Purina ONE® True Instinct Natural Grain Free with Real Chicken plus Vitamins & Minerals Cat Food

Purina ONE® True Instinct Natural Grain Free with Real Chicken plus Vitamins & Minerals Cat Food

Roll over image to zoom in

Cats are natural carnivores who instinctively crave protein-rich foods in nature. But regular dry food falls short when it comes to satisfying cats who want a tender, meaty texture at mealtime. This inspired Purina ONE nutritionists and veterinarians to research what cats get from their diet in nature. Purina ONE True Instinct Natural Grain Free With Real Chicken Plus Vitamins & Minerals makes a healthy difference you can see, with natural nutrition that satisfies your cat and helps support lifelong whole body health.

  1. Real Chicken is #1 ingredient
  2. Grain Free
  3. 100% Nutrition, 0% Fillers Means All of Our High-Quality Ingredients Have a Purpose
  4. No Artificial Colors, Flavors or Preservatives
  5. Veterinarian-Recommended

Ingredients

Chicken, Poultry By-Product Meal (Source of Glucosamine), Pea Starch, Cassava Root Flour, Soybean Meal, Animal Fat Preserved with Mixed-Tocopherols, Soy Protein Isolate, Dried Egg Product, Pea Protein, Canola Meal, Dried Yeast, Animal Liver Flavour, Soy Protein Concentrate, Chicken Meal, Glycerin, Phosphoric Acid, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, L-Lysine Monohydrochloride, Sodium Bisulfate, Taurine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins [Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin (Vitamin B-3), Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B-5), Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B-1), Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B-2), Vitamin B-12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B-6), Folic Acid, Vitamin D-3 Supplement, Biotin (Vitamin B-7), Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Vitamin K)], L-Cysteine, Minerals [Zinc Sulphate, Ferrous Sulphate, Manganese Sulphate, Copper Sulphate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite], DL-Methionine.  A-4152-C

AAFCO

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina ONE True Instinct Natural Grain Free with Real Chicken plus Vitamins & Minerals provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min) 35.0%
Crude Fat (Min) 14.0%
Crude Fibre (Max) 2.0%
Moisture (Max) 12.0%
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.4%
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0%
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.9%
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 150 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.35 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.15%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min) 1.5%

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.

Purina ONE® True Instinct Natural Grain Free with Real Chicken plus Vitamins & Minerals Cat Food is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2058.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Healthy Cats Mia, Baby and ReeRee are 3 cats with different tastes and needs. Mia is allergic to food colorings. Baby tends to eat too much while ReeRee tends to nibble and run. What a joy to find Purina One! The taste pleases all 3 of my companions. Baby is satisfied with normal meals while ReeRee actually enjoys her meals. And little Mia hasn't had a single allergy attack since we switched to Purina One Tender Selects. Thank you for making such a wonderful product.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have two cats of my own that absolutely love this food and will get excited over it! I also foster several cats and take in strays as well that benefit highly from this food! It's amazing wouldn't chose any other thank you
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product my cat loves you cat food she enjoys it. When i come home from the store and have a bag in my hand see tries to grab it out of my hand....
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PICKY CAT MY CAT LOVED IT... THIS CAT I HAVE CAN BE A PICKY EATER... I TRIED HIM ON THIS FOOD AND HE THOUGHT ABOUT IT FOR A FEW MINS THEN TRIED IT AND ATE EVERY BITE,,, I WILL BE BUYING IT MORE OFTEN [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my for finicky feline Purina ONE True Instinct cat food was surprisingly unpopular with my feline. I own a cat who is by nature very curious and generally is not picky about anything he eats. Shockingly, even when trying to gently transition him from his usual kibble to this product, my cat made his dislike and disdain know. He was constantly trying to "bury" his food by pawing at the ground and moving the food dish as if he were trying to cover the food. He eventually came to tolerate the food but it was clear that there was something in it that he did not like. My cat was not interested in this new Purina formulation and I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality food my cat enjoys I have 2 older cats, and they REALLY love the soft chicken that's in this food. I have tried several other foods, but they love this one the most, they can't get enough!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW My cat is very pickey. If she does not get the food that she wants, she is extremely hard to live with! Since Purina One, she loves it, and she loves everyone else in the house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you truly care about your cat's dietary needs stop looking! My cat is very finicky when it comes to her food, always taking just a few bites then walking away. Since i started feeding her Purina One, she cleans her bowl and she has begun acting like a kitten again! Very playful and more active. I know it is the ingredients that make up Purina One, corn or wheat as the main ingredient in the other brands are NOT going to help make a happy (or healthy) pet. Not only has her activity level increased, i have noticed that her coat has more shine then before and a deeper twinkle to her eye (or mischief)! I have to sincerely thank you for my cat's health and happiness! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for cats I feed this to my ferrets. It's comparable in nutrition to the expensive ferret food but almost half the price! My ferrets love it!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our two cats like the food we buy them, but they loved the Purina One True Instinct chicken flavour. They came on the run for it once they?d tried it! It really doesn?t matter how healthy the food is if they don?t like it. The one downfall I found is that I?d need to put the bag of food where the cats couldn?t get into or they?d be into it all the time, they liked it that much! I like the food because it doesn?t have any artificial colours, flavours and preservatives. I liked the fact that meat, chicken for this kind, is the first ingredient. Cats are carnivores, after all. ;-) The rest of the ingredient list was impressive also. Everything a cat needs to be healthy.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Paws way up! We have two mature male cats that appreciate great tasting cat food. (Owner likes the fact that this is also good for them as well.) Over the years we experimented on what brand is both good for them and they love, eating. Because our cats grow weary of the same thing everyday we generally rotate cat food. We have two bowls set out with two different cat foods. Since we received your sample and have since purchased another, the Purina One bowl gets eaten first every time. Needless to say I am very impressed. Thank-you for the sample and the chance to introduce it to our cats. P.J. P.S. The cats said thank-you too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food My Cats Must Have I purchased Purina One because of the quality. My cats simply go crazy on the bag when I bring it home. The real chunks of meat is a favorite. They have had chicken and Salmon. I wouldn't feed them any other brand.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Cat Loves Purina One Our cat, Venus is a very picky eater! We've tried numerous cat foods, dry, and wet both. We received your sample and she just gobbled it up. My husband and I were totally amazed at how much she loved it. Apparently she loves the taste because normally she will go and smell the food and walk away, but not with Purina One! Plus it has a lot of great things for her health. Thank you Purina One! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat food ever! All of my cats couldn't wait to eat this food. Sensitive tummies were happy too. I even had some human chicken food but they wanted the Purina food instead. Nice to be able to eat without having to battle with cats wanting my food. Pincky eaters loved it and once the bag was opened they all came running. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try It, You'll Like It!! I received this sample for my kitten, Willow who is now six months old. Since she is just a baby, I could not feed this to her but my Nephew's cat is 18 months old and she is staying with us for a couple months so I gave the food to her. My Nephew had warned me that Ms Cat was a fussy eater so I was prepared to experiment with food to make sure that she ate and was happy while she was here. The first day she was here, I gave her a dish of Purina One Pure Instinct and a dish of wet food. She sniffed at both dishes and some of each, then went back to the Purina One True Instinct. I guess it was her Instinct that told her it was good for her because she is just loving it!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it and I love it Its hard to find a food for our cats that they will eat and we want them to eat. Purina One got it all right. Great nutrition for our fur babies and something they will eat. Im happy when she is happy!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain free is a favorite Mt cat is a two year old rescue, He prefers grain free food. His coat, once dull and thin, is now thick and glossy. When offered two foods, he chooses the grain free one.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love purina one! Good quality food that my cats seem to really enjoy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and taste my two cats gobble this food up and I aoppreciate the quality if Purina products
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I received a bag of this from Purina as a free trial. We have 3 cats here all adult cats and are picky on what they eat. The first day i got this i gave them a small bowel each and they devoured it and was looking for more. We went to bed 3 days after giving them a little sample of it and when we got up in the morning the bag was in the middle of the floor with very little left in the bag. They had got into the bag and i guess from what i can tell they love this stuff. We always buy Frisskies for them but i think after this bag is gone we will switch brands. Our cats loved it and so will yours.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great delicious cat food My 6 cats all loved the delicious taste of the Purina One cat food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Sample of True Instinct My female cat, age 11, was given small test bowl of True Instinct. She sniffed, then tasted, and then consumed the entire bowl of food, which was highly unusual behavior for her as she usually eats a few bites, then grazes the rest of the day. I put more of the food into her bowl and when I returned about 3 hours later, she had again eaten what was in the bowl. That evening when I went to refill her bowl for the night, she meowed loudly and tried to eat the food as I was putting it into her bowl. She told me that she really, really liked this food! She suffered no vomiting or any untoward symptoms after consuming the entire sample bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it my cat and dog GOOD an my Cat an dog love it. No ģrain I think they like the best.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy cat is a happy family I have 3 very picky cats. I have one that has bad stomach issues and gets sick very easily. I slowly switched over to the grain free and so far everything is good. All 3 cries the moment their bowl is empty. The price is right too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellente nutrition J achète ce produit 1 fois par mois et excellente nourriture
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average cat food! My cat ate around all the darker colored pieces and left them. So it makes me wonder what on earth they are made of. Not worth buying for me if my cat "Tuxedo" will not eat it all,as it is pricey. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 Cats really enjoyed this I think it's one of the best cat foods out there. And Purina is a brand I trust. I will definitely be buying this for my 2 rescues [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats love it My 5 cats love this product more than any. They start eating it soon as i feed them. They like this food more than any other. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy food my cats enjoyed! My 5 cats all loved the taste of this cat food! They are usually picky but they enjoyed the taste! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality food my dogs and cat enjoys My dogs and cat love your food. They enjoy it they look healthier.
Date published: 2017-08-17
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_614, tr_1444
  • loc_en_CA, sid_15521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions

ADULT CAT FEEDING INSTRUCTIONS
Fill your cat’s bowl with the recommended measured amount every morning and allow your cat to eat on a “free choice” basis throughout the day, rather than as a single feeding at mealtime. Food intake required to maintain an ideal body condition will vary, depending on age, activity and environment. Monitor your cat’s weight and adjust food amount accordingly.

IT’S NOT FOR ALL CATS
Purina ONE True Instinct Natural Grain Free with Real Chicken plus Vitamins & Minerals is specifically formulated for adult cats. If you have a kitten, pregnant or nursing cat, feed Purina ONE Healthy Kitten Formula.

MAKING THE SWITCH TO PURINA ONE
Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina ONE can make in your cat, please allow 7 – 10 days to ease the transition from her current food. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina ONE until you’re feeding Purina ONE exclusively. This gradual transition will help avoid dietary upsets.

NO SUPPLEMENTS NECESSARY
Purina ONE provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for the maintenance of adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

FRESH WATER, PROPER DIET & VETERINARY CARE
Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.

Calorie Content (fed)
4134 kcal/kg
359 kcal/cup