Purina® Friskies® Prime Filets with Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Cat Food

Purina® Friskies® Prime Filets with Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Cat Food

***Product discontinued as of February 2018***

Shredded chunks with real chicken and tuna in savory juices offer a flavor-aroma-texture sensation that keeps cats coming back for more.

  1. 100% Complete & Balanced for the Growth of Kittens and Maintenance of Adult Cats
  2. Shredded Chunks Chicken and Tuna Dinner In Gravy

Ingredients

***Product discontinued as of February 2018***

We apologize for any inconvenience, please connect with consumer care for further assistance.

 

Water Sufficient for Processing, Liver, Chicken, Wheat Gluten, Meat By-Products, Soy Flour, Tuna, Corn Starch-Modified, Artificial and Natural Flavors, Minerals, Salt, Added Color, Potassium Chloride, Vitamins, Taurine. D-6110-C.

AAFCO

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Friskies® Prime Filets with Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy provides complete and balanced nutrition for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 2.0%
Crude Fibre (Max) 1.0%
Moisture (Max) 80.0%
Ash (Max) 2.5%
Taurine (Min) .05%

Purina trademarks are owned by Société des Produits Nestlé S.A. Made in the USA

Purina® Friskies® Prime Filets with Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Cat Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To each its own I suppose.... I went to BJs to buy cat food and couldn't find prime filets so I bought another. Boy was my cat upset. I could literally see the disappointment in my cats eyes when she saw the food I gave her. To make a long story short I ended up making another trip to BJs to buy the prime filets and pretty much distributed the case of cat food that my cat didn't like to the feral cats outside ( i did use the fish kind as bait for my minnow trap for fishing )
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madam Our cats love it! They eat it a couple times every day.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Prime Filets Chicken and Gravy Dinner My cats love the Chicken with gravy filet the best! Wish I could find a case of just that flavor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge chunks The size of these filets would be appropriate for a Mountain Lion. My cats cannot chew them or swallow them, so it is wasted and left on the plate. Can you please run through a cutter that will cut them in edible appropriate size for a cat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felicious Delicious I have several cats and this is thier favorite! Old Grandpa cat had all his teeth pulled from an infection and this is all he craves. When they see me go anywhere near where the Friskies canned food are they run over to me.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty's Favorite I go through a lot of cat food with 22 rescue cats and some of my kitties are quite picky. This is by far everyone's favorite with the small bits of meat with lots of gravy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cats love Friskies, they will not eat anything else. They love the Filet dinners, along with their Friskies dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats new fave! Both of my cats, Lex and Lily, just love all Friskies canned food but this is their favorite! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy pets My cat loves Friskies Prime Fillets Chili Caen & Tuna in Gravy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food i buy a variety of flavoure for my 3 cats because they are very finicky and will only eat friskies, i have tried other name brands but they know the difference. i bought a no name product one time and mixed it with the rest of friskies and the little buggers would pick through it to eat the friskies and leave the other.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value my 2 cats love the gravy and sauces and the different choices you offer, they prefer the ones with the additional gravy/sauces and they finish it all instead of leaving it...they are picky and they are like us, they have their favourites so I prefer to spend my money on something they actually like with no waste
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it I started ordering from Amazon and this was the first foray into a new food....I have 3 cats...mum, dad and their son. Dad is diabetic so I have to be careful. No worries...all three wolfed their food down on the first try. No bitties on the bottom of the bowl any more. Human is happy.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat thinks this tastes great! My 9-year-old tuxie loves this wet food, especially the gravy as she always licks it off first. Since she can't have salmon, this chicken and tuna variety is a great option. The can lasts for several dinners and she laps it up every time!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kit loves it!! My Kat, Kit, loves this meat. I feed her wet food in the morning and she does everything she can to wake me in the morning. It's very meaty looking, smells very meaty and Kit loves it. 3 out of 3.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite My cats love friskies. They are a couple of years old now, and have eaten friskies since they were babies. The don't like pate, but prefer shredded catfood, and the fish mix in dry food!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Un goût de ciel J'ai une minette qui est extrèmement difficile concernant sa nourriture humide, mais avec votre nourriture elle est comblée à chaque bouchée. Merci à vous.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pratique et mes animaux adorent! Facile à ouvrir, et mon chat adore cela il s'excite quand il voit la canne. Mon chien aussi d'ailleurs je dois lui en donner un peu car il est jaloux
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mon chat accourt Quand mon chat entend le bruit de l'ouverture de la boite de friskies. Elle accourt jusqu'à la cuisine et ronronne! elle adore ce produit.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies My 8 year old cat, Ranger, has eaten nothing else only this product and can tuna. He loves the meats and gravies...Thank you.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De qualité supérieure. J'achèterai toujours ce produit. J'ai 3 chats et ila adorent ça. Maintenant, je n'achète rien d'autres :)
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! I often buy this brand for my cats, the price is fantastic, it is often on sale and my cats love it.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le préféré des chats Mes chats l'adore, l'odeur est appétissante et les chats font des pirouettes pour en avoir!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Mes chats en ont fait qu'une bouchée ! En un rien de temps le plat était vide.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty product I bought this product for my cats and they gobbled it up quickly!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Mon chat adore et en redemende! Une super gaterie pour mimine!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belle et délicieuse gâterie J'achète toujours le friskies et mes chats en raffolent!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Purina Prime filets with Chicken& tuna I bought several tins of Friskies and the cat loves it.
Date published: 2016-07-30
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_CA, sid_6110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 358.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

Feed adult cats 21.3–28.3g (¾–1 oz.) per 0.45kg (1 lb.) of body weight daily. Divide into 2 or more meals. Kittens need up to twice as much food as adult cats and should be fed all they will eat 2 or 3 times daily.

Refrigerate unused portion.