Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Aamore
  • December 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pullman, WA, United States

Love this food!

Before finding Pro Plan, Chance had allergic reactions to almost every food we tried. Once we switched to Pro Plan Savor, the allergies disappeared. We've been using this food for about a year now and only see problems if he gets into other foods. He's a service dog, so his health means everything to me. He has so much more energy and seems to be much happier. Thank you for making both of our lives more enjoyable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DeniseG
  • May 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fayetteville, NC, United States

Dogs love it

I have been feeding all three of my dogs this for the past few years and cannot complain. They love the texture of the shredded blend and all of them do well with it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ashleewhit
  • May 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, NC

Making the Change

I have been feeding my dog the same food his entire life (4 years) and he has seemed pleased with it. We bought a small bag of pro plan and he devoured every bite. I was shocked that he could love a dry food so much. I liked the fact that it's made with real ingredients and I could see chunks of salmon prominently.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • omrrrescue
  • September 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Fork, AR, United States

Healthy Dogs!

We have been feeding this formula to our rescue dogs and they are looking great! They have nice shiny coats and they feel great. They go running to their spots when they know it is feeding time. We promote this food wherever we go. There are not enough good things to say about it. It is such a great product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR™ Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • xMizzDizzx
  • June 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Amherstburg
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

One of the only foods my dog can keep down

I have two mix breed rescues. A large mixed breed and a medium mixed breed. The medium mixed breed we rescued just over a year ago and we had the hardest time finding a food that he wasn't going to throw up after eating. After a couple months of trying a bunch of different food we got a sample of Purina proplan and haven't looked back. Best part is it works for both dogs!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AnitaW
  • December 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dodson, MT, United States

Great Dog Food

The dogs in the care of RezQ Dogs LOVE Pro Plan - Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula! They often come to us in rough shape and malnurished but after only a couple of weeks of eating this food, their coats are shiny and they have great energy. Another great feature is the fact that clean up is a breeze (extremely important when caring for 30+ dogs!).

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • loveourgoldens75743
  • November 16, 2015

my dogs love this

love it our 3 dogs love this we have used this product for 3 years now.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Aamore
  • December 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pullman, WA, United States

Love this food!

Before finding Pro Plan, Chance had allergic reactions to almost every food we tried. Once we switched to Pro Plan Savor, the allergies disappeared. We've been using this food for about a year now and only see problems if he gets into other foods. He's a service dog, so his health means everything to me. He has so much more energy and seems to be much happier. Thank you for making both of our lives more enjoyable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Loveit67905
  • January 18, 2016

Love it!

This product works great for my dogs! They love the good taste.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pawfect
  • October 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NC, United States

By far the Fav!!

The shredded chicken is the draw to this food. All the dogs and puppies LOVE it

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jackie22
  • November 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maryville, IL, United States

Our dog loves her ProPlan food!

Our breeder told us to stay with the proplan chicken and rice, and we have a sweet, healthy, active yellow lab. She loves your food and we feel good giving it to her.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SAVOR® Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DAVIDAllison
  • April 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

great product.

although fish based products are new to me the dogs seem to really like it.

Was this review helpful?
Report