Friskies® 7 Cat Food

Friskies® 7 Cat Food

Roll over image to zoom in

It’s finally here! A mix of your cat’s 7 favorite flavors for 7 x the yum! This one-of-a-kind meal features the flavors of chicken, beef, turkey, salmon, tuna, shrimp and cheese. A combination so delish, it’ll bowl your cat over.

  1. 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats
  2. Protein to help support strong, lean muscles
  3. Essential Fatty Acids to help support healthy skin & coat

Ingredients

Ground Yellow Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken By-Product Meal, Soybean Meal, Beef Tallow Preserved with Mixed-Tocopherols, Animal Liver Flavour, Turkey By-Product Meal, Meat and Bone Meal, Phosphoric Acid, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Added Colour, Salmon Meal, Tuna Meal, Shrimp Meal, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Cheese, Taurine, Zinc Sulphate, Ferrous Sulphate, Vitamin E Supplement, Yellow 5, Manganese Sulphate, dl-Methionine, Red 40, Niacin, Vitamin A Supplement, Copper Sulphate, Calcium Pantothenate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Blue 2, Yellow 6, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin B-12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D-3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Biotin, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source Of Vitamin K Activity), Sodium Selenite. A-6006-C.

AAFCO

Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that Purina Friskies 7 provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 30.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 12.0%
Crude Fibre (Max) 3.0%
Moisture (Max) 12.0%
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2%
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03%
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0%
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8%
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12%
Friskies® 7 Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 348.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a food that all of our 4 cats can handle!! We live in a small town and need to travel at least 45 mins away to our nearest big box store to get food for our cats as they all have some tummy issues with certain brands.. In a pinch one day, we purchased a small bag of Friskies 7 cat food. Imagine our shock (and utter joy) when we discovered all of our cats could eat it with little to no issues. Luckily the well known grocery store in our town carries the big bags of it as that is what our cats have been on ever since :)
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trois minou très content Ce produit est la marque de mes chats. Il y a plusieurs couleur de sac mais le gros sac rouge avec le 7 dessus c.est celui là qu'ils préfère.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cat food to purchase for my cats I buy this Product all the time for my cats and they love it and good price and get lots
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crunch! Wow. What can I say?... My cats love this food so much that they snuck into the cabinet where the bag is kept, and dug right through it to get this great tasting treasure! I give them a bowl first thing in the morning, and let me tell you, from the moment I step out of my bed and head to the kitchen, they are racing me there and waiting at their bowl meowing like mad cats. I can see enjoyment in their faces with every crunch. Happy fur babies = Happy mommy! :)
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat food I bought this brand 2 weeks ago because I ran out of iams and to my surprise my cat loved it .... she runs for every bowl.... the variety of flavours plus the rich colours and amazing smell gives my cat something special to look forward to .... in addition a surprisingly unbeatable price for quality cat food. when I realized the improvement I then tried the party mix which I will add is also a great variety of shapes , flavours and colours .... thanks Purina
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cat food Ive been buying this for my cat for the past 5 years. He loves this brand and the only thing that tops it are the treats. Hes an outdoor cat and rarely pukes up the food as he does get into some weird things. i can guarantee that i win keep buying this cat food in the future and will keep serving this to him until he no longer enjoys it. P.S. we have been trying multiply brands and different foods before he settled on this and just kept eating.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harvey the Handsome Hunts for his Purina Friskies Harvey is a very special cat as he thinks he is the King of England or of all Cats. He only like Purina Friskies. He loves it's taste SOOOO MUCH, that you have to take it out of the bag soon as possible and put it away, hidden in a plastic container so that he will not find the bag and rip a big hole in the side to get after "his" Purina Friskies. Now that is an extremely positive review for FRISKIES. LOL
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Availability! Theirs two great things about Friskies 7 flavours cat food. One is our cat who is very picky loves the food. She devours it, like nothing. The second thing I really appreciate is the availability of it. When we moved we were still able to find it in smaller grocery store. Whether it’s a big box place or a very small business you can always find it which helps when your fussy cat gets hungry!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy We always buy this brand for our 2 older cats, and they absolutely love it, and the price is affordable.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mix of ingredients! After searching through many different types of foods and flavours, this one is the only one that both my cats can have. One cat has a food sensitivity and the other one was raised on it from the get go. Its great that I don't have to feed the cats a different times now and they can just go to the dishes when they are wanting their food. Thank you for making such a great product.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miaou J'ai maintenant deux chats a la maison ( avant j'en possédais 4 ) et les deux ne mangent que de cette nourriture sèche . J'ai déjà essayé d'autres saveurs de Friskies mais c'est le sac rouge , Friskies 7 , qu"ils préfèrent .. Quelquefois je leur donne aussi de la Friskies en conserve , saveurs avec sauce . Mais ils préfèrent de beaucoup les céréales ..Merci à vous ....
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girl loves these My cat Bandit loves these..it is so fun cause when I get up in the morning she is right at my feet meowing in the kitchen while I am putting thge coffee on. She knows that when I am done the coffee she is going to get her morniing treats..She is obsessed with these..If I put them beside me on thge couch she rubs her ears on the corners of the pack..soooo sweet
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eat to last morrsel I buy up to five bags when on sale. I fill up huge dish that allows both cats to eat when the want. When down to last handful or empty the cats get me to open another. Two weeks on small bag. Happy cats. Until this summer when the older cat cost me $1500 in vet bills for bladder blockage. Need to switch to grain free. Sure they will love it just the same.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bon prix J'ai 2 chats. Et les deux n'aime pas cette marque. Ils finissent par la manger quand même, mais sur une plus longue durée de temps. ça fait 7 ans qu'ils mangent seulement Whiskys..J'imagine que c'est a cause des gâteries insérer dans la nourriture. J'ai essayé plusieurs marques différentes. Par contre, Friskies le prix est plus abordable.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 3 of my cats love 7 flavors Excellent variety for all 3 of my picky cats who range in age from 13 years to 12 weeks
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have 4 cats and Friskies is the only dry cat food my cats will eat. ive bought other brands but they will not touch them. They like all flavours of Friskies dry food and they especially love the treats! They go crazy whenever I grab the treat bag and all come running. Thank you for making food my cats love. Even my dog likes it lol.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! We started buy this product after my wife's mother visited and brought a bag along with her to give to our cats. They went absolutely crazy for It! After a few more visits the cats would always remember her and the treats. They wouldn't leave her side! We decided to purchase our own and the cats are very happy about their daily treats
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Friskies indoor delights I have been doing a trial with different brands to see what GiGi likes the best, so far seems to be this brand. She is a finicky eater, she won't eat fancy feast at all , tried all types,Not too fond of fish, this brand has a variety of flavors so maybe this is why.She also loves the Luv treats, just shake the bag !!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fur Babies Love It !! I have been buying this products for my cats,for years.They love this flavour for the various tastes.Crunchy outside,soft center.With My Fur Babies,Cats,As they age I try to keep their teeth clean and healthy.Eating Friskies Crunches,helps me do that.At 20&14,they are finicky.The only eat,Purina BrandsThat it.Thats All!!!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat loves this food My cat loves this food so much he has become a cat burglar! He waits til noone is around then pushes his way into the cupboard and lets the door close behind him..Often I'll find him asleep in there next to a half eaten bag food drunk and passed out lol. We have a lock on the door now haha to keep him from eating too much
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy cats I have 4 cats and 3 of them are kittens and then the mom cat. I tried other food with Mom but the only one she really loves is the Friskies 7!! When the kittens were little I bought kitten food but they would have nothing to do with it all they want is the "7" :) I buy the big bag now and have 4 very content cats!!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Cat Loves it We started buying friskies when we first got our cat, She is now 10 months old and she loves it. It is the only cat food she will eat. We have tried others but she will turn her nose up to it and we have to go and buy Friskies. just wanted to share love the products and the price is amazing thanks so much.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect for any cat I have been buying this food for my cat since she was about 1 years old, she just turned 4 last month and she absolutely loves it! It is by far her favourite food, we have tried so many other brands with her but she has never liked them as much as she loves this one. It truly is purrfect for any cat!
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Des chats heureux le ventre plein! Au départ, ils mangeaient de la nourriture d'animalerie haute gamme qui est venue à être discontinuée. J'ai tenté 2 autres sortes même rapport qualité/prix sans succès. Ils ne mangeaient plus. J'ai donné les sacs entamés à un refuge et j'ai tenté ma chance avec ce que, jeune fille nous donnions à tous les chats que j'ai eu chez mes parents: Friskies. Quand j'ai vu qu'il y avait des croquettes 7 saveurs, je me suis dit que cela ne pouvait pas ne pas être aimé de mes 2 chats. J'ai acheté le petit format, remplit leurs bols et croisé les doigts. La magie s'opéra!! Ils adorent!! Alors je suis allée chercher le gros format et tout se passe bien maintenant. Ils sont enjoués et même si je leur laisse à volonté ne vident pas leur bol pour être malade. Je crois que les formes , les couleurs et les odeurs ont un gros impact sur leur appétence. Car une marque plus chère mais avec juste 2 sorte de croquettes, ils triaient et ne mangeaient que l'une des deux! Maintenant, ils mangent tout! Merci :)
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kitties love it I started buying this product about 6 months ago my cat was losing weight and nothing was helping so I tryed this product and he loves it and have gained weight he is heathy and happy and even picks threw each freshly poured bowl for his favourite kibble first then eats the rest .. thanks friskies
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats don't miss a meal I have 9 rescue kitties ,5 are house cats 4 are feral,they all love friskies 7 i mix it with friskies canned food and they all gobble it down and there are alot of whisker lickings after meal time.Thank you Purina for making excellent cat food my cats all love and are living a healthy lifestyle.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies is the cat's meow I inherited a 7 year old male cat 6 months ago who came with Whiskas food. I discovered he wasn't eating the hard food so I thought I'd try Friskies and he absolutely loves it. Next I thought I'd try the soft Friskies canned food and I believe he's addicted because he won't eat anything else now.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I've been buying this for my cats since they were old enough to eat it, all my kitty's were born in my home. I do not like the new bag, the old bag had a syring to pull and it opens, new bag it isn't easy, need scissors. My cats love the flavors, if I spill any on floor some will eat it up.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 5 Cats love Friskies - All of them do. Every 2 1/2 weeks I buy a large 7.2kg bag of Friskies. It goes on sale at least 1 of the groceries stores and price is really competitive. The 7 Flavours is what I buy. I have tried others but they all like Friskies., as well as the can, they run when they hear the lid popping. They just know.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mes chattes l'apprécient beaucoup Question goût il semble que mes 2 chattes l,apprécie énormément , par contre elle semble moins comblé leurs besoin car elles en mange plus souvent dans la journée a comparé a d'autre moulé qui semble etre plus « bourrative » , mais question qualité prix ca reste mon choix principale !
Date published: 2018-07-06
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_348
  • loc_en_CA, sid_friskies-7-cat-food, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

AFTER EXPLORING, IT’S TIME TO REFUEL.
These amounts are averages and your cat’s needs may differ. Feeding should be adjusted as necessary to maintain an ideal body condition. Feed your cat Purina Friskies canned in addition to or mixed with Purina Friskies dry. However, since cats enjoy eating small meals throughout the day, keep a bowl of Purina Friskies dry cat food available at all times.

MAKING THE SWITCH TO PURINA FRISKIES
Over the course of 7 to 10 days, add a small portion of Purina Friskies 7 dry cat food to your cat’s current dry food, and decrease the current food by the same amount. Each day, gradually increase the proportion of Purina Friskies 7, while gradually decreasing the amount of your current food, until the changeover is complete.

WATER
Provide adequate fresh water in a clean container daily.

For your pet’s health, see your veterinarian regularly.
STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.

Calorie Content (calculated)
3568 kcal/kg
398 kcal/cup

Feeding Table

WEIGHT OF CATWEIGHT OF CATDAILY FEEDING AMOUNT*DAILY FEEDING AMOUNT*DAILY FEEDING AMOUNT*DAILY FEEDING AMOUNT*
Dry Food OnlyDry Food OnlyDry + CannedDry + Canned
kglbsgramscupsgramscups/oz.
2 to 45 to 9 DRY: 56 to 84 DRY: 1/2 to 3/4 DRY: 28 to 37 WET: 85 to 170 DRY: 1/4 to 1/3 WET: 3 to 6
5 to 610 to 14DRY: 84 to 112 DRY: 3/4 to 1 DRY: 37 to 56 WET: 170 to 225 DRY: 1/3 to ½ WET: 6 to 8

*Recommended daily feeding amounts, using a standard 250 mL (8 oz.) measuring cup