Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bono
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ladysmith, BC, Canada

like the picture wish it was a old english sheepdo

I love the food produces great coats on the old english sheepdogs.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Colette563
  • July 19, 2018

Dog loves it

Bought this a few weeks ago for my dog, she has allergies. Looks like she loves it and so far she seems to have stopped scratching

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Blondie55
  • November 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oliphant

Amazing coats

We own 3 boxer show dogs. They have been on ProPlan Sport Salmon and Rice for 2 years now and their coats are absolutely gorgeous. Their stools are small, dry and very consistent. Their energy is amazing. One of our boxers have a heart disease and the fact that this food has Taurine means a lot.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Larry
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saint Andrews, MB, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent

I have been feeding Pro Plan Sport to me Field Trial dogs for years, they have performed at peak levels and I have been extremely pleased with Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brittany13
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Product!!!

My dogs coats has change, his/her energy level has change and he/her is doing so fantastic on this product! I did a lot of research and I really respect how much research Purina puts into there product. I recommend this food if you have an active dog. Good job Purina! Keep it up!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ivocalize
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saint François Xavier, MB, Canada

Best active dog food ever -

This dog food alone causes our dog to dance waiting to be fed. I am sure she is smiling - just like a big kid with ice cream.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Huntnalot
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Catharines, ON, Canada

great for high drive dogs

Great food for Great dogs .I have Field Trial dog on this food and it is the right food

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rick
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Maxville, ON, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food - Great Packaging

I'm using this product for all my dogs and previous dogs.
Love that Purina sponsers our Field Trial game for Field Trial Retrievers.
I own Labrador Retrievers (Yellow & Black) and I'm a small breeder of them.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • TOMC
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Delhi, ON, Canada

Great working dog food!

We have been feeding our 4 year old chocolate lab this food ever since he was a puppy. Highly recommended by amateur and professional hunting dog trainers across North America. Great ingredients and has the protein and fat to keep a high endurance gun dog healthy and happy. A great food for people who haven't fell into the dogs need to eat human food trend!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Bubbaloo
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Vernon, BC, Canada

Rather have no corn gluten meal!

I got this for our English Pointers as they need high protein and fat. They like it, but some ingredients don't sit well with me!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Porter
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Alberta, Canada

Amino acids!

This is the only adult food with both amino acids, EPA and DHA. Great dog food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • luvboxrs
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oliphant, ON, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing for a fussy eater!!

I received this dry food from a Purina rep. at the ABC Nationial Boxer Show in Indianapolis. My 6 month old boxer pup had stopped eatiing and was loosing weight. My handler and myself had tried everything so in a last attempt we started her on this suggested food. She ate it with amazing vigor and continued on when we got home. She is doing amazing and I can see some of her lost body size returning in just 5 days. She has great energy and no change in her stools except they are smaller than before when on her previous food.

Was this review helpful?
Report