Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ladyface729
  • January 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lisle, IL

Family Tradition

My family has always used Purina Pro Plan for our dogs, so when my husband and I got a puppy of our own it was an easy decision to purchase Pro Plan for him. It's very comforting to know that he is receiving the proper nutrition to help him grow throughout all of his life stages. Plus, he loves it!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Skip Brown
  • March 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Danbury, NC, United States

I have a moose

I started my lab on Pro Plan as soon as he was on dry food at 9 months he is a 90 lb muscular beast very athletic and full of energy

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • KayKay
  • August 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St Catharines

Awesome food

This puppy food was recommended by the rescue I adopted my pup from. We have had her on this puppy food for 2 months and she loves it. Her skin and coat are radiant !!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • WesLin
  • July 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Arlington, TX, United States

Great food!

I have TWO GREAT pups. They are Great Dane/Pyrenees mix siblings who love their Pro-plan large breed puppy food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chey
  • November 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL, United States

Great product

I switched my Rhodesian Ridgeback pup to this food, and within a week, I was already noticing a difference. His coat was shiny and sleek and his weight nice and lean. Love this dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Danielle35K
  • April 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee, United States

Great food our pups love it

I just started our new basset hound puppies on this @ 10 weeks when we got them now they're 12weeks2days and I can see a major differance in they're overall health apperance coat etc.they love this food and so do I for it's great quality! Wtg #Purina thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • RafterGF
  • November 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Stillwater, OK, United States

She eats it!!!!!!

The title says it all. Having All my German shepherds eat is a big deal,, just wish I could afford it Easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rio n Ace
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

Solid Brand

Dogs love it. We are able to free feed with proplan.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • BKLs Fur Babies
  • December 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Clayton, NY, United States

LOVE Purina Pro Large Breed Products

My dogs love this food. I have pups ranging in age from 8 weeks to 11 years. Another great value for my gang is if I need to switch my feeding program around, there is always a Pro Plan food that I can use. I find this is less upsetting for my babies tummies making the transition easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • traheralee
  • December 21, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Newport News, Virginia

Best dogfood ever!

We have a 6 month old Rottie and we started him out on Pro Plan just like we did our three other Rottweilers. We switched his food due to extreme skin dryness. It didn't take us long before we switched him back. We will never switch from PRO PLAN again!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JeanneRocks
  • March 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL

She loves it and is growing beautifully!

This food was recommended by our breeder. Our Rottweiler is growing beautifully, and is almost a year old.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Puppylove
  • August 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, USA

Lab puppy loves it

I purchased a chocolate lab puppy (now 4 months) and when I got her home I found that she had a severe uti and extremely dry skin. I had to use fish oil in her old food but switched to this food when the vet reccomended it. Since the switch, she has had no digestive issues, her skin is amazing and I get compliments on her coat every time someone sees her. I have now put my 11 year old dog on the senior version and we are one happy family!

Was this review helpful?
Report