DentaLife Chews™ Daily Dental Dog Snack

DentaLife Chews™ Daily Dental Dog Snack

Dental dog snacks that help reduce tartar buildup; star shaped treat cleans hard to reach areas and freshens breath

  1. Daily dental dog snack
  2. No added artificial colours or flavours

Ingredients

Rice, Water, Glycerin, Gelatin, Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Dried Yeast, Tricalcium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Phosphoric Acid, Sorbic Acid (a Preservative), Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Calcium Propionate (a Preservative), BHA (a Preservative), BHT (a Preservative), Calcium Carbonate, Citric Acid. A-5063-C.

Imported

Made in the USA

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 7.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 2.0%
Crude Fibre (Max) 2.0%
Moisture (Max) 25.0%
DentaLife Chews™ Daily Dental Dog Snack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Pup Picks DentaLife I've switched to this brand a few months ago now and all three of my dogs just love it! My big guy Henry is picky and as a rescued pup he doesn't like his ears and teeth being touched. Needless to say his teeth had some tartar buildup. This product was by far the best - he takes it, loves it and his teeth are now white white white! I also find this product to be cost effective (and I should know I have three dogs lol). None of my dogs had digestive issues with this product and I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only produ that my fussy dog will chew for his flo I'm not joking when I say my dog's breathe could make flowers die, until I tried Daily chews. I have tried a few other brands but he had no interest in them at all and I ended up giving them away. I bought his dailies 2 months ago figurung I would be giving them away to but now I cant keep enough of them in the house and he can yawn without killing my sense of smell! He loves them so much we started using them in his training and as treats as well as after dinner chew. One does him all day!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geart way to clean dogs teeth! Our old Lab will be eleven at the end of this summer and when we had him at the vet in May, she said considering his age his teeth were in pretty good shape. I said we can thank Purina for coming out with DentaLife Chews for that. Our dog love's them and would eat the whole bag if he could. They're not too hard on his old teeth, but they do a much better job than I could ever do if I tried to brush his teeth. They’re shape really help to get deep down to the gum line where it’s needed most and because they're chewy, he has to spend some time chewing on it, instead of just swallowing it in one big bite giving it time to do the job its meant to do. I started him on them the same day I got a sample from Purina, about a year or so ago and I will definitely continue buying them for our dog. He really enjoys them!!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Teeth Bought Dentalife Chews a few years back and my dog loves them. She doesn't know they are good for her, lol. I took her to the vet for her vaccinations in December 2017 and he asked me what I was doing to keep her teeth so nice. The vet said he only sees teeth this good in one in a thousand dogs. Princess is 8 years old and has better teeth than some dogs even younger than her. No tar and no bad breath. Thank you Dentalife Chews for keeping my dog's teeth clean and healthy.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We rescued a dog that had been in two previous homes, so it is extremely important to us to make sure he is not only well taken care of, but happy. He appeared to be unfamiliar with the product, sniffed it a bit, tentatively licked it and that was it, he devoured it. He loved them so much that we made a special trip to the store the next day to pick him up more. Helping with his dental hygiene is a definite bonus. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two dogs the baby of the house is Bella our Coonhound and the old little man of the house Bear the minni schnauzer, they both loved the dentalife chews. So I had to go out and buy a bigger package of them. They only do get the chews if they are good and behaving. So its been great for now they want to get some of the chew treats so they are very good most of the time. Thanks for the trial! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my Maggie I bought this product for about a month and my dog Maggie and Ela are delighted by the taste and they want more. I went to the vet and the dental health of my dog is going way better then ever before. My vet recommand to continue with it because theres a big chamges. I'm so happy and I want to continue but the finance are kind of low and my dog are my children. It would help me very much because it would help me to bought more for my babies. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trans fats, BHT, BHA preservatives not healthy Very disappointed to get home and find in the tiny fine print that partially hydrogenated vegetable oil is used in this product. Trans fats have been on my do not buy list for more than 15 years. Our bodies cannot properly process them as they are a man made fat, and result in clogged arteries. I wouldn't feed them to a dog. The BHT and BHA are also harmful preservatives. Yuck. I am throwing it in the garbage. My Pom loves Beneful.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always wanted to try Nature's Bounty Optimal Solutions Hair, Skin and Nails Gummies. I enjoyed the taste of the gummies and how much it improved my hair, skin and nails after using this product! My skin had less breakouts, my nails grew stronger and longer and my hair grew faster than usual. Overall this is a really great product to help improve what women care about the most. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product and an easy way to take a supplement to help with your beauty regimen. Pure beauty starts on the inside and this product has all the necessary vitamins and minerals that every women needs to grow nice healthy nails, hair, and glowing youthful skin at any age. This product after a week, I really noticed the difference in my skin tone and saw the difference. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This wasn't a bad product as far as how effective it was, I just felt that it tasted horrible and I wasn't quite into the texture of the product either. It was a little bit too gummy for me. I already take a daily vitamin that is a gummy (the one I received in the sample box is now my daily multivitamin :) and that is what I prefer and compare all others too now. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome night time snack I buy this on a regular basis for a snack to give my dogs when it is crate time. they both know when I go to the snack cupboard and pull out the bag that it is bed time. the chew gives them a longer satisfaction and the taste is something they really love. they lick their lips all the way to their crate. I feel I'm giving them something special and it helps clean their teeth.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have a very fussy small miniature poodle. she ate 1/2 of it, lost interest. We do not give her chewy treats so figure she did well with that ... she usually chews cardboard rolls from the cash register to clean her teeth. The vet says her teeth are WONDERFULLY CLEAN (had a check up this past week, and she asked what we were using to clean her teeth) It works. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dent saine j’ai un petit bac dans mon garde mangé spécialement pour mon chien. Je tiens des os de toutes sortes, une grande variété de biscuit, mais surtout de 2 à 4 sac de gatterie dentalife. mon chien a une tres bonne senteur buccale, les dents blanches comme du lait. je lui en donne une à tout les jours, et en plus , elle en rafolle. les deux sommes très satisfaites du produit et il est très abordable . merci purina :)
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been taking these supplements for quite a while now but I've always hated the taste. They are large pills that taste awful when you swallow them and the aftertaste and burps are not far to follow. I was so happy to recieve the sample in Gummy Form. They taste good with no aftertaste and no burps. I will buy them from now. Go get some you won't be sorry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I gave it to my dog she smelt it and kind of just stared at it on the floor before deciding to eat it. When comparing it to the other Dentastix I already had the texture seemed weird to me and the smell was really different, it didn't smell like chicken or anything that I think my dog would go crazy for which is why she didn't go for it right away maybe. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved this product. She happily chewed this dog snack and was all smiles. I like knowing that extra care is made in ensuring that this product has no added artificial colours or flavours. Dental care is so vital to a dog's health and feel confident that Purina DentaLife Chews had my dog's oral health in mind when they created this excellent product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them. When I first saw the DentaLife Chews on the shelf, I thought... why not have the dogs try them ? I have 2 dogs, 7 and 16 years of age... they both have different tastes, but they loved the chews. Both of my dogs get a DentaLife Chew every evening because I want to help protect their teeth for as long as I can. I am happy to say that my 16 year old dog has all of his teeth and they are in great condition :)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have 2 dogs a Bichon Frise puppy who is 8 months old and a Tsu Shih who is 10 1/2 years old. Both of these characters live for treats and I was amazed that they would not even pick it up. I moved the treat around the house only to find that it was intact. I do not know if the scent was not up to snuff to attract them, or if it was something else. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does wonders I recently bought this product and found it to be more superior then the other brand. I have 3 dogs small medium and large. All of the dogs love these Dentalife chews. I have noticed that the dogs teeth and breath a much better which makes it more pleasant when they breath in your face.im am very happy with these chews and will not be going back to the other brand. Thanks Purina for a great product
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing Results Bella has been using these probably for about a year now , and I just had her at the vet for her annual check , her vet was so impressed with her teeth he couldn't believe how clean and healthy they were . He asked what I was giving to her and when I told him it was was Purina dentalife chews he was shocked and now recommends them to his clients. Thanks Purina for always looking after my Bella
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selon les recommandations du v�t�rinaire de mon chien, celui ci avait besoin de brossage quotidien de ses dents. l'utilisation de cette g�terie DentaLife Chews vient a mon aide pour nettoyer les endroits difficiles d?acc�s, r�duire l?accumulation de tartre et surtout rafra�chir l?haleine de celui ci. Un aide pour ma part. [Cet avis a été recueilli dans le cadre d’une promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't currently have the money to purchase these, but I will first chance our strict budget allows it, I'm already taking a multivitamin. I havent tried these before, but I ha e seen them in the store. I have been hesitent because I wasnt sure of how well the gummies tasted. These were so pleasing to taste! Excellent flavor!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is kinda picky when it comes to her treats, but not with dentalife chews. She loved them. She's a 13 lbs Westie and has trouble chewing the bigger treats so I have to break them up, but with these she was able to chew them with no problem and I didn't have to break them up. They left her breath smelling better as well. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i already use a differnt brand of dental chewing sticks and when i opened the package to these it smelt a little funny, but i wasnt the one to eat it and given that dog treats always have a funny smell i tired giving it to my dog.. he sniffed it and walked away. complete opposite reaction to the ones he normally eats. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perhaps my dog just simply didn't like it, I'm not sure, so it's hard to give an actual review. (He usual gets sick from other dental treats/chews that we've tried. He didn't with this product, but I don't think he ate enough of it to begin with to even worry about whether it would make him sick or not.) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog will do anything for these We have tried dental chews in the past but these are our dogs favourite by far. He loves them. He sits obediently when I bring them out and sits where I tell him (since it breaks apart i like him to eat in certain non-carpeted areas). We got there free at Pawsway but I will definitely be buy him more. His teeth also look great and his guns are healthy.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is a medium size and only likes to chew on the smaller type treats and rawhide sticks.So These were perfect for her and she loved it. I was using another type of dental bone but she would rarely chew it and it seemed to be to hard. This brand is softer for her to chew and I will buy them again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know if my dog just didn't like the smell or what. I opened the package and he was all excited then when he got closer to it he backed away and turned his head. Refused to take it. Sometimes if he doesn't want a treat he will still take it and hide it some me here so no one else can touch it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Que du bonheur. ;-) Notre chienne est plus qu'heureuse lorsque je lui donne des Dentalife Chews ! Elle devient si excitée et s'en va dans son coin,pour savourer ces précieux moments. La seule chose que je reproches à ce produit,c'est qu'elle les trouves tellement bons,qu'elle les mâche trop rapidement...!!! Merci de faire d'aussi bons produits...!!!! ;-)
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2231
  • loc_en_CA, sid_dentalife-chews-daily-dental-dog-snack, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 400.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

Feed as a treat to your adult dog. This product is a treat and is not intended to be fed as a meal. The caloric intake from treats should not exceed 10% of a dog’s total daily caloric requirement. If treats are given, the amount of food should be reduced accordingly. Monitor your dog to ensure treat is adequately chewed prior to swallowing. This chew treat is not suitable for puppies under one year of age or adult dogs under 4.5 kg (10 lbs). Feed on an easy to clean surface. Provide adequate fresh water in a clean container daily. For your pet’s health, see your veterinarian regularly. Reseal for freshness. Store in a cool, dry place.

2806 kcal/kg
70 kcal/piece