Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Louis2018
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Houston Tx

Top quality food.

My German Shepard had digestive and skin issues with all other top brands.
Pro-Plan was the only food the solved all issues.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JenC
  • April 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oakville, ON, Canada

Dogs Love Pro Plan Focus™ Sensitive skin &stomach

Have been fedding this product for years and all of our dogs have done extremely well on it - they love the taste and their coats look great.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • olivia73
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, Texas

Solved my dogs stomach issues!

My mini schnauzer had sensitive stomach issues for years until I started feeding the Salmon and Rice formula. He's now 15 yrs old and a healthy happy senior!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Courtney726
  • October 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Baton Rouge, LA, United States

The ONLY thing that has worked

My 9 year old German Shepherd has a super sensitive stomach. I tried Pro Plan Sensitive Skin and Stomach and it's been the only thing she does well on. Thank You for making a product that works, without breaking the bank! Trusted, well known, good quality, A+ from this household!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dee1
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from austin tx

Explains product

My dog kept getting an upset stomach from another brand. I eventually found out that she has a very sensitive stomach and that is when pro plan was suggested

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • FirepointGSP
  • August 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cranford, AB, Canada

Great for my Senior Citizen Hunting Stars

I have 3 senior citizen (15 years old, 14 years old and 11 years old) and a 7 year old German Shorthaired Pointers. Performance food helps me to keep all of them the correct weight and to maintain high energy levels to still be able to go out pheasant hunting. The dogs all love the food and never miss a meal. I love that they love this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Linda L.
  • October 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

Loves this food!

We got the Purina Pro Plan Natural dog food containing turkey and barley having received a free coupon. It is for all life stages and our pug, aged 6, really loves it!
Very happy with the natural ingredients and nutritional value.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Vicki2
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Cohoes, NY

My pug has been using this for 4 years

My pug has been really regular on this and eats it right away.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Goose
  • March 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Onoway, AB, Canada

Quality food at a reasonable price

My working Deutsch Drahthaar does really well on this food. Keeps his weight up, great energy, and he eats it right away. I also appreciate the Purina gives back to conservation organizations and sporting dogs!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Smash
  • June 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO, United States

Need answers.

I love the product itself I've been buying this product since it came out veterinary exclusive. My main concern is that I have two very big dogs that go through this food like it's going out of style and it's not a cheep diet and I'm very aware of this but my question is.. Why when I first started buying this product it came in the largest quantity of 34pounds then went down too 33 pound bags now I've been too 5 petsmart locations and they say they only carry 30 pound bags now when the 30 pound bags are the exact price they were when I was buying the 34pound bag. So I'm losing out on money as well as 4 pounds of dog food as well as having to buy even more now because they run out quicker. All in all makes this a very hard issue for myself to handle concidering the open hours are while I'm at work. Please let me know if you have any suggestions. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Suespencer
  • April 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kenosha, WI, United States

Excellent Ingredients

This is the formula I have bought for my rescue beagle Spencer. He has sensitive skin and stomach issues. Has maintained a wonderful weight even though he does not get as much needed exercise as he should. His coat is beautiful and he loves the salmon taste which is the first ingredient. Will never switch to another dog food,

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Keleb
  • December 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Has worked out great!

Our Rotti has allergies and was having gas and diarrhea issues, plus itching and blotchy skin. The vet had her on antibiotics and antihistamines. After talking with a Purina specialist, I decided to try Focus Salmon. Gracie has good stools now, a lot less gas, and has quit itching and licking her feet and belly. She loves it!! But she is a chow hound and loves most foods. She is off all drugs for her allergies.

Was this review helpful?
Report