has the knowledge, resources, and an army of veterinarian specialists involved in the making and testing of their foods. If I had to feed grain free it would be from Purina or another company that follows WASAVA guidelines. None of the boutique foods follow WASVA guidelines. Her dog loves it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina® Pro Plan® Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food

    • OzzyandMurry
    • February 14, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bloomfield, CT

    Happy Poodles!

    Having fed grain free for many years, the recent data concerning grain free products and DCM was alarming. After doing some research and having a long conversation with our vet, we made he switch to PPP Shredded Chicken & Rice. My boys (11 & & 7) have never been so excited about eating, except when we added canned food or scraps to entice them to eat. In less than 30 days, our oldest that was just starting to cough on occassion and slow down (we assumed due to his arthritis) has stopped coughing completely, is not panting so easily and instead of lagging behind on our walks is out leading the way. Our old man is back to having spring in his step. The youngest now has to follow me to the pantry to watch me dish it out! Never did I think food would have this much effect and in such a short timeframe,

    Was this review helpful?