Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • SPINONI
  • May 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Poplar Grove, IL, United States

Great product,great pups.

I have been feeding Pro Plan Large breed puppy, to all my litters and send the owners home with a Large bag and follow up to have them feed it till 1 yr and then have then transition to Proformance or Shredded Blend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Keith85
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Salem, Oregon

Simply the BEST!!!

I just Love Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy Formula and so does my Siberian Husky. She is thriving off of it. Bright, shiny coat. Clear eye’s, strong muscles and is growing at a very healthy pace! I recommend Pro Plan to literally EVERYONE I know!

The ONLY thing I wish is that Pro Plan would please bring back their Focus Treats. I won’t use any other brand so as of now, it’s just the food for them.

Other then that, Thank you Pro Plan for fueling the greatness in my puppy!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Paty57
  • January 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Beaver Dam, WI, United States

Thorin and Castiel

All I feed my two GSDs .I have started them on pro plan and will continue to feed them this as I have had nothing but good results from it. From puppy to adults it's the only dog food for my dogs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • luvmylhasas
  • April 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Hermitage, PA, United States

Nutritious and tasty :-)

I start my puppies on the Small Breed Puppy Formula and the adults eagerly consume their Small Breed Adult Formula. I never have to worry about finicky eaters. My Lhasa Apsos finish their AKC Championships from the Bred By Exhibitor class and I am proud to be an AKC Breeder of Merit. Of course good quality food contributes to this success.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gunner
  • March 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Missouri

Puppy loves this food

We are feeding our Goldendoodle this food because it was what he was started on from the breeder we bought him from. We are very happy with this food. Gunner loves this food and is so excited when it is time to eat. Would recommend this food to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DorianL
  • November 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Strongsville, OH

Wonderful product for an ill dog

This is a great product for a dog who has a sensitive stomach and needs to take medicine. This coats nicely, is easy to digest and the dogs love it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LhasaRescuer
  • November 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Picky Large Breed Dogs who like a little extra

No matter what size dog you have, many want a little moist food as an addition to their food. Healthy choices are paramount. Pro Plan Entree Chunks in Gravy is a wonderful addition or even alternative to the kibble.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DStads
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Appleton, WI, United States

Sensitive Skin and Stomach

I bought this to try for my dog that has skin issues on and off. I have only been using a couple of weeks and it seems to be helping. I will continue to use this product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amber1999
  • May 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kailua Hawaii

Amazing Quality

My Doberman has been on this food since 02/2019. He has always had skin problems, dull coat, flaky skin, and thin hair. He has been on this food for almost 3 months now and I’ve seen a huge change in coat. Bright shiny coat, no more flaky skin, coat is starting to thicken and darken, and firm stool. Highly recommend this food as it is doing wonders for my boy. Thanks Pro plan :)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JARKSR12
  • October 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lloydminster, SK, Canada

Great Results!

We love these for our Daisy. She is a recent rescue who was a stray. She was having diarrea often until we switched to Purina Pro sensitive food. She is a very nervous dog, but mixing 1/4 cup of the wet salmon food in with the kibble version made her so much more interested in her food. We really like the chunks of rice and carrot that are visible in this and that it hasn't eliminated all grains. She is perfect with rice and things like that so it is good for dogs that aren't necessarily allergic to things as much as sensitive. She has had no digestive issues since and her fur has gotten so silky smooth.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Eddie
  • August 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Beaver Dam, WI, USA

Amazing results!

My 6 year old boxer has never looked better. He is a picky eater, but now begs for this food! He’s stools are firmer, no gas, he’s coat is so silky soft and smooth. Everyone asks what I feed him and I’m so proud to say! He even has more energy now! Absolutely love this food for him! He hasn’t turned down a bowl yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • shildeb
  • February 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Alberta, Canada

Perfect for my dog with a sensitive stomach

I put my dog on this food 6 months ago and am loving the results! Firmer stool, beautiful coat, and she loves the taste!

Was this review helpful?
Report