Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Terri
  • June 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Alexandria, KY, United States

So happy with this product.

I have two older dogs, a collie age 14 1/2 and a Cocker mix 10 years old. Three weeks ago after seeing my collie just sleeping most of the time and the only time she perked up was meals and when I came home. I never switch my dogs food I saw your add for Bright Mind I thought I would give it a try.
I'm so happy with with your project I had to take the time to let you know. My Collie now sits in the living room again in the evening and goes outside to see what's up when my Cocker sounds off. She's so much more alert and active and my Cocker even seems happier and more involved with activities.
The biggest surprise has been, that even my husband said wow the girls act like they did a few years ago.
I'm so happy for my dogs that they are interested in things that they use to do.
Thank you so much! Our dogs thank you too. Woof, Woof [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • WLZMOM
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Fur babies love it!

Thank you thank you thank you!! I have two pound puppies who are both over 10 years old who have become finicky. I decided to try the older dog for small breed formula and they LOVE it. I combine it everyday with a little soft food and they are both members of the clean plate club! Thank you again for making these two seniors extremely happy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Long Groves
  • October 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Willistown, PA

Great results

We have fed Bright Mind to our 9 year old Giant Schnauzer, MBIS Bronze GCH CH CGC RN Skansen's Bacchus ll for several months. Although he was not showing his age we thought it might be good for him as we are loyal to Purina. Bacchus's energy level is now like a dog half his age. He plays with toys voluntarily, runs in the yard, and other antics. He lives up to a nickname that we gave him as a puppy, "Bouncy Baby Bacchus."

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • dee98
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

dogs love it

Before my dogs were picky eaters but now that clean their bowls.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LOLDR
  • October 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC, United States

My dog loved it!

Our dogs love this chicken and rice formula and the kibble size is perfect.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rita Hover
  • March 24, 2018

Great appearance

Great food for puppies has all the nutrints to grow healthy Prince my puppy seems to love it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • rrogala12
  • September 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

My dog acts like he thinks clearer

My dog seems to be able to focus better when eating this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Luna
  • February 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Fairfield, CT, United States

Better than expected

I have a 10 year old Husky that was getting an expensive brand of food and I just wasn't happy with the results. Her skin and coat was looking dull and felt rough and she has a "bad" hip which "flared up" at least once a week. I switched her at the recommendation of a Purina rep in the store. I could not be more pleased with the changes. My Husky's skin/coat looks and feels wonderful. it is shiny and soft again. Her "bad" hip hasn't had more than 2 "flare ups" in the 8 months that she has been on the Bright Minds. I highly recommend this food to anyone with a senior dog!! (I have a few friends that swear by this food as well!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • fishman
  • December 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

Great food

Our 11 year German Shepard loves the food any does really well on only 2 cups per day

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • kbsheltie
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Alderson, WV

Great Product

While my dogs have been on ProPlan for 10 years, I decided to switch to Bright Mind. the toys in the back yard are now strewn around, where they sat for such a long time. No one played with them....now they do, they feel good and look younger as well.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chela
  • December 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Pro Plan Bright Mind

I have been feeding this product to my 8 year old and he likes it very much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gordo54
  • June 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eau Claire Wisconsin

Martha's back

She has been eating a 50/50 blend with Purina dog chow for 3 mo now and I have noticed that she is more alert and wants to work. She will be 9 in July of 2016. Do you make a form of this for 60 year olds?

Was this review helpful?
Report