Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tebone
  • July 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Montville, CT, United States

Excellent product with great results

We have been feeding our 9 year old lab Pro Plan dog food sense he was a pup. Even though he still acts like a pup we sensed age setting in we Switched him to the Pro Plan bright mind large breed as he's a large field lab. Great results he's more focused, a lot more tentative to play and swim more. We wouldn't feed him anything but Pro Plan we even feed him a can of PP focus twice a week as a treat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • gingersdad
  • December 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa ok

Great Results

I have to admit Ginger seems to have the spark back in her eyes. She is more active and more alert.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • TexasTrace37125
  • October 16, 2015

texas trace midnight

Works! Fed my 12 year old Boykin Spaniel Bright Mind - within two weeks exhibiting more energy, more alertness, more willingness and ability to do things he was doing 3 to 4 years ago. Simply - more active mentally and physically. I am a long time breeder, exhibitor, participate in performance events, and have more Boykins with titles than I can remember or list. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • IreneG
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

Multiple benefits for my dog

I switched my dog (from another Purina Pro Plan product) to the Bright Mind 7+ Large Breed dog food and have seen multiple positive results from doing so. She was having some, let’s just say, gastrointestinal issues, which have resolve themselves after starting Bright Mind. It’s also really reduced shedding and increased the fullness of her coat. She seems a little spunkier these days and more inclined to play as well. I hate that this food is so pricey, but it really seems to be helping my dog, a nearly 10-year-old Chesapeake Bay retriever.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hoover
  • March 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dewey, OK, United States

Great

Hoover has been on Bright Minds for about 8 months. He is paraplegic and it has perked him it mentally and physically. He's has been much happier and more energeti. Hoover is or was my AKC obedience dog with 3 titles. It is just so good to see him in a happier state. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • laura60
  • February 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elmhurst, IL, United States

dog owner

We bought this food for isabella our 11 year old german shepard . She has comeback to life.she chases major our 2.5 german shepard around the house so funny. I would recommend this food highly.thankyou for inventing this food. David & laura tracy.and isabella xo

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • penny153
  • March 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

great for older dogs

After feeding my oldest dog in rescue she dose not play around as must,loves to go outside now and take in the sunshine

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kassadoodle
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tafton, PA, United States

Really great for geriatric dogs

I recently adopted 2 older dogs age 8 and 10. I started them on pro plan bright mind. My veterinarian recommended it. They love it.
My oldest resident dog was on a different food. She wanted the bright mind, I suppose because it was so enthusiastically eaten by the others. After eating the bright mind, she stopped wandering in the middle of the night and slept through until morning. Definitely a positive for us.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Charlie B Good
  • January 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wosconsin

Love it

My dog had pancreatitis and for the first time he has good stool. He will be 14 soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Clgfar
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Geneva-on-the-Lake, OH, USA

Senior dog

My snowball (looks like the dog on the bag) is 18 yrs old. I got the food she loved it! But unfortunately her teeth have gotten bad again. Added a little water she finished her bag.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 11, 2018

We’re so proud to fuel Snowball's journey. Thanks for sharing her beautiful picture with us!

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • doc19
  • February 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sherwood Park

great product

My old guys are doing exceptionally well on the Bright minds formula. Their energy levels and cognitive skills are definitely enhanced by this formula.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 25, 2019

They sound like happy and healthy Pro Plan dogs!

Pro Plan® BRIGHT MIND® Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sarge
  • April 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Danville, IN, United States

American Bulldogs

As a breeder this is the only kibble I will feed. I very happy with this product

Was this review helpful?
Report