Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bold Bay Retrievers
  • August 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maryland

Best Puppy food - 13 litters in!

We only feed our puppies Purina Pro Plan Puppy Focus. We are a small American Style Labrador Retriever Breeder, and 13 litters in we are still using this puppy food. We strongly, and Highly recommend it to all of our puppy buyers. Other foods can have too much protein and the puppies grow too fast for their joints, or not enough protein for an active puppy like these! This food had had a 100% success rate with our pups!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dog rescue
  • March 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa, OK, United States

Great Product

Bought for a dog with some food allergies and it seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bagsdr
  • May 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

FOCUS CAN FOOD IS GREAT!

We purchase a couple of cans to feed along with the dry food and the dogs love it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • adkinsonq
  • December 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

Encourages eating

Though we do not feed our dogs just on canned food we like the texture and forumale of this product. We have had great success with it when we get in puppy mill dogs that struggling eating dry due to either their teeth or the lack of experience with dry kibble. This is a great base on while we move them over to dry

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Eckman
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Akron, Ohio

Belly friendly

I tried many ( over priced) brands... Pro plan plus for sensitive skin and stomach is by far the best and affordable.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SarahH
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Great starter food

Was recommended this food by the breeder and my pup loves it. She has a sensitive tummy and this food works really well for her. I'll be sticking with proplan as she grows up!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • wheelarkk
  • May 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Camden, AR, United States

My chihuahua loves this!

I went to SuperZoo in Vegas last August and had my 7 month old Chihuahua "Pocket" with me. I forgot her food at the hotel and stopped by the Purina booth to see if they had samples. They didn't have samples, but one of the nice ladies opened up a 5lb bag to give Pocket a snack so I didn't have to go all the way back to the hotel. Pocket loved this food, she got inside the big checkerboard bowl and I had to keep her from eating too much. From that day forward, I have fed Purina Pro Plan Focus. The small bites are perfect for a small dog. Pocket weights 4.6 lbs at 17 months now. She just won her first points toward her AKC Championship at the shows held this past weekend at Purina Farms in MO. This time she got into a Purina Checkerboard bowl to get a photo of her ribbons she won. I like the results of this food and now have both my Chihuahuas on Pro Plan.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dawnnicole72
  • November 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Just perfect

I bought and tried for the first time on our pug who had sensitive skin and food allergies and this dog food has turned our dog around to a whole new dog. Its PERFECT, the perfect size, the perrdct flavor, perfect nutrients, joey absolutely loves it and will NOT eat any other ! Its taken a bit but we have now food our dogs one and only food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cinsan
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Maine

Shiny coat!

The Vet where I work asked what I feed my 7 month old Lab. He said she looks so good and her coat is so shiny he wants to recommend Pro Plan to puppy owners.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • YurBudMatt
  • September 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco, CA, USA

It even smells good!

I have a small bichon mix dog who, over the past 8 years, has turned his nose up at every single wet dog food I've tried...and believe me, I've tried them all. He also has Canine Addison's Disease, which makes it VERY difficult to get him to eat anything at all. Even though he's not a puppy, my vet recommended this food, and I am still amazed that he eats it every time. And I can see why...it even smells good.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Formula Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Thobs
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Boynton Beach, FL

My dogs love it!

I switched my dogs to this food about 6 months ago, and they are thriving. I have one that is very picky, he has to have wet food, and it's a win win with this food, he eats it all, and he's doing much better. Once I learned about ProPlan and all the research behind it, I said why not give it a try, and I'm very happy I did.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® FOCUS® Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Austishe
  • September 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Battle Creek, MI, United States

Wonderful

Puppy has spent 8 days fighting parvo at the hospital, when I brought her home, it's been these products that she's been able to eat, digest, and gain back her weight.

Was this review helpful?
Report