Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
98%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.77

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
1,849

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
59

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
Filter
691 Results
Edit
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DaisyMae
  • May 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, Ontario

Absolutely wonderful food!

I have been concerned about the issues with grain free causing nutritional DCM in dogs and did some research. I found that Purina is one of the few brands that actually follows all the guidelines set out by WSAVA - the World Small Animal Veterinary Association AND as far as I can see it has no cases of nutritional DCM asscoiated with it. I switched my pup over and my goodness the difference! She has more energy, she runs to her food dish every morning and at supper. She never ran to her food dish when feeding Acana or Fromm or even when I tried raw. I will never change brands!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jen24
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON

My golden retriever loves this food!

My golden retriever is 3 years old and has loved this food since he got off his puppy chow. He is a very active boy and it keeps him full and satisfied. There are large pieces of chicken that you can tell are quality meat, which is goes crazy for! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Chellie
  • July 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton

Shredded blend Lamb and Rice

I have purchased Purina products for over 20 years now .
All my dogs had the pleasure of enjoying Pro Plan Puppy then Adult Lamb and Rice blend .
When the Shredded version became available our dogs were transitioned from regular to shredded blend . Our dogs have shown no issues transitioning from one to the other and now the 2nd generation of offspring are enjoying the blend and are just as happy as the previous two generations. They have all enjoyed lives longer than the average for their breed and I attribute a lot of that with the ability of my dogs to keep the weight on check while enjoying Oro Plan every day .
I am definitely a supporter of Purina Pro Plan and what it has done for my dogs and will continue to do for years to come .

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Robb Land
  • May 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Peterborough, ON

Tasty!

My Standard Poodle just finished his first bag of this food and he loved it. Somehow he is able to pick the shredded pieces out first though so they must taste better than the triangle kibble.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • intrepidsxt
  • January 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from London, ON, Canada

Izzy loves it!

My Australian shepherd/golden retriever cross will be 10 this spring. I have been feeding her Purina® Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food and she loves it. Her weight is stable, fur is shiney and soft, and she is full of pep.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • January 10, 2018

We're delighted to learn the positive results you have been seeing in your beautiful dog Izzy since you've been feeding her our Pro Plan dog food. We love her smile in the photo!

Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • frecklesgirl
  • September 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mississauga, ON, Canada

The only food my dog loves!

I just started getting this dog food about 2 months ago because my dog has been having severe stomach issues and will leave food if she does not like it. As soon as she saw the shredded pieces, she was in love. She eats this food so fast it's insane. I need a lifetime supply of this food. Don't ever stop making it PLEASE.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • October 13, 2017

We're so glad to hear that your dog approves! Thanks for choosing Pro Plan!

Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • samwing6
  • August 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

eyecatching

Purchased this over a month ago and our Lexi loves the shredded pieces the best

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Frannie
  • August 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, ON, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!

My very finicky dog enjoyed every morsel of this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Babm
  • July 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Regina, SK, Canada

Excited about meal times

Our very lean rescue dog has never been anxious to eat at meal times or motivated by food. We purchased SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula and noticed a change right away. He started eating as soon as the food hit the dish. He even lets us know when it's time to eat. He's still lean but we know he is well fed and healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • mattmacy
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brantford, ON, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

free sample

kasey just loved it and now we buy for him, and so does his sister lacey

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Strobins1
  • May 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Berry Mills, NB, Canada

Happy Bordeaux!

For years my dog had been suffering with vomiting and skin issues. We bought some really expensive dog foods and always had to add things to get him to eat it. My vet suggested I try a lamb and rice dog food. So we decided to try Pro Plan Shredded Blend Lamb and Rice. Much to our surprise Duke loves it. He is waiting by his bowl each morning which is absolutely fabulous! His skin is much improved as well as no more stomach issues so far and he is looking really good! So thank you Purina! I think after almost 4 years of struggling with finding the right dog food for our Dog de Bordeaux we have finally found a winner!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® Savor™ Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AnnDoi4
  • April 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Brunswick, Canada

Great Product!

I've been buying Purina Pro Plan for over 4 years, and have never been displeased with this product. My 2 year old GSP refuses to eat any other brand of food except for this one. It has a good price and with the shredded pieces she enjoys her meals. I recommended this brand to my sister and now she buys it for her shepherd.

Was this review helpful?
Report