100% Complete & Balanced Nutrition for each life stage, with 25 essential vitamins and nutrients cats need, like vitamins A, E and calcium
No matching items.
Loading
Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals plus Vitamins & Minerals Original with Real Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals plus Vitamins & Minerals Original with Real Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

A cat's natural diet includes high levels of protein—and that's what inspired this formula. We use whole grains, real chicken and other high-quality protein sources. We also include fiber to help control hairballs, vitamins and minerals, and a touch of leafy greens. What didn’t we add? Artificial flavors or preservatives.

  1. 100% Complete & Balanced Nutrition for cats of all ages
  2. Made With Real Salmon & Chicken
  3. No added artificial flavours or preservatives

Ingredients

Chicken By Product Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Soy Flour, Ground Whole Wheat, Brewers Rice, Animal Fat Preserved with Mixed-Tocopherols, Corn Meal, Natural Flavour, Chicken, Salmon, Phosphoric Acid, Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Dried Spinach, Choline Chloride, Taurine, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulphate, Ferrous Sulphate, Manganese Sulphate, Potassium Chloride, Niacin, Copper Sulphate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin B-12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D-3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Biotin, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source of Vitamin K Activity), Sodium Selenite. F-4521-C

AAFCO

Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that Purina Cat Chow Naturals provides complete and balanced nutrition for all life stages of cats.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 38.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 13.0%
Crude Fibre (Max) 3.0%
Moisture (Max) 12.0%
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.1%
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 1.0%
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 250 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.18%
Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals plus Vitamins & Minerals Original with Real Chicken & Salmon Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 7847.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! Love this product so much! My cat eats this for breakfast, lunch and dinner! I recommend this to all my friends. Tidy cats is the best cat food ever, please consider me for Advocate programs. I always get compliments on how healthy my cat looks and I tell them that without Cat Chow my cat would be dead.Love this product so much! My cat eats this for breakfast, lunch and dinner! I recommend this to all my friends. Tidy cats is the best cat food ever, please consider me for Advocate programs. I always get compliments on how healthy my cat looks and I tell them that without Cat Chow my cat would be dead. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did wonders for my cat We have been using Purina Naturals with vitamin & minerals for about 4 months now. I tell you our cat Russell used to throw up every day even on Eukanuba (sp), regular cat foods, Iams, science diet. There was just something in the food not agreeing with him. So I researched the internet and found Purina naturals and let me tell you there has been no more throwing up. His coat along with the other two kitties now is glossy like it used to be when he was younger. He is more active now that he has been on this cat food. I now recommend this cat food to everyone I can and have posted on my Facebook news feed about how great it is. Thank you Purina my cat is now healthy because of your food!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats LOVE this food ! I started buying this Naturals brand about a month ago. I have four cats and my oldest is about 13 years old and he had been trowing up alot some of it was fur balls ( long hair maine coon mix) but majority of it was cat food and I noticed all the dye in it . So I decided to buy this because of it being natural and has not dye , my cats LOVE IT ! My oldest cat Jesse has for the post part stop throwing up ( fur balls only) and they truly eat every morsel. One of the other reasons I chose Purina is because I work for Jacksonville Humane Society Jacksonville, Fl and your company provides the food for our shelter , Purina One brand. Thank you for the life saver product or should I say tummy saver ! Thank you for providing food for our shelter.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! I have a 19 month old Male indoor/outdoor Cat... Buddy. I started him on Purina Kitten and then moved to Purina One. He tired of eating the Purina One and I was worried that he wasn't getting enough nutrition. 4 Months ago I started him on Purina Naturals. He LOVED it from the start. He'd eat the Natural kibbles and not eat the Purina One kibbles when I mixed them to get him used to the new food. It only took a couple of days on the "Naturals" and he cleans his dry food bowl within the day. I had him to the Vet for his check up last week and the Vet said he's "healthy and beautiful"! His coat is beautiful and his energy level is fantastic. He's a perfect weight for his size and is the happiest Boy you could imagine. I LOVE the Purina Naturals and more importantly, Buddy loves it too!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from saved my carpet My cat was having some tummy issues and I was finding little "surprises" on my carpet that she'd tossed up. The colored pieces of food were really doing a number on my carpet leaving yellow and red stains. I got this natural formula for her with no artificial colors. It seemed more gentle for her tummy and she quit tossing up her food within a few days, and in the meantime what she did toss up did not stain the carpet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from from sample to every day I got a sample of this in a bag of something I bought. I don't recall if it was litter or some other Purina food. I put it out for the cats, and it was gone almost instantly. I got a small bag, then larger bags, and have never had any that went bad, sitting in a bowl, waiting to eaten. Thing is, it's Purina food. You know it's balanced nutrition, and from the smell of it, it's somehow different than the regular blue bag or the green indoor chow my cats have eaten for years. It's just something different to offer them. I have enough cats to put out all three types, and all types get eaten. Yes, it costs a bit more than the other foods, but they do eat it, and I buy it because my cats are spoiled. Not all cats like it. But choice is important when cats get old, and all of mine are old. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I have more than one cat and I love that they all enjoy this food and its great for them. Keep up the great work Purina! I have several friends and family members the use this company also and we will not change. Love that the company donates cat food to shelters and how they help local shelters with contests to get updated. They care about animals not just a profit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Food This is the only product my cat can eat. She seems to be allergic to every other cat food. She has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only cat food that her stomach can tolerate. Would love to find another cat food with the same ingredients as this product but a different flavor so my cat would have something different to eat once in a while but have not found anything like this cat food.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all age cats! Six cats are currently in our home, with the oldest at 22 years old. All six cats love this brand of catfood. The 22 year old cat who has been with us since she was a tiny kitten has lost most of her teeth over the years, but she can still enjoy this cat food due to it's smaller size, as she can swallow it whole without choking, or it lodging up in her throat. She eats as much as the other younger cats! Of course she gets her moist canned Purina Friskies cat food everyday along with the other cats just to help ensure that she gets enough to fill her little belly. I highly recommend Purina Naturals for any age cats, even moistened to softness for the younger kittens, along with Purina canned as they grow to enjoy the dry kibble.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The favorite I have 4 cats - 3 in and 1 outdoors, and a lot of visiting cats from the neighborhood. I have noticed that Purina Cat Naturals is what ALL the cats prefer even though I also buy other brands too occasionally. This is the only cat food that they all prefer and it attracts my neighbor's cats - even though they are spoiled and I'm sure they are well fed. I think they just want to eat this brand of cat food too. I have been using this food for years and am quite amazed because all my cats have different tastes and can be very fussy. They also get tired of the same wet food very quickly, but they never seem to get sick of the Cat Naturals dry food.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have three cats: Oliver-My 10 year old Ragdoll, (My lovable yet quick to anger ginger boy) Spice: My 4 year old adopted mix breed ( My quite and scarily intelligent sweetheart), and Putin 1 year old Russian Blue mix (Total Spaz but you gotta love him.) It's been hard to find a food that all three would eat and have it still be healthy for them. One day at Wally World I came across Purina Naturals and decided to buy it and give it a shot. Needless to say they all went nuts over it! Oliver has some tummy and teeth problems but this food works great for him. If you have cats that are picky I recommend giving this food a try, you'll be surprised.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Sabrina My cat is 12yrs old and weighs only 9 lbs, she is in excellent health. I only feed her Purina Naturals which she loves. I give her a few treats once a day. I feed her food 3/4 of a cup which she eats all day long and sometimes I find a little left over in the morning she is not a big eater. She drinks a lot of water. She does not play a lot, I have a basket of toys which does not intrigue her, I wish she would play, she love her cat tunnel, but sleeps in it. When she wants to eat she needs company, me she will stare at me until I sit with her while she eats, but she is very loving my Pookie Bear, she is a siamese cat and I have her since she was 5 days old.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched all my rescues to this One cat I rescued had serious food allergies, IAMS products were the worst! When I began feeding Purina Naturals she stopped scratching her fur off, no more allergies. Over the years I've switched all my rescues, failed fostering cats LOL but all came to me from elderly to kittens. I was thrilled when the formula changed to enable me to feed young kittens this natural food also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! We have three felines in our family - KC age 7, Sunny age 5 and Bailey age 3. Two of them were strays and one of them is extremely fussy. When I picked up the Naturals, I was looking for something healthy as two of the guys tend toward constipation and high ash content or ground bones are not good for them. This looked like a great product and I have to say that as soon as I put it down for them, they all dove for their bowls. Thank you Purina for a wonderful food that is good for my boys and that they are crazy for!!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from He likes it more than catnip! My cat loves to eat, but he gets bored eating the same dry cat chow every day. I had a hard time keeping up with the rotation until I found this. Now it's Naturals indoor formula all day every day. It must be like cat candy. I still keep a second bowl out with other stuff, but a refill that about a tenth as often as this one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Picky Eaters! My cat is kind of fussy about his food, so when I FINALLY found Naturals, I was so excited to see how quickly he ate it (without making a mess!) and how much better his litter box was looking. (He was a rescue I found in the middle of the road after he was tossed out of the car in front of me.....many health problems which included a very messy tummy)......Anyway, I love, love, LOVE this product and get it every time. <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Hairball God, Hakkumup Our 15-year-old cats are a old, grizzled fuzzy bunch who enjoy spending countless hours utilizing their amazing feline tongues. The downside to these diva moments are...hairballs! Purina Naturals, while being the hands-down-winner in kitty tastes tests in our household, not only appease the hunder gods, but also the hairball god, who we dubbed Hakkumup. Purina Naturals has allowed our cats to be freed of the burden of hair through the sometimes gruesome act of expelling said hair. We have never before had a cat food that has done dual duty (speaking of duty...it's also amazing in helping our geriatric cats have a more fibrous and easy to move doodies.) in our household. Thank you, Purina. You don't know how happy our household is now that we've appeased the gods. <3
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Product! My sweet Siamese cats love only Natural Original! So it leaves me no choice! Got to keep my girls happy! Sally (older cat) eats less than my teenager (Siri) but both wake me every morning to insist they be fed only Natural Original! If fed anything else, they nibble but walk away meowing their distaste! I answer to their demands as they have good taste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy good food Purina Naturals is good healthy food for your cats. It gets a high rating in the food section. They don't make quite enough choices of good food for cats. You see the other isle full of dog food choices and great ingredients, but the cats are so limited. Finely glad to see a company getting into the cat end of healthy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats new favorite ! All 3 of my cats devoured their cat chow naturals and meowed for more ! They loved the taste ! I was very pleased with their enthusiasm. I like to provide a variety in taste for them as well as a dry food that is good for them. All 3 are indoor cats. Their ages are 7,7 and 5 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I think this kitten food is great for my kitten. He loves to eat Purina Kitten Chow every day along with canned soft food. I leave the hard kitten chow out for him continually at this point. It is not the most expensive hard kitten food nor the cheapest. I would recommend Purina Kitten Chow to everyone for their kitten. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cat Food This has been the only cat food that my cats will all eat, and that they are not always vomiting it up. I have 8 cats, i only feed dry food, I have tried many brands. But have come back to using Purina cat chow. many food i tried (The expensive ones), they would constantly vomit everyday more than one cat, they are indoor cats so this would be a mess to clean up, with the Purina cat chow, and kitten chow for the younger ones, this never happen, just occastional hairball. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the trick I have 17 cats so we had to find a food that they all seem to enjoy. Finally did after trying MANY cat foods. Started with one so that was easy to satisfy one cat; but when it comes to 17 thats a little more complicated. So kept trying and came up with one food for all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You make my Kitties MEOW!! For more I used to feed my cats Another cat feed, they hated it, my neighbor said", get them this...purine cat chow Naturals plus vitamins and minerals!"oh my. What heaven ! My cats are healthier, happier and when they hear the bag coming they literally try to tear it open before I can put it in the food bin!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purina Cat Naturals My older cat is about 7yrs old & I have always given him Purina Kitten Chow. He's a very finicky eater & wouldn't eat anything else, until I tried Purina Naturals. This is a GREAT cat food. I'm on my 5th bag. Now he doesn't have Hairball problems & neither of my cat's throw up. I highly recommend it to every one. I like the idea of no artificial flavors or preservatives. Very happy I tried this cat food. :)
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just been using it for a week or so. My peanut loves it. He meets my at the door and can't wait for his food. The product has all good stuff in it. Want what is best for my peanut. Have tried other food with other cats but never again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it!! I have found that one of my cats is a very picky dry food eater and the Naturals was the only thing I found she ate! My other cat is not so picky so getting him to eat it was no problem. Thank-you for a great product!!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NATURAL LUV FOR CAT CHOW NATURALS I live in the country, have an old barn which people think it is alright to drop cats/kittens they no longer want or can care for off at my barn. These poor kitties are usually starving and always scared. I am on a very limited income but I try to feed them Purina Naturals Cat Chow. They love it and do the best on it. I have about 23 cats. Several are house cats now. Some come and go in and out the house. The rest live in the barn. All have names. All are spayed / neutered. I 've tried cheaper brands but they don't eat them as well The Naturals Cat Chow they love and seem to thrive on it. Their coats look so healthy. Thank you for making a quality still affordable cat food.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving a kitty life! We have an aging cat who had been getting thinner and thinner. She was throwing up after nearly every meal, and was wasting away. She's a sweet and spry kitty, other than her throwing up, she's a healthy cat. We tried an "all natural" product before that she (and out other cats) refused to even taste. We had nearly given up, thinking our kitty would get thinner and thinner and eventually we would lose her. I saw the new Naturals food and thought I'd try it. It was the same price as the other flavors, and it sounded worth a try. No more puking! She is eating healthfully and has started putting some weight on. This food is saving her life and she loves it!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this My kittens and cats absolutely love this food. I like to keep them happy and healthy and they love the taste. Purina Naturals is a great kitten and cat food. And I love that it's good for them as well as how much they love it great job Purina Cat Chow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7847
  • loc_en_CA, sid_6140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 484.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

ADULT CAT FEEDING INSTRUCTIONS
These amounts are averages and your cat’s needs may differ. Feeding amounts should be adjusted as necessary to help your cat maintain an ideal body condition.

KITTEN FEEDING INSTRUCTIONS
Kittens generally nibble solid foods at 3 to 4 weeks of age. Keep moistened PURINA® CAT CHOW® Naturals, available to these kittens at all times. Just add one part liquid to three parts PURINA® CAT CHOW® Naturals, changing frequently to ensure freshness. After weaning, at 6 to 8 weeks of age, kittens will normally eat dry or moistened food at will. Start a self-feeding program, leaving food in the dish at all times. Feeding amounts should be adjusted as necessary to help your kitten maintain an ideal body condition.

WHEN FEEDING FOR REPRODUCTION
PURINA® CAT CHOW® Naturals provides the extra nutrition needed by reproducing females in stages of gestation and lactation. Food consumption may vary during gestation, so feed the amount needed to maintain the pregnant female’s good body condition. Food intake may double or even quadruple during lactation.

MAKING THE SWITCH TO PURINA® CAT CHOW®
Changes in your pet’s diet should be made gradually to allow your pet to become accustomed to a new food. When switching your cat to PURINA® CAT CHOW® from another cat food, please allow 7 to 10 days for the transition. Gradually add more PURINA® CAT CHOW® and less of the previous food to your pet’s dish each day until the changeover is complete.

WATER
Provide adequate fresh water in a clean container daily.

For your pet’s health, see your veterinarian regularly.
STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.

Calorie Content (fed)
4044 kcal/kg
430 kcal/cup

Feeding Table

WEIGHT OF CATWEIGHT OF CATFEEDING AMOUNT*FEEDING AMOUNT*
kglbsgramscups
2 to 45 to 953 to 791/2 to 3/4
5 to 610 to 1479 to 1323/4 to 1 1/4

*Recommended daily feeding amounts, using a standard 250 ml/8 oz. measuring cup.