Purina® Alpo® Chew-eez® Dog Treats

Purina® Alpo® Chew-eez® Dog Treats

Roll over image to zoom in

A rawhide chew is a rawhide chew. But a Chew-eez Beefhide Chew Strip is long-lasting treat that turns ordinary chew time into a pleasurable experience. Chew-eez has earned the Veterinary Oral Health Council® (VOHC) Seal® for its proven effectiveness in helping reduce tartar build-up. With its delicious flavour and dental benefits, Chew-eez is a treat to choose.

  1. Naturally Good!
  2. Helps Control Tartar
  3. Made from Real Beefhide

Ingredients

Beefhide, Maltodextrins, Animal Digest, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, Dried Yeast, Potassium Sorbate (a Preservative), Xanthan Gum, Yellow 5, Added Colour.  J-5419-C

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 70.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 0.5%
Crude Fibre (Max) 1.0%
Moisture (Max) 18.0%
Alpo® Chew-eez® Dog Treats is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tartar be gone! I like that it reduces tartar an my dog likes it, too!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RAW HIDE TREATS CHEW-EEZ I have been looking for a high quality safe raw hide strips for my dogs for many years.I was sold on these Chew-eez and my dogs go crazy for them. They both lay by the treat jar long before they know its that time of day. I find they are a bit to large for my small breed but I cut them in half. I am sold on these and my dogs are hooked! It would be great if you made them in small chew sticks.Thanks Purina
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Busy beaver I have a 2 year old Jug named Bailey. He has chewed through everything in my house. We thought it was a puppy phase but it obviously is not. The alpo chewers are his favourite. Calms him and is a great occupier for the cold winter days we get here in northern ontario. They are long lasting and he has such clean teeth. I always make sure we have chewers in our home. Thank you for the great product
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! This is the only "rawhide" chew treat I give my dogs. They love it and I think it is safer than buying rawhide for them. My one dog cannot eat plain rawhide without vomiting and has no problem with cheweez. My oldest dog is 13 and I've been providing cheweez since she was young. It was a go to for my previous dog as well,so I have been a fan for a long time.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy treat We always keep a box in Tucker’s treat cupboard. Every evening after supper he goes to the cupboard and waits for his dessert! He has been getting these since he was a pup and they have become a regular part of his day. They sell a similar product at the vet but it is twice the price. These chews are every bit as good and easier on the budget!!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Dog Absolutely Loves Them! We are very loyal to these Cheweez, our groomer recommended us to try them out. It gives our husky/boarder collie clean looking fur, and the ingredients mean our dog is getting healthy treats that she absolutely loves. Our only complaint is to not say the word chewy when our dog is near by or you have to surrender another Cheweez!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Dog Treat my critter eats! My senior dog won't eat much. Its is a constant struggle to get him to eat. Now, that I have discovered Alpo Chew-eez Dog Treats its amazing! I give him one before his breakfast and supper and Voila! It seems to satisfy him and gets his palette ready for real dog food! Thank you ALPO CHEW-EEZ DOG TREATS!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat! Our puppy, Katie, a Cockapoo, loves to be treated with an Alpo Chew-eez..she is a good dog...we trained her with these treats...and she will do ANYTHING to get one! Sit, roll over, shake a paw....dance on her hind legs....whatever we ask of her! She even let us dress her up as Willie Nelson to get one!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them I have purchased this product for many years. My two dogs loved them and they were kept busy for a bit chewing on them wit him veracity. They never chewed on furniture or other household objects because this satisfied their chewing needs even as pups. Would recommend this product highly
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else will do I started giving these my pointer when she was a pup. If I don't have any she will literally stare at her jar and not move until she gets one. She will absolutely not accept any imitations. There's nothing in the world she likes more. It's become a running joke around our houss
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love them! The purchase of Alpo Chew-eez is a constant on my grocery list. When the boys (dogs) see me coming up the walk with those grocery bags they get so excited! They sit, shake, pant and wait patiently for those bags to be opened... and the second they see that box... YIPPEE
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super longtemps J'ai acheté ce produit et mon chien l'adore. Ça lui dure longtemps.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellen treats and food This is our third dog and we have always used Purina for food and snacks..It has never occurred to us to use any other brand ..Our dogs are healthy and content with what they are eating..Have convinced our dog buddy friends to do the same.Never had any bad experiences.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catchy title - easy to remember!! I have 3 large retrievers and they absolutely love your product.The quality cheese and chewy rawhide can entertain and nourish my doggos for hours - which entertains me! Thank you for this spectacular product. Will be the dogs’ stockings for sure.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpo Chew-eez Gave it to dog and she loves it! Just reach for the cupboard and she knows. Don't even think about having your hand near her mouth when chewing away... might lose a finger or two! Also, it doesn't leave any aftertaste which affects her breath.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mes chiens Adore la première fois que j,en ai acheter ces pcqu,il était en spécial et je me suis dit pourquoi pas mais depuis j,en achète tout le temps j,ai 3 chiennes et elles Adorent ca et en plus même quand ce n,est pas en spécial le prix est très abordable
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog will only eat these! I've tried so many different brands who try and make the similar product; but my Golden Lab/Pitbull mix can only eat these, without getting sick and vomiting! 10/10! Recommended to all my family, neighbours and friends!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing treats! I bought this yesterday and I'm so happy I did! My dog absolutely loved them and I will be buying all my products from Purina from now on! He went crazy for them and had no problems! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alpo chew-eez elle adore ce produit , elle sait où on le sert et va pleurnicher devant le tiroir pour en avoir et lorsqu'on lui présente elle s'aseoit automatiquement car elle a compris que sinon elle ne lui sera donné
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What do dogs with small mouths chew? I really like the product and so does my dog. However, so many of the strips are 1/4" thick or thicker. My dog cannot chew these large thick strips. Therefore I have had to change her dental routine.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogliscious My pug as well as my parents two dogs pug and Sheppard go crazy when they see the box, the pigs jump in circles, go crazy for them, and the Sheppard actually tries to steal the smaller dogs cheew-eez
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great one These things are hard to find. I thought they were going to be some rip-off of the actually ChewEez but they weren't. I'm not sure why I can't find them in stores but my dog loves them.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pour de belles dents! Mes deux chiens en ont chacun un chaque soir depuis leur jeune âge (9 et 6 ans). Ça brosse leurs dents, le vétérinaire en revient pas. Ils aiment ça et ne se tannent pas. Merci! :D
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting chew I have bought this product twice now. I love the fact that it takes my large dog time to chew this hide. Most treats only takes him minutes, this one will last almoat the entire day.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOgs love these! I've been buying these treats for years now and my dogs love them! They are great for their teeth and give them nice breath! The price is good too. Would recommend these treats!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog food and treats We buy the chicken dog food and the beacan treats which we always buy for r boy and he loves them so much we break them in pieces and hide them which he always sniffs them out
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for chewers! My Foxhound is a heavy chewer and it's a struggle to find treats that she doesn't devour in 10 seconds. These last here much longer and keep her occupied while we're at work!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Je trouve que cest une très bonne Gaterie Ah oui mon chien adore cette gaterie et lorsque je lui offre cest gaterie la il est heureux et content il a aussi la gaterie pour cest dent et son haleine qui adore aussi
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from larger dogs love it! I have 5 dogs and give them this to keep their teeth clean and keep them busy. my dogs range is size from 50 to 75 pounds and suitable for all of them. they all love it!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love these These chewies are awesome for one of my dogs who takes his time to chew. The boxer not so much. He tries to swallow his fast so he can try to get his fur brothers lol
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_CA, sid_alpo-chew-eez-dog-treats, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

Feed as a treat to your adult dog. Give your dog two Purina Alpo Chew-eez daily to satisfy his need to chew, to help reduce tartar and help keep his teeth clean.

Feed on an easy to clean surface.

Provide adequate fresh water in a clean container daily.

For your pet’s health, see your veterinarian regularly.

STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.