Specially formulated to neutralize odours
Powerfully absorbent, tight clumps scoop away with ease
99.6% dust free with low tracking for a tidy home
No matching items.
Loading
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter

Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter

LightWeight is less than half the weight of typical clumping litter so it's easier to carry, pour and scoop. Instant Action™ has all the odour neutralizing strength of typical clumping litter, plus it contains Odour Erasers™ for immediate odour control.

  1. Immediate odour control with powerful Odour Erasers™
  2. All the strength, half the weight™
  3. Light, tight clumps for an easy scoop

Ingredients

Natural Clay Product with Deodorizing System.

Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 701.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A breath of fresh air-literally Tidy Cats brand Tidy Cats Lightweight cat litter has quite literally been a breath of fresh air. As a household with multiple cats- our 2 cats along with all the ones we foster at any given time - the majority of the many litter brands we have tried over the years have failed miserably. By miserably I mean in less than 24 hours the malodorous odors were back. So, we gave the new Tidy Cats litter a try. We weren’t very optimistic that it would really live up to its claims. It really does work as it claims. I definitely recommend this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tidy Cats = Messy House I'm not even finished using my first container of Lightweight Instant Action and I'm already over it. My tiny house has litter from one end to the other. Like another poster said, I too, have tracking mats right outside the box, but the this litter - and this litter only - has made its way from one end of my house to the other. I'm very disappointed in the product - especially because it's one of the "name brand" products and so it was more expensive to purchase. My only positive is that the smell is neutralized quickly when my cats do their business. I'm switching back to the heavier Special Kitty litter, because it does the same job, gives me a workout and it doesn't end up all over my house.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinky!!!! I really do appreciate how light the cat litter container is..I really really do! The clumping action is the same. However it doesn't control the oder as well as it used to!!! It starts to smell after just a few uses & that's not cool Tidy Cat! Not cool at all! :-( Won't be buying it again until it's fixed. Please please fix it!!! I have been buying Tidy Cat litter for a while now & I really like the way it's so light now!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No smell at all! I bought Tidy Cats Lightweight Instant Action litter for my cat. First of all, it works just as well as the regular, heavy litter, Second, it is easier to pour as the jug weighs less, yet it still gives the same amount of use. Third, it kept urine and fecal smells to an almost non-existent level which was awesome. I used to buy just the regular Tidy Cats litter - the heavier one. I received a coupon to try Tidy Cats Lightweight from #PinchMe and am so glad I did because it converted me to this new litter. I am a very happy customer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tracks All Over the Floor While the weight of this cat litter is great and easy to handle, it is terrible for tracking on the floor. I have tracking mats right next the little boxes so the cats can step out of the little box and leave any extra little on the mat. It doesn't stay on the mat, it goes with the cat. I have even seen the cats walk around the house for a period of time dropping bits of litter wherever they walked. Don't buy this if you don't like the mess. I also think it over clumps so you have to use more of it, hence buy more of it. I'm going back to silica litter that is clean and lasts a long time
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Great Litter! I've been using this product for at least 5 months as of now, and it is easily the best cat litter that my cat and I have ever encountered. I not only like its easy-clean-up property, but also, since I have had periodic lower-back problems since 1982, lifting it is much easier on my back than all conventional litters. I also am finding that Tidy Cats lasts longer than conventional litter before I need to empty and clean out the whole litterbox. For all these reasons, I won't go back to any other kind from now on.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great in blocking odor but....doesn't hard clump The new instant action formula (Lightweight) doesn't hard clump - not like the old regular weight one did. We daily have to scrape off clumps the litter box . I try to cover over the wet globs with dry litter hoping it will absorb some of the "wetness" but it doesn't really work well...it's still wet. Also, the ammonia blocker has a really strong odor. It's still low dust & low tracking but I prefer the old formula which was unscented & clumped much better. The scent (odor) bothers my allergies & asthma sometimes. Also, I don't like my kitty to breathe in or ingest chemicals or scents
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISSAPOINTMENT! I purchased this and when I tried to put it in the litter box the fragrance was horrible. It smelled so bad. My cat would not even use it. I put 2 boxes of baking soda in it that did not even help. I had a tad of the instant left which was not enough for her box but we made do. I had to take the lightweight and give it away. Now I have noticed that all the kinds of Tidy Cats that I opened the jugs at the store all had a bad fragrance in it. After using Tidy Cats for well over 20 years, I now have to change brands. I am sorry to have to do this but my cat can't stand the smell nor can I.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not meeting my homes needs. It is light though I've had this product just over a week. It is soo light my heating system intake is able to suck it in. It sticks to my cats paws they chew it off, and they track it from one room to the other. I'm going to stores searching for the Maxx scoop litter (our normal choice), and not finding it anymore. I may have to switch brands now. The cats and I were happy with the old one. Ugh! From Kitimat, BC Below I accidentally clicked on cat trainer and it will not let me out of those options. I am not a cat trainer.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased!! I am very happy with the Tidy Cats Lightweight Instant Action Kitty Litter! I love the container...it is easy to transport from store to home to my basement (way easier than the bag I had been lugging around!). Another plus with the packaging is that I no longer make a mess everywhere when pouring! It is easy to control and manage. My kitty responded very well and I haven't had any distracting odors at all. Thank you so much! I definitely recommend this product, and I plan to continue purchasing Tidy Cats in the future! :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy-great I have two cats and sometimes it seems that they have a competition on who can be stinkier! Tidy cats lightweight has bit the competition it smells so great and it blocks multiple drops you don’t have to clean it right a way since the block control works amazing , people can’t even tell we have the box close to the entrance, my cats love how light the sand it’s I don’t see them constantly trying to hide the left overs , thanks to Pinchme I have found the perfect catlittler and it’s easy to carry around and to Poot into the box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amost perfect Thanks for the free Tidy Cats Lightweight. Great in odor control and clumping. I also like the handles and the light weight. Perfect for older people. The reason for the 4 star is the dust. Not sure what the dust is and if that's how it becomes lightweight but not a good thing. I will not buy because of that. I buy Tidy Cats Scoop for Multiple cats already and will stick to the regular brand. You can still repackage the regular brand with the double handles. That's a plus too.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the light weight and new container! Received this litter as a free trial and just got to this jug last week. My cats usually get the Purina Tidy Cats Pure Nature litter in their box. I love the light weight and the new container with 2 handles. Very easy on the back! With the litter I had the same concerns as previous reviewers: It generates more dust than the regular Tidy Cats litters. On the other hand, I have not smelled the litter box, and I only had this with the Pure Nature litter which smells so fresh (cedar shavings). So 4 stars here for the design, the ease on the nose (lasts well beyond other cat litters), and also the clumping ability (clumps well leaving remaining litter fresh, easy to remove the clumps). 1 star less for the excessive dust.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Lightweight formula I have read all the negative reviews and I have not had a single one of the problems they are describing. I have 3 cats and ANY litter gets tracked in the house, this one is no worse than any other. I have noticed no more dust than others and the clumping is working fine. As fas as the litter sticking to the fur, I haven't seen that on any of my cats and 2 have longer hair and 1 is a little overweight. I just wish it was a little lezz expensive, but I purchase it because of the fact that I can lift the litter boxes without killing myself. Overall I give it 4 stars.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Litter works! I was sent a free sample of the Lightweight Tidy Cats litter recently and decided to try it on one of my cats. I applaud the odor control and it is so easy to lift the jub. The only downside to this product is that, since it is so lightweight, my kitty knocks it out of the litter box while burying. He also tracks some of the litter when he leaves the litterbox. It is a good product and I don't mind sweeping up the spilled litter. My kitty likes that the litter isn't highly scented. I would recommend this litter but advise people to get a high sided litter box.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and not so good... I love the fact that this litter is incredibly light weight! It makes it so much easier for me to buy at the store and cart back home, and makes changing the box easier when carrying to the trash. It clumps very well, too. That being said, however, this litter is INCREDIBLY over-scented. For those of us with sensitive noses -- and especially our kitties whose sense of smell is something like 14x stronger than ours -- this litter is unusable. My cat winds up SMELLING like kitty litter for hours every time he uses the box, and has actually even taken to *not* using his litter box because of the smell (which in his 9 years of life, he has never done before). PLEASE Tidy Cat -- come out with an UNSCENTED version of this litter!!!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!! I picked Tidy Cats to use because I wanted to see if it really WAS light to carry (dragging hugely heavy boxes of litter was really the bane of grocery day!) To my absolute delight, not only was it ultra-carry-able, it works better than any other litter I've tried. And I've tried a LOT of different litters over the years. We have 2 cats, one is 8 months, the other almost 10.And we live in a tiny apartment. I can honestly say that Tidy Cats is the best in terms of odour control and scoopability. We are definitely a Tidy Cats household. Definitely reccomend.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Light But So Strong I am very impressed by the clumping strength of this litter! It is so light and easy to pack the jug from litter pan to litter pan. My 22 1/2 yr old, Charlene, is able to dig in it and move it. But she's a small cat and has never been one to toss litter out of the box and it works well for her. On the other hand, 3 yr old Max, is an exuberant litter tosser and not only throws the litter on the tray outside of the box but launches into the floor. Bit of a problem. It also seems to have more dust and fragrance than the Instant Action formula I normally use. I'm torn, because I do like it but the litter for ease of use as well as the strong clumping capability but the litter in the floor issue and added dust/fragrance is a drawback.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful litter This litter, lightweight and regular is just awful! I can't believe they would actually sell this product and market it as odour control and mess free. It doesn't clump properly and is basically cement at the bottom of the litter pan. Gets stuck on the cats feet and tracked all through the house, and has zero odour control. As soon as I walk in my house all I can smell is the ammonia, and I scoop daily. I basically need a gas mask to try and scoop/clean. Max scoop was the perfect litter and I'm praying they listen to costumer feedback and bring it back!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clumps well, but very dusty and tracks all over It clumps very well and controls odor extremely well. On the downside, it is EXTREMELY dusty--it leaves a coating of dust everywhere in the room where my litter boxes are. I can see the dust flying up every time I scoop the clumps out (which is twice a day). I am a little concerned that the dust could be detrimental to my cats' health. It tends to go everywhere too....sticking to their paws as they leave the box and then being left all over the floor. I wish they would figure out how to fix these problems, because then it would be the perfect litter!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticks to paws and builds up After a couple weeks of using the Lightweight I noticed my cat had something that looked like a callous on her back left paw. It ended up being compacted litter wedged in everywhere which was almost impossible to remove. When I was able to remove it (took some time because it was so uncomfortable for her) chunks of fur came with it. If I hadn't noticed when I did this could have become a significant injury and expensive vet bill. The litter also tracks all over the house much more than regular litter and obviously sticks to things when it dries.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Discovery I'm a senior citizen with a bad back who recently adopted a kitten from our humane society. Your lightweight litter was a great discovery for me. Others have complained about it being dusty, but I wonder how they would have liked to scoop sand every day to refresh a litter box! With a large, deep, covered litter box there is very little dust and I put a disposable pad at the opening to catch most of the litter that remains on "Fritz's" paws. He actually cleans his paws on it each time. It also helps to keep a small, lightweight sweeper handy.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does remove odor quickly! I have a very stinky kitty and this litter makes the smell disappear in minutes. In the past I have had to scoop to get the odor gone. While there is some dust it is very minimal compared to your Scoop Away or Fresh Step. I have dust allergies and have not found it irritating at all. Also I have not noticed either of my kitties sneezing as they have with some in the past. I find the scent of the litter to be pleasant and not overwhelming. My new kitten took to it immediately when I switched him over from non clumping. Unfortunately this litter can track quite a bit from the box due to its lightweight texture but a larger rubber type litter mat and deeper box has greatly reduced that problem. Both Shadow and Gizmo seem very happy with this litter.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cat hates it I spent the extra money (which is something Difficult for me to do), because it was light weight. I am disabled with arthritis and I liked the lightness of it. However, my cat, Mila, hated it. She would poop on the side of litter box. To be fair, She hates all clumpable litter. Sorry, but this will not be on my shopping list. Plus, like others ' said, It does track everywhere.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have used Tidy Cats scoop for many years, it's the only litter I use because it doesn't create a lot of dust and my kitties like it. I was hesitant to try anything different, but I received a jug of lightweight litter from Tidy Cats to try. I loved it!! It worked just as well as the regular litter and my boys like it too. It was a lot easier to carry and lift for pouring into their litterbox. I usually go through 40 lbs a month and this will be a lot easier on my back to carry to the house from the car. Thank you Tidy Cats!!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quelle déception! Je possède 3 chats. J'ai été tellement déçue en utilisant cette litière! Oui, elle est légère et facile à transporter. Mais quel gâchis dans mon appartement! La litière est tellement légère que mes chats en traînent partout sur leurs pattes à la grandeur de mon appartement! Et l'odeur de parfum est tellement prononcé que même mes chats n'en pouvaient plus! Désolée, Purina! J'étais fidèle depuis plus de 10 ans à votre ancienne litière MaxScoop qui était la meilleure au monde, vers laquelle je revenais toujours, que je conseillais à tout le monde. Mais votre litière Tidy Cats n'est franchement pas à la hauteur! Pas le choix, je dois tenter de trouver une autre litière de qualité pour mes chats! Si vous ramenez la MaxScoop, je redeviendrai assurément une fidèle cliente.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product....but First thank you so much for the jug of TC. I have used it before & had to return to regular clumping TC. I have very large Maine Coons (3) with very large feet (12) with very long feathers. The Lightweight litter drove me & them crazy. Stayed in their feathers & between their toes & all over my house. Did a wonderful job with odor & clumping. When you buy 30 jugs of 20 lb TC at a time (10 for each floor of my house) the Lightweight would have been a dream come true. Will stick with Instant Action regular TC. Thanks!!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great-my cats love it I have been using this for about 2 weeks-my cats love this and I love it too! It is so easy to maintain. I have been using regular Tidy cat litter for years carrying those back breaking bags of dirty litter litter out weekly. With this I only scoop out the waste daily into small bags and my cats have a clean litter box daily. It is also much lighter to carry one small container home compared to a large 40 pound bag. Honestly, I was skeptical at first and a bit reluctant to try it, but I am so glad I did-I love it!!!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lightweight and odor control. It is SO hard to find a cat litter that is able to do everything you want a litter to do. Tidy Cats has been most effective that I have found. I have tried just about everything on the market. The Tidy Cats Lightweight is obviously light but it has a great odor control as well. As long as you keep up and clean out the box on a regular basis this litter is great. Another plus is that there are various scents and types to try. I have found a litter I will stay with! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cat litter! I used the sample sent to me and I really like it. All three cats transitioned just fine. I love the lighter weight, it is so much easier to carry the container and clean the litter box! Plus I have to lift the box off the floor to mop too, much easier now. The clumoing action is superior. The only think that is a bit of a drawback, but not enough to make change from using this litter, is the dust when you pour it out of the container. If you find a way to make that better it will the ultimate perfect cat litter.
Date published: 2014-12-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_701
  • loc_en_CA, sid_lightweightinstantaction, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 362.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Instructions