Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • BRENNER7522
  • November 16, 2015

Brenner

Our American Eskimo dogs LOVE Savor shredded chicken and beef. They usually eat the shredded first but always finish every bite. I thoroughly appreciate the ability to switch types of food without EVER a stomach upset. sometimes weight management is order and never a worry about my dogs digestive system. THANKS PURINA. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tara S
  • July 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kalamazoo, MI, United States

None better

I have had my 4 year old Australian Shepherd on this food line since a pup. She is amazingly soft and healthy. People are shocked when they pet her. the sheen to her coat is asmazing also. Ee had taken her off, opting for a cheaper good for about 4 months.
Within weeks her coat lost its luster. We have put her back on it and she is back to normal. she is on free choice for her food and maintains a perfect weight.
We just adopted 2 kittens from the local pound. We will be starting tbem on Pro Plan Kitten.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • GoldenSaints
  • July 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

dogs have gained weight, and beautiful coats

I started this food around 6 months ago and this food has really helped keep weight on my dogs and there coats are finally growing after years of looking like they have been stunted. My dogs were suffering from red all over there body on previous foods and finally it has cleared up.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • SandieK
  • September 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Erie, PA, United States

GREAT FOOD!

our foster dogs and my own dogs love this food with the real chumks of chicken it, it is a big hit at this house and Rescue

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • CATSCANADIAN
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Harrow, Ontario.

lamb and rice

I have bought this product for my Sadie for 11 years now

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Candi The Dog Lady
  • October 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Broaddus, Texas

Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula

Our Adults LOVE Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Formula! When most come to us, they have dull, dry coats from not having the proper nurishment. Within weeks of eating Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Formula, they have healthy, shining coats to match their healthy, shining outlook on the future!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Legalisamicus
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Claymont, DE

Great Food

I have been using this dog food for my last three dogs. They all thrived on the food, displayed no health issues and exhibited a very healthy coat. My pets never tired of this food even though I have not changed (except for flavor - beef chicken or lamb) throughout their lifetime.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • laurad
  • December 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Troy, MO, United States

Great Nutrition

I have my 7 year-old Rottie/Hound rescue dog on this formula and he loves it. I like the fact that you offer chicken as a lower fat alternative. I really have to watch his weight. I occasionally give him the chicken pieces just as a snack.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tony62611
  • November 16, 2015

Pro. Dog Handler 25 years

The Chicken and Rice has been a go to food I have fed most of my dogs for many years, I have found my dogs have been blessed with Healthy coats, and i believe it has assisted my animals with great health. I have recommended this product and all the Purina products to clients and dog enthusiast alike for over 20 years!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • CRNE
  • January 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

Great All Around Food

This is a very good basic food for dogs that have no special dietary needs. They enjoy the flavor, it is easy on their stomachs and we have had great success feeding it long term to a wide range of dogs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kayran
  • November 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Titusville, FL, United States

Dog Approved!

I have had my dog on this food for a few months now and he absolutely loves it! Not to mention, I haven't had any problems with his weight since I switched him to this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Maggi
  • May 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from DeLand, FL, United States

My Dogs Want to Eat it NonStop

My dogs think this is pure delicious. Since I don't eat meat I don't want my dogs too either. We're not giving up fish yet. Mine really love this flavor and I think it's good for their coats as well.

Was this review helpful?
Report