Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
64,353

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Wooftastic
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pickering

Great for energetic dogs like Border Collies

With this brand you don't need to overfeed your dog to maintain their weight and give them the energy they want/need to perform. Also the stool is nice and firm and not massive, which tell me most of the food is absorbed and used.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jen6
  • December 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Leesville, LA

Great food for our dog with allergies

When we brought two sister labs home, one was struggling with weight and could never figure out, so after extensive allergy testing, we found out our baby girl was allergic to a number of things, but beef and wheat were the main ones. So, I have fed proplan to all of my dogs and puppies and found this food and I have to say since she has been on it, she has a good thick coat, more energy, gained weight and just thrived.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jagrsmum
  • August 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oshawa, ON, Canada

Exceptional Value!

I started purchasing this product as well as other recipes in the Pro Plan line, just over 2 years ago for our son's Therapy Dog. There is a variety (hoping for more choices in the future). Every veterinarian visit that we take my son's Therapy Dog to, it has been a clean bill of health. Thank you, Pro Plan (Purina) for making such a GREAT product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Beagle Man
  • April 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster County, PA, United States

Excellent feed.

The food is highly digestible, little stool. The dogs like it, their coats shine, and they perform well.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pekingese girl
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

Great product keeps my show dogs in top shape

I swear by proplan it proves time and again to keep my fur kids in top shape and ring ready.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Malinois Mom
  • July 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Westminster, MD, United States

Awesome results.

My Belgian Malinois has been on this formula since January & looks amazing, great coat, muscle tone, & energy level.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mulluckdog
  • April 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lititz, PA, United States

Love this food!

The salmon and rice give my borders collies lots of energy without putting on weight, they are show dogs and the Pro Plan Salmon makes their coats nice and shiny!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Luann Pleasant
  • December 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

So Happy

I have recently started using Purina Pro Plan Sport Salmon and Rice. I am so pleased with my dogs coats, stools, and overall health. I feed anywhere from 16-24 competitive dogs and have seen a measurable difference in my dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Artik Sno
  • September 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lake Elsinore, CA, United States

Great for - dogs in Competition

Extra energy - for performance dogs - the dogs love the product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bono
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ladysmith, BC, Canada

like the picture wish it was a old english sheepdo

I love the food produces great coats on the old english sheepdogs.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ristle
  • February 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brighton, Michigan, United States

Fantastic Food

My daughter and I use this food on our service dogs. They loves the food and stay in good weight with nice hard muscles. Their coats are fantastic. They are still being shown They have to have stamina because they are medical alert dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • LabMama
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

LOVE THIS FOOD!

I have two labs that have eaten this food for over 3 years. I tried switching to "newer brand' but the dogs just didn't do as well on it. Both dogs have great coats, good stool, and love to eat it! Awesome value too!

Was this review helpful?
Report