Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MustangSuzy
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Albany, OR

Improvements Noticed

Our little schnauzer is 13 yrs old and at times seemed sluggish and confused about her whereabouts. We started her on Bright Mind and she seems to be more alert and active. She seems more energized and will leap and bound at times. My husband and I believe this has made a difference in her health,

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • texasfire
  • January 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

Small dogs Loved this

The Bright Mind 7+ is perfect for my older dachshunds. The small kibble made it easy to eat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tela
  • April 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL, United States

Magic in every bite!

My husband saw a commercial for this product and wondered if it would help our aging Shih Tzu who had become solitary and withdrawn in the past year. With approval from our Vet, we tried the Bright Minds for Small dogs, and what seems like only weeks we saw SUCH a difference in her. She is now playful and energetic with her sister dogs and we couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pookgoes2
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mandeville LA

12 year old small mixed breed loves it!

I’ve been feeding my sweet mini pin/Pom bright mind for 5 months now and the difference has been remarkable. He relishes the food and eats every bite, his coat is shiny and healthy and his personality is effervescent.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lucas
  • April 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Conroe, TX, USA

Makes an Old Dog Feel New

When my 12 year old Border Collie began to have difficulty jumping up on the bed with us and became listless, I took him to our vet. He recommended we begin to feed him a lighter diet and add a vitamin supplement with glucosamine. I visited our local PetSmart and found ProPlan Bright mind for Adult dogs aged 7+. He has lost three pounds and is now acting like a puppy again when he plays. Thank you ProPlan.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cannoli
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA

Great food

I started feeding my 2 older dogs this food a few months ago. They are doing great on this food and act like they are much younger than 12 years old.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • gingersdad
  • December 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa ok

Great Results

I have to admit Ginger seems to have the spark back in her eyes. She is more active and more alert.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jmf1965
  • May 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from COLUMBUS, Ohio

Great for my Lab

I was using Pro Plan before but didn’t take review of what she should take. It was good before now it’s great. Her coat looks better. She has good muscle tone and at 9 acts more youthful. I will never switch from this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Love Purina
  • July 30, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO

Great dog food!

Molly Rose, my 13-year old Brittany Spaniel, has been eating this food for the past 30 days. She is definitely more energetic, alert, and is overall more sharp. Her coat is also looking great, and her eyes are definitely brighter. I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • glm417
  • April 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from East Bernard, TX, United States

Energy & Flexibility

I recently switched my 9 year old Golden from the Savor to Bright Mind food. I was amazed at his new level of energy and flegibility. He's now keeping up with my 3 year old Lab/German Shepard mix stride for stride. He's like a youngster now.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hoover
  • March 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dewey, OK, United States

Great

Hoover has been on Bright Minds for about 8 months. He is paraplegic and it has perked him it mentally and physically. He's has been much happier and more energeti. Hoover is or was my AKC obedience dog with 3 titles. It is just so good to see him in a happier state. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • beckyvtx
  • November 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wichita Falls, TX, United States

Great results

Dylan started switching to Bright Mind in July. Within 30 days he was much more active. He now runs through the house and yard like a puppy again, and has reengaged with playing with his toys. He seems more engaged with people and the other dogs in the house - and brought home a Veteran's Best of Breed Herding group one at a recent show. He loves the taste, has bright eyes and a good, thick glossy coat.

Was this review helpful?
Report