Pro Plan logo

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
93%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
72,902

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
35

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tayvalley
  • July 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Perth, ON, Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best stuff on the market!!!

I have been an active field trial competitor for over 30 years. In that time I have fed numerous brands, all claiming to be "high performance". Pro Plan is the only one that lives up to this claim and is all I feed now, and for the last 10+ years!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • KarenS
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from NJ

Excellent performance food

My dogs have been on this food for several years and they love it. Their coats are shiny and they are very healthy and full of energy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • goosesgisler
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from KY, United States

love this food

I have 3 dogs beagles on this because they can't have grian, soy.They are doing good on this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mark56
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO, United States

Great Health and Less Clean up!

I have been feeding Performance to my pets, pups and trial dogs for over 20 years.
The bags have gotten smaller and the price has gone up, but I still feed it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • RimfireRedbones
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Amboy, NY

Make hard keepers easy!

A couple of my dogs are extremely hard kerpers. Switched to performance and they all have put on the weight needed, right where they needed it. Great food, will never change.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DeniseG57511
  • February 16, 2016

Great products for three generations!

We have been involved in the sport of dogs for 50 years - breeding, owning, handling and training. There's more rewarding than having an owner handler come and tell me we won the show today. We are a big part of Somerset County 4H.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tinkerton
  • February 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON, Canada

He LOVES it!

Recently diagnosed with diabetes, we switched our cat to Pro Plan DM and he is thriving! He gets so excited when his food comes out, more active, gaining his weight back and such a happy little eater!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • FWED
  • April 23, 2015

good ingredients

I love this food...dogs do great on it would definitely recommend to others [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JoPfef
  • January 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Best for my allergy dogs!

I've been using Pro Plan Turkey Barley for many years. Two of my dogs have food allergies, one of them severely. Pro Plan Turkey Barley is the only food that either one of them can eat without having any issues. I've tried other foods, notably the Sensitive Stomach from Pro Plan, and they both blew out with allergies in just a few days. Back to the Turkey Barley, and no changes since. Great food, and I depend on it to keep all four of my dogs healthy and happy. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • SuziB
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Syracuse, NY, United States

Pro-Plan Sport 30/20

My dogs maintain a healthy weight and shiny coats. They are a very active breed, so Pro Plan Sport fits their exercise program perfectly. They always look good in the show ring. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rhyleigh
  • November 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Cornwall

Finally a kibble that works!!!

A dedicated raw feeder and breeder for more than a decade, it was with great trepidation that I bought my first bag of kibble. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I believe in science, and Purina has put their money where their mouth is. The transitional six weeks were rough, but after three months the results are amazing.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan® SPORT™ Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • CarolS
  • April 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Atikokan, ON, Canada

Saved my old dog!

My 14 yr old lab-husky was having terrible gastric problems (including room-clearing flatulence!) and I was trying all sorts of different dry foods to help him feel better. I came across the turkey barley bag and thought, "May as well try it. But I am not hopeful". Turned out to be the best decision I could have made for him! His coat is thick and shiny, he has energy, his gait has improved, and visitors no longer have to sit in my living room with their hands over their nose and mouth! My six year old lab and two year old beagle are also doing very well on this diet. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Report