Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • GinGin
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Columbia, MO, United States

My 13 year old ESS thinks I have come to my senses

I put my soon-to-be 13 year old male English Springer Spaniel on Bright Mind after hearing about the research Purina's Nutritionists performed at the Canine Health Foundation meeting in August 2015. I have been startled by several features - a) the dogs love it, b) it has a good level of high quality protein (no, good protein is needed by old dogs - it does not 'cause' kidney failure but with age protein can be lost through the kidneys & gut so they NEED to replace it) and c) the change in behavior is remarkable. He has stopped sleeping all of the time, his coat is better, and he has gained back muscle in his rear. He is almost too naughty these days but having a with-it old dog is a delight. My only wish would be for a small bite, large dog formula - the medium sized breeds seem to prefer the small bites but need the joint supplement found in the large breed formulation.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • greyhound momma
  • May 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

A good alternative to chicken

Some of the dogs seem to have sensitivities to chicken and this salmon formula is a good alternative. Tasty, high quality and full of good things make it a good choice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Xena
  • September 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa,ON

Xena

I started using this brand last month. I am very impressed and my Dog loves it!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Puprescue
  • November 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lake Villa, IL, United States

There's something about those shreds.

My dogs and my fosters love the chicken blend, and they really, really, really love the small jagged bits that we call the "shreds." All the shreds get consumed first. Every time.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Crazydaisy
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from new jersey

Daizy Delites

My dog really likes the taste of it and eat it right up ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Squirrel getter
  • June 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Warsaw, OH, United States

Great food

Been feeding over year & my original mountain curs do well on it & gives. Energy for hours of hunting during pleasure & competition hunts.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • smk77
  • June 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Virginia Beach, VA, United States

Awesome Results

We are a rescue that specializes in older dogs and now have a few fosters on this product, along with their own dogs are on this product. They have all said they could tell a huge difference within a week. This is an awesome product, and we can't say enough about it. It truly has given our senior dogs a new lease on life!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jo99
  • May 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ontario, Canada

My dog loves it

I have a very happy healthy Husky Lab cross who really enjoys this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • texasfire99
  • November 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

Dogs Love It!

I just received 500 lbs of large breed food from Rally to Rescue and the large dogs absolutely love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Brenda
  • November 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Waterford, MI, United States

Dogs love this food

I had a dog that wasn't eating after her spay, so I took her back to the vet and started feeding her the Pro Plan and she loved it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • stephdf2913
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Denison, TX, United States

My senior pups love this!

This food is preferred by my pets, who are all 7+, over other foods I had tried. They are healthy and active, and still act like pups, even though they are far from it. Great food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • nativevet96200
  • January 20, 2016

Bird Dog Diet

Greta diet , performance is great food volume for maintenance is great

Was this review helpful?
Report