Daily Dental Dog Snack
No added artificial flavours or colours
Helps clean hard to reach teeth and freshens breath
No matching items.
Loading
DentaLife Chews™ Daily Dental Dog Snack

DentaLife Chews™ Daily Dental Dog Snack

Dental dog snacks that help reduce tartar buildup; star shaped treat cleans hard to reach areas and freshens breath

  1. Daily dental dog snack
  2. No added artificial colours or flavours

Ingredients

Rice, Water, Glycerin, Gelatin, Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Dried Yeast, Tricalcium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Phosphoric Acid, Sorbic Acid (a Preservative), Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Calcium Propionate (a Preservative), BHA (a Preservative), BHT (a Preservative), Calcium Carbonate, Citric Acid. A-5063-C.

Imported

Made in the USA

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 7.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 2.0%
Crude Fibre (Max) 2.0%
Moisture (Max) 25.0%
DentaLife Chews™ Daily Dental Dog Snack is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 2095.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always wanted to try Nature's Bounty Optimal Solutions Hair, Skin and Nails Gummies. I enjoyed the taste of the gummies and how much it improved my hair, skin and nails after using this product! My skin had less breakouts, my nails grew stronger and longer and my hair grew faster than usual. Overall this is a really great product to help improve what women care about the most. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product and an easy way to take a supplement to help with your beauty regimen. Pure beauty starts on the inside and this product has all the necessary vitamins and minerals that every women needs to grow nice healthy nails, hair, and glowing youthful skin at any age. This product after a week, I really noticed the difference in my skin tone and saw the difference. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This wasn't a bad product as far as how effective it was, I just felt that it tasted horrible and I wasn't quite into the texture of the product either. It was a little bit too gummy for me. I already take a daily vitamin that is a gummy (the one I received in the sample box is now my daily multivitamin :) and that is what I prefer and compare all others too now. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have a very fussy small miniature poodle. she ate 1/2 of it, lost interest. We do not give her chewy treats so figure she did well with that ... she usually chews cardboard rolls from the cash register to clean her teeth. The vet says her teeth are WONDERFULLY CLEAN (had a check up this past week, and she asked what we were using to clean her teeth) It works. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been taking these supplements for quite a while now but I've always hated the taste. They are large pills that taste awful when you swallow them and the aftertaste and burps are not far to follow. I was so happy to recieve the sample in Gummy Form. They taste good with no aftertaste and no burps. I will buy them from now. Go get some you won't be sorry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I gave it to my dog she smelt it and kind of just stared at it on the floor before deciding to eat it. When comparing it to the other Dentastix I already had the texture seemed weird to me and the smell was really different, it didn't smell like chicken or anything that I think my dog would go crazy for which is why she didn't go for it right away maybe. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved this product. She happily chewed this dog snack and was all smiles. I like knowing that extra care is made in ensuring that this product has no added artificial colours or flavours. Dental care is so vital to a dog's health and feel confident that Purina DentaLife Chews had my dog's oral health in mind when they created this excellent product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them. When I first saw the DentaLife Chews on the shelf, I thought... why not have the dogs try them ? I have 2 dogs, 7 and 16 years of age... they both have different tastes, but they loved the chews. Both of my dogs get a DentaLife Chew every evening because I want to help protect their teeth for as long as I can. I am happy to say that my 16 year old dog has all of his teeth and they are in great condition :)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have 2 dogs a Bichon Frise puppy who is 8 months old and a Tsu Shih who is 10 1/2 years old. Both of these characters live for treats and I was amazed that they would not even pick it up. I moved the treat around the house only to find that it was intact. I do not know if the scent was not up to snuff to attract them, or if it was something else. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selon les recommandations du v�t�rinaire de mon chien, celui ci avait besoin de brossage quotidien de ses dents. l'utilisation de cette g�terie DentaLife Chews vient a mon aide pour nettoyer les endroits difficiles d?acc�s, r�duire l?accumulation de tartre et surtout rafra�chir l?haleine de celui ci. Un aide pour ma part. [Cet avis a été recueilli dans le cadre d’une promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't currently have the money to purchase these, but I will first chance our strict budget allows it, I'm already taking a multivitamin. I havent tried these before, but I ha e seen them in the store. I have been hesitent because I wasnt sure of how well the gummies tasted. These were so pleasing to taste! Excellent flavor!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is kinda picky when it comes to her treats, but not with dentalife chews. She loved them. She's a 13 lbs Westie and has trouble chewing the bigger treats so I have to break them up, but with these she was able to chew them with no problem and I didn't have to break them up. They left her breath smelling better as well. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i already use a differnt brand of dental chewing sticks and when i opened the package to these it smelt a little funny, but i wasnt the one to eat it and given that dog treats always have a funny smell i tired giving it to my dog.. he sniffed it and walked away. complete opposite reaction to the ones he normally eats. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perhaps my dog just simply didn't like it, I'm not sure, so it's hard to give an actual review. (He usual gets sick from other dental treats/chews that we've tried. He didn't with this product, but I don't think he ate enough of it to begin with to even worry about whether it would make him sick or not.) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog will do anything for these We have tried dental chews in the past but these are our dogs favourite by far. He loves them. He sits obediently when I bring them out and sits where I tell him (since it breaks apart i like him to eat in certain non-carpeted areas). We got there free at Pawsway but I will definitely be buy him more. His teeth also look great and his guns are healthy.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is a medium size and only likes to chew on the smaller type treats and rawhide sticks.So These were perfect for her and she loved it. I was using another type of dental bone but she would rarely chew it and it seemed to be to hard. This brand is softer for her to chew and I will buy them again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know if my dog just didn't like the smell or what. I opened the package and he was all excited then when he got closer to it he backed away and turned his head. Refused to take it. Sometimes if he doesn't want a treat he will still take it and hide it some me here so no one else can touch it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good for my dog to chew on. I worry about some dentatreats because usually my dog will swallow them whole and I feel like it does nothing for her teeth. This was hard enough that she was able to chew it and let it do its trick. I do think that brushing teeth is the first thing to do though. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel that these vitamins really do make your nails grow longer. I have always had pretty good natural nails, but this makes them grow faster and my nails seem less brittle. My hair also tends to break off less in the shower or in my hair brush. I have not noticed any changes to my skin overall. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I knew of the brand Nature's Bounty but did not know they had a gummie line. I liked the taste of the gummie, it wasn't bland. The texture was not so hard as other gummies are but not soft either. I liked how they didn't have an aroma to the gummie as that tends to make it harder to eat and enjoy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, and just the right size for my little furry family. The chews lasted quite a while, and entertained my pets. The health benefits of this product are also good, and will save me money of dental bills, if given to pets frequently. They also enjoy it, so it has more than one benefit. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought many different dental chews for both of my dogs, and I found that these ones lasted much longer than others. As a dental professional, I understand the importance of oral health, even in animals, and I think Purina dental life chews can be a great asset to my pets daily routine. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Blue loved them! I just got my dogs teeth cleaned and it cost me $700. So I've now started brushing his teeth and I bought these DentaLife Chews to help give him a better chance at keeping his teeth clean. The best part is my Blue loves these DentaLife Chews. I won't know for sure how clean they'll keep his teeth in the future but I'm willing to give it a try.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our dogs both ate these really quickly - our younger Ridgeback ate it within 30 seconds - our older Ridgeback ate his within 5 minutes. They did quite enjoy these treats, but I don't feel they are made for larger dog mouths, thus did not have any potential to actually cleaning their teeth. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm currently using the Hair, Skin and Nails in pill form daily. This product however, is far more convenient. You can pop a gummy in your mouth just about anywhere with not water needed. The flavor was ok, not my favorite but it doesn't stay in your mouth long and I'd purchase it anyway. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have actually used this before and I really do think they helped improve my nail strength along with keeping my hair from breaking as much . I like the taste because it is sweet but not to sweet and not full of sugar like some gummy vitamins . I definitely would buy this in the future . (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have not found a product yet made by Purina that my pets would not eat, they will not eat anything else, and the dental snacks was another hit, we have tried others and i find them all over the house, so unless my dog has found a good hiding spot he has eaten this new one completety (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first store bought treat that doesn't bother my dogs tummy! He has a very sensitive stomach, so I normally stick to giving him fruit and veggie based treats, like carrots and blueberries. He was one happy dog and I will definitely buy this product for him in the future! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natures Bounty Gummies tasted great and offer a good supply of nutrients for healthy hair, skin and nails. I would not buy because I do not like chewy vitamins. Swallowing a capsule is easier for me. For those who find taking a pill or capsule difficult this is the perfect answer. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dog has pancreatitis and the treat might have been too high fat for her. She was a little sick the next day when we gave it to her, on two separate occasions. We were hoping it wouldn't be a problem as she definitely can't eat denta stixs. She can have greenies without issue. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2095
  • loc_en_CA, sid_dentalife-chews-daily-dental-dog-snack, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 289.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

Feed as a treat to your adult dog. This product is a treat and is not intended to be fed as a meal. The caloric intake from treats should not exceed 10% of a dog’s total daily caloric requirement. If treats are given, the amount of food should be reduced accordingly. Monitor your dog to ensure treat is adequately chewed prior to swallowing. This chew treat is not suitable for puppies under one year of age or adult dogs under 4.5 kg (10 lbs). Feed on an easy to clean surface. Provide adequate fresh water in a clean container daily. For your pet’s health, see your veterinarian regularly. Reseal for freshness. Store in a cool, dry place.

2806 kcal/kg
70 kcal/piece