Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SharonC
  • October 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, IN, United States

Really does help revive a bright mind!

Both our rescue dogs are 7+ years old. They were lethargic and did not play anymore. We decided to give ProPlan Bright Mind a try. They have been eating it for almost two months and the change is amazing. They run and play like puppies and seem to be much happier. Thank you, Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brandy G
  • May 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from El Paso County, TX, United States

Highly recommended!

As a rehabilitative rescue, we often get senior dogs who are in need of a little extra. We tried Bright Mind on one of the dogs -- his coat improved, he started to play, his appetite improved, his attention span/cognitive function improved and he started going for walks and interacting with other dogs. Nothing short of a miracle!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • barbara
  • October 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from bedford, TX

Senior dogs really enjoying

we received the donation that you sent and so happy we did [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Camm
  • December 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Montgomery, TX, United States

Happy dog

10year old Labrador went from 95# to 78#. Has more energy and seems happier.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SuzanneH46752
  • February 16, 2016

resurrection

Unbelievable difference. Breeder and judge of Sorting dogs. Two 14 year old Goldens are alive and functioning again,,,

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ycmad2733
  • January 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Gretna, FL, United States

Good nutrition!

We received a bag of this product to test it with our seniors and adults. Seniors seemed to enjoy the taste and size of the product, became more engaging and proactive in activities. Adults seemed to reach satiety sooner, required less amount per feeding,and appeared to enjoy the flavor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hampton
  • December 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Jamaica Estates, NY

A Major Miracle

For the past 9 months, my almost 15 year old cocker spaniel, Hampton, had been almost completely anti-social and refused to come in out of the rain or at night. He was behaving like an undomesticated dog, not my lifetime pet. I decided to try Bright Mind and eased him into eating the food as recommended. Within 5 days he began to respond and now after 2 1/2 weeks he has improved 100%! If you ever decide to take Bright Mind dog food off the market, please give me advance notice so I can stockpile enough to last him the rest of his life!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mercygirl67
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mobile, Al

Must taste good

I have 3 16 year old cats. Two have thyroid issues and one of them has pancreases issues. That one is supposed to eat a Rx diet but he sometimes wants PPP. The other two like the PPP and it it most of the time. They all eat some of the Royal Canin Rx brand too. They are fre feeders and know no boundaries

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • HOOT
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from PA

Works like a charm!

Our "Senior Citizen" GSP simply loves this food, it's like a big treat for her at every meal!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tommiet1280
  • September 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tryon, NC, United States

Unbelievable

I bought this with low expectations that I might see a change. I was proven so wrong. I was blown away at how much my little boy changed! He's 11 years old and he's just bounced back 5 years it's seems like. He's more alert, active, and playful! I won't buy another brand ever again!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ferrytailpei
  • July 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sealy, TX, United States

Ch. Ricketts Enchanted Stone Dragon, CGC, TT

Chance is a 14 year old Shar-pei. Since he has been on Bright minds you would think he was 2. More alert, more active and so much happier. Tell everyone about how bright mind gave my old boy life again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Baby 1
  • February 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Port St Lucie, Florida

Amazing differance in my aging dog

Our old girl, Baby, was adopted from Lab Rescue at 91/2, she will be 14 soon. She is crippled and not active. Bright Mind has made such a difference, notice a change in about 4 to 6 weeks. She loves attention and catching balls she does not have to chase. A miracle for her in every way.

Was this review helpful?
Report